We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian food at reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invita Bistro

Invita Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Invita Bistro is a restaurant full of vast culinary traditions of the Italian and Mediterranean cuisines designed to delight you, with a variety of homemade fresh made to order, slow-cooked dishes from old family recipes and a wide selection of upscale national and international wines.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We found this restaurant after eating at the Mi Casa restaurant right across from the square where Mi Casa is. Both the food and service are excellent. The scallops were huge and nicely prepared. Prices are very reasonable as compared to other restaurants in the area. This place is not the usual touristy places you find in the area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fredho66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delatorrej, Owner at Invita Bistro, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Google Translation
Thank you for your visit and comments, we are glad you enjoyed our scallops.
We hope to see you again.

Joaquin de la Torre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    121
    26
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great New Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We came here after dinner for a bottle of wine. The atmosphere is personal and the service is excellent. They even gave us a sample of their food, which was delicious! Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurora627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bosso Mediterranean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We've been in Cabo for almost a week and were looking for a change of pace. We read some of the other reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to give In Vita a try. It sits across the square from Mi Casa but it is worlds apart. where Mi Casa is crowded and noisy, In Vita has cool charm. It's like your favorite neighborhood restaurant with good food, fair prices and attentive service from its owner, Joaquin. The portions were generous and made with fresh ingredients. The Greek salad was large enough for four of us to share. The steak was cooked perfectly and the shrimp kabobs delicious. The small wine list was reasonably priced as well and the owner welcomes your wine with a nominal corkage.

Helpful?
Thank smiths22_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I recently visited for our anniversary and couldn't be happier with our choice to dine with the folks at InVita. Great atmosphere, service, food and wine! InVita is now on our list of "must eat in Cabo"

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delatorrej, Owner at Invita Bistro, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for coming, we hope to see you sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh, Healthy and Excuisite Mediterranean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I eat at InVita at least once a week. We have eaten here for several months and it's quickly become my girlfriends favorite restaurant in CSL. I am still in between here and La Dolce which we both love as well..
The staff is more than helpful and accommodating, and the menu is large and choice. Fresh vegetables and perfectly crafted sauces and spices ensure a more than satisfying dinner every time we dine.
We will be celebrating my girlfriends birthday here this weekend as we want to share this location with our friends here in CSL.
I would like to thank Stefano and all the courteous staff for their careful attention to details. I look forward to many more excuisite dinners!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank larryschwartz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delatorrej, Owner at Invita Bistro, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for having your celebration with us. Looking foward for many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Invita Bistro also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Invita Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing