We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Martini Ever!”

Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 573 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Corazón de Alcachofa (Artichoke´s Heart) is inspired by a market cuisine concept to offer a hearty menu with both local and imported products, which changes daily to give our guests the best quality and freshness
Pleasanton, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Martini Ever!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had dinner here recently and I must say that the food was quite delicious. The chile relleno and tampiquena style meet were delectable and the cucumber martini was scrumptious! The restaurant offers both "al fresco" and indoor (air conditioned) dining. My only recommendation for the restaurant is to have a fan or two in the patio. The service was top notch, from the waiter to the bus boys. The manager or owner was also very pleasant and grateful for our business. We enjoyed the cucumber martini's so much, we went back just to sit in the bar and enjoy this unusual concoction (it's a must).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ninak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    29
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of dining here while on vacation this April. We had our 7 month daughter with us and were unsure about taking her to such a nice restaurant but were welcomed by the host and wait staff who even took some chairs and blankets and made her a little cradle to nap in.
This is the type of place you go when you want a prefect evening. The chef creates a new menu every day based on what fresh ingredients are available and everything is absolutely amazing. The service is second-to-none. And if you are lucky enough to be here when they are serving creme brûlée for dessert be sure to indulge.
I have traveled through Europe, but this was truly the best meal I have ever had. I really can't say enough about this place! You must experience for yourself.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank albertagirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Cabo highlight”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fresh,innovative and delicious would probably best describe this relatively new restaurant to the area. We trust the recommendations from our concierge at Esperanza, and she did not fail us again.
As we were being seated, a couple at the next table were closing out their tab and telling their waiter "this has been the best meal they've had in Cabo so far." It was great to hear before we began our meal!
The service was cordial and efficient. We asked several questions about the place - all explained with patience. Apparently one of the owners was sitting in the bar area that night, and made an attempt to talk to every patron as they left the restaurant. A good sign as well.
We began with the signature artichoke appetizer. It had a wonderful smokey grilled flavor. My husband and I shared another signature "artichoke salad", which was light and a perfect beginning. My daily fish entree was likewise prepared with a mesquite grilled flavor, which adds nice depth to sometimes an otherwise bland fish.
Corazon de Alcachofa is a nice addition to the area near Edith's, Bar Esquina etc. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank foodietraveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic and Picturesque”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Went to this restaurant on the recommendation of the Capella Pedregal concierge. A beautiful setting with outdoor lighting, and hummingbirds buzzing about. Food was very good and unqiue. Have to have their signature artichoke !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this newbie to Cabo!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Corazon de Alcachofa last night and we absolutely loved it!!!

Waitstaff was very friendly and made various recommendations. The food was fabulous and the restaurant's ambiance was lovely.

We will definitely return next year!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank robertatravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing