We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sr frogs is Sr Frogs”

Senor Frog's Plaza Gali
Ranked #190 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $5 - $38
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: If you've ever been to a Senor Frog's, anywhere around the world, you already know that we're a place where people of all backgrounds hang together, dance, sing and basically act the way they want without worrying about silly rules and regulations. Our philosophy is simple: have fun, let yourself go and unleash your fiesta!!
Calistoga, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sr frogs is Sr Frogs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you have been to any Sr. Frogs in Mexico than you know what to expect. The drinks and the food are the same, we went there for a drink during the day there was not many people at that time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    63
    35
    24
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FUN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Drinks are the strongest you will get in Cabo..the service is good and its just a super fun place to eat.....warning...if you are a stick in the mud this isnt the place for you...if you want a college party atmosphere for some drinks and food in the sun this is the place for you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Senor Frog's outdoor area is nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a drink at Senor Frog's which is on the marina. If you plan on going on a sunset cruise, allow time to stop at Senor Frog's before or afterwards.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Total mistake going here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a quick meal, and having seen Senor Frog's in Playa Del Carmen figured it was a safe bet and a change from all of the (great) Mexican food we were eating.

My burger was gelatinous, and suspicious. The fries were from a bag and cool. We were not in the mood for alcohol, which they try very hard to push, so we had cokes. They came in "ridiculous" tall plastic glasses that I suppose were supposed to be funny, but they were somewhere between 8 and 10 USD (I forget the exact price. You get to keep them, but who wants to bring a 2 ft plastic glass home). They only held around 500 ml and no refills. My wife's dish was equally bland and disappointing. While we were waiting for our food, they pestered us with a "hey lets party attitude" WoooO! trying to do shots. This was a theme, where the servers get all friendly and party-like and try to dupe people into buying expensive shots. After a while, in the mostly empty restaurant, they started a conga line. While we were waiting, a male server was flirting with a couple of women sitting at a table. At first it was cute, him posing on the ground... but he later decided to first bury his face in her chest, and then her friends lap. They laughed, but tinged with shock. When the bill came, it was one of the most expensive meals we ate and also noted that they had decided to give themselves a 20% tip. Don't waste your time, there is so much good food in Cabo

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larrabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most nasty joint”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The whole experience was misery- inducing. The waiters were sleazy and had no knowledge of their far from impressive menu. The prices were rip off too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Frog's Plaza Gali also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Senor Frog's Plaza Gali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing