We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't think you could book a better company than this.”
Review of Whale Watch Cabo

Whale Watch Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Whale Watch Cabo offers several types of Whale watching tours beginning late November through April each year. We offer small group and affordable private tours, all 2.5 hours long, led by a bilingual Marine Biologist/Naturalist guide, both Zodiac and panga style boats with shade and cushioned seating. The smallest tour group sizes in Cabo at a maximum of 12 adult guests per boat. During the official season from Dec 15 - April 15 we GUARANTEE Whale sightings or come again for free (space permitting) We offer the most departures per day: 8am, 8:30am, 11am, 12noon, 2:30pm and 3pm. We have marine microphones to listen to whales sing. Guaranteed Whales with the most thrilling, environmentally responsible, sustainable, professional, comfortable, and educational whale watching tour company in Cabo San Lucas.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

We booked a private tour for our family of 4 with 16 and 12 year old kids. We were met spot on time by Lisa our guide who is a qualified marine biologist and hence very knowledgeable and friendly. We initially found a mother humpback and calf but soon the area became over run with boats which Lisa felt was stressing the whales so we moved away which I was really happy about. We had a fast boat and were able to go far out from the shore to find more whales in a much quieter setting. Overall truly professional and enjoyable trip I would recommend 100%.

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank TheCloughertys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"marine biologist"
in 198 reviews
"humpback whales"
in 75 reviews
"magdalena bay"
in 21 reviews
"pay in cash"
in 14 reviews
"mother and calf"
in 14 reviews
"private tour"
in 54 reviews
"zodiac boat"
in 24 reviews
"tail slapping"
in 12 reviews
"small boat"
in 39 reviews
"whale activity"
in 15 reviews
"group tour"
in 11 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 15 reviews
"morning tour"
in 13 reviews
"small group"
in 33 reviews
"captain alex"
in 12 reviews
"safe distance"
in 11 reviews
"nachos"
in 59 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2018

they offer 2 types of boats and we choose the RIB, which is faster. Lisa our biologist was very knowledgeable and helpful with information. The first 90 minutes we saw no whales and the sees were pretty rough. However, since it was the last day of the official season we stayed out a bit longer and boy was it worth it. We saw 4- 5 whales in 2 different clusters up close. The second group group were jumping our of the water and flapping their tails. I have been on several whale watching trips and this was by far the best.

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank jsmithkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

I picked this tour because the ratings were so high, but I still didn't expect it to be as good as it was.

More than anything, it's clear that these people love the whales. They respect them; they want them to have long and happy lives; they love sharing what they know about them. They also get frustrated by some of the other boats which don't respect the whales, littering, getting too close, and following for too long.

I was so impressed by the whole thing that I was sad I hadn't brought more money for tipping at a larger rate. 6 whales on one trip...never expected that!

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Today is the last day of the season to watch humpback whales this year. We are so lucky that we see two humpback whales, a kid and his mon. Our guide TANIA explained a lot of knowledge about them and the captain ALEJANDRO SANTOS drive the bote safely. It's my first and best tour of watching whales. Thank you, Tania, Alejandro and the company Whale Watch Cabo.

Cristina

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank yatings2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

We took the Zodiac small boat tour with biologist Tanya and Captain Alejandro with just 7 people. If you are looking for lots of relevant information about the whales, this is the tour! We spent 2 hours following several mother whales and their babies. These folks are very knowledgeable and answered every question. Plus they take photos and make them available via Dropbox so all you have to do is enjoy the trip. This is a small company that does a great tour!

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank drpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whale Watch Cabo also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Whale Watch Cabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing