We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mediterainen food”
Review of Invita Bistro

Invita Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Invita Bistro is a restaurant full of vast culinary traditions of the Italian and Mediterranean cuisines designed to delight you, with a variety of homemade fresh made to order, slow-cooked dishes from old family recipes and a wide selection of upscale national and international wines.
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great mediterainen food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were looking for a different restaurant when we stumbled onto In Vita. What a wonderful experience. It was my husbands birthday and we/he was treated like a king. I had the special fish of the day which was bass and indeed it was fresh from the sea and preparated to perfection. We shared the Med salad with fresh pears and mapled pecans. It was to die for and I'm glad we shared the salad because it was a meal in its self. My husband being Italian ordered a pasta dish that he said was excellent. For dessert we had Tiramasu that was home made and delicious.
If you are in Cabo, give it a try, you won't be disappointed

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taxsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    869
    155
    37
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh-my-gosh!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My friends and I visited Cabo San Lucas about a week ago and we asked the concierge to recommend some delicious and luxurious restaurants, he recommended many including INVITA. We decided that we were going and that was a great choice! First of all the service is great, the ambience is really nice ( a little luxurious place that's very relaxing ) and of course the food is to die for! The kind and friendly owners told us that most of the dishes they have in the menu are recipes from their Italian grandma, but of course they have all kinds of food not just Italian. My friends and I ordered the arranchini de rizo and the tortilla española for appetizers and then each one ordered a salad, I ordered the Greek salad and WOW! It is to die for. The desserts are also delicious, we ordered the cannolis and were very impressed...We found out that this restaurant is also connected to La Dolce another great restaurant about a block away and these two are must go restaurants!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mamachita_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Found it strolling off the main drag and was amazing! The food is delicious, extremely well priced and the service was wonderful. This usually isn't the most important but the restaurant itself was simple and elegant. The best meal I have had in Cabo.

Helpful?
2 Thank lazycnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabo local charm”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have come to Cabo for the past few years and this by far has been one of our best meals, service, and atmosphere. We will defiantly be back. Quaint locally owner and operated, has it's own charm and was the first meL this trip my 3 yr old dived into....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In Vita is New in Cabo”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just returned from Cabo. We ate at the In Vita Bistro and were very impressed. We started out with Caesar salad for three. Excellent! My daughter had the fettuccine Alfredo and added shrimp. Excellent!
I had the filet mignon with brown gravy and mushrooms with mashed potatoes.Excellent! One of the best meals I have had in Cabo. Lot's of great places to eat but you should give this a try. Service was great and so was the price. Eat in or dine outside on Hidalgo Ave.
I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thend777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Invita Bistro also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Invita Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing