We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Food and awesome service A Must"”

Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #48 of 553 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“"Great Food and awesome service A Must"”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

For the first time in Cabo we came here for the time of visit . it was so good, the prices are great the quality of food is authentic as my mom's kitchen. Must stop inside and enjoy a great experience specially with a group of people. Shout out too"Victor" the best server in Cabo.

Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    127
    28
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Friendly staff, owner on site and always glad to see us.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Owner remembers us every year we come down. The food is always fresh and cooked to perfection. Must try the cevishimi!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Huaqtouii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect dining experience!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We read about the restaurant in a guidebook, and we had high expectations, which were promptly exceeded! The service was outstanding, the food was phenomenal! Each course outdid the previous one - from appetizers (oysters Rockefeller) to a Ceasar salad made tableside, to our entrees which included lobster, crab, shrimp, filet Mignon and catch of the day, to an incredible dessert of cheesecake and ice cream and a liquor - all amazing! The ambiance was perfect, the wait staff was attentive without being intrusive, and the evening was perfect. The only bad thing about eating here on the last day of our vacation was that we did not have an opportunity to return!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Went here after church. We were very amazed at the pricing of the breakfast special. What we were not ready for was the quality, We had our 2 boys 10 and 14. These fellas eat a lot. We all left full. The staff is a HOOT.. They are great and funny. We would highly recommend this restaurant. We will be going to dinner there with friends in a week or so.. Highly Recommended !!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdP638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“BEST RESTAURANT IN CABO”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Promised I would write review on this wonderful restaurant. After being refused entry into La Dolce we decided to try this place out. Across the road. Wow what can I say. Gourmet dining at its best, I has jumbo size coconut shrimp with mango sauce and pineapple; it was amazing.

My husband had pepper steak and ribs. I would totally recommend here. Friendly staff and great choices to choose from. If you have tried the rest trust me TRY THE BEST.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing