We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$389
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$248
$202
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$398
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$427
$325
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$607
$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$473
$344
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$655
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
206
160
51
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
160
51
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedano beachyogurtfront deskkaraoke bar next doorclean hotelminute walkfree breakfastwithin walking distancesmall gymlaundry roomcity clubrefried beanswould stay here againwalked everywherecomfortable bedsking roomthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 441 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I recently made the Cabo Fairfield Inn a base for us for 6 nights in a 2 week trip to Cabo. We decided on a Wednesday to go the following Sunday and neither of our timeshares in Cabo had anything available, so we stayed at the Fairfield on points. (We are more than frugal and travel with some frequency.) The hotel is nothing fancy, but is secure, clean, and has a kind and helpful staff. The average rating is because it is very basic which worked out fine for us as we usually rent a car and explore anyway.

As mentioned in other reviews, they do offer a pass to Casa Dorado which is a great bargain and very convenient. We took advantage of this one day and enjoyed Medano Beach. We also took advise from other reviewers and frequented Lalo's Tacos which was good and very inexpensive.

The breakfast provided by the hotel is basically like those available in the states. Nothing really special but certainly enough variety to choose from and ample amounts of whatever they offered.

The rooms are fairly small but again, sufficient and comfortable. As I mentioned earlier, we stayed on points and really, it was a steal. We would definitely return under similar circumstances.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaleha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelesoptima, Gerente at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios los cuales nos ayudan a servirles cada día mejor, esperamos volver a tenerle pronto en este su hotel Fairfield Inn by Marriott® Los Cabos.

Saludos cordiales,

Cesar Zapata
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Fairfield Inn is a great value with a good location on the main drag (Avenida Lázaro Cárdenas), a 15-minute walk from the excellent Medano Beach or downtown Cabo. Rooms are modern and well-apportioned. The breakfast is complimentary and good. Wi-fi is free, as is on-site parking.

The front desk offers a $25 (per person) day pass to the beach club at Casa Dorado. Your $25 gets you free valet parking at Casa Dorado, a $20 food and beverage credit (drinks are 2 for 1, and food is tasty), and your own umbrella-covered lounge chair or curtain-covered daybed on Medano beach. Meadano beach itself is very nice, with good sand, clear, inviting water, and available activities for a price include wave runners and water taxies to El Arco and Lover's Beach.

The only annoyance is that the Fairfield's "concierge" is actually a timeshare hawker. But she can be easily avoided.

I'd much rather save the money on a resort stay and stay at the Fairfield instead.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cal776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience about your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for choosing us!

Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As long as you understand that this is more of a business-stopover, you will enjoy your stay. We stayed b/c we had a great deal with Marriott (used points). We stayed at an all-inclusive for the 2nd-half of our trip.

Breakfast was very decent -- yogurt, pan dulce, eggs, juices, milk and cereals. Their sausage was more of a vienna sausage, not like the one in the hotel picture. That's ok, ate plenty of it at the all-inclusive.

The best thing about this Marriott is its 'value.' Cannot be beat. We were able to get $25 passes to Casa Dorada on Medano beach. The $25 pass came with free parking (we rented a car), and a $20 food and drink credit for each $25 spent. The drinks were 2-for-1 and the best dishes were the taquitos and the chicken ceasar. Very, very good. We had access to the beach, the pools, and other amenities.

Ate several times at Lalo's Tacos (within site of the hotel). Very, very good. Also ate at Gus's tacos in town. Both places very good, authentic, inexpensive. Would go back to both in a heartbeat.

Two things need to pointed out and both are huge credits to this hotel. First, the beds were soft and comfortable. Very good nights of sleep as we got 2 queens. Second, unlimited high-quality internet. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stay high up and ask for an ocean view. We were on the 4th floor and had a great view.

Would go back and do a 'combo' like we did. Stay here for a few days to get acclimated and experience the downtown/marina. We took a water taxi to pelican rock and feed the fish. We also were able to get a decent deal for fishing since we were right by the marina (4 marlin and 9 dorado over two days of fishing). Then head to an all-inclusive to get a different experience.

Hope this was helpful!!

Room Tip: High room -- 3rd or 4th floor and ask for view of ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ValueMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment. We really appreciate, please know that it is a pleasure to make you feel welcome and It is great to know you enjoyed the food as well as the service provided by our staff. We hope to have you once again on your next trip to Los cabos and thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn by Marriott.

Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was in Cabo for business over spring break time & stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a great rate and a bit away from all the craziness of spring break. Had the pool area to myself everyday and the beach was a short mile walk down the road. All the restaurants and the marina were a short 10 minute walk into town. The only downside is if you had a room on the street side or neighboring restaurant side. The street noise can be loud and the restaurant stays open until late. If you can request a room that over looks the pool or on the backside of the property.

Reasonably priced and a great location - definitely worth it

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are the best for quietness
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your visit to the city of Los Cabos. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn by Marriott.

Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a well-located hotel in a quiet area. We had an Ocean View - well it's a fair way off but you can see it!
Staff great, breakfast fairly typical Fairfield, housekeeping excellent and room comfortable.
Being on one of the Main Streets it was easy to get to a bank, Mall, beach and stores.

Overall a pleasant and comfortable 3 night stay ( should have been longer). Agree that it is excellent value for money.
Did NOT like the person in the foyer trying to arrange visits to Timeshares - pressure you do NOT need.

Room Tip: Even numbered on the Ocean side!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burtfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all you must know that it is our pleasure making you feel right at home. We are glad things worked out for the best and you got the chance to enjoy the Fairfield Inn By Marriott experience. Its great that the location was also convenient for your visit. We certainly hope to host you again on your next visit to Los Cabos and thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn by Marriott.

We do apologize for the inconvenience of the timeshare service.

Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews