We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Caesar salad in Cabo”

Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #62 of 564 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Caesar salad in Cabo”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

After visiting Cabo for over 10 years, I make it a point to try the caesar salad in as many places as possible. While the classic recipe is followed here like a religion, it is amazing how many different tastes ( and sometimes horrible) you can get. I tend to like a zippy and rather heavy flavor and Los Barriles fills that perfectly, BETTER THAN ANY, at least for my taste. Our friendly waiter Juan prepared it at our table along with presenting us an extensive menu - an unusual menu in that it also has a southeast asian influence - the first I have seen in Cabo. We are going back soon to sample the white wine sea bass prepared at the table. Oh, they have the largest Margarita I have ever seen--not for the faint of heart. Good food, great service and reasonable when compared to Marina prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianT104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    130
    28
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terrace, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All round great place!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Great!... is the word of choice for Los Barriles! Great atmosphere, great drinks, great food, great entertainment, great attention from the waiters, especially Roberto Sandoval. He ensured the freshly caught tuna we took in was prepared to our liking. The tuna was prepared as one of the appetizers, as well as 4 different ways for our main meal. Done to perfection! The Caesar salad which was prepared at the table was delicious. Dessert of Creme' Brûlée , and Roberto's complimentary Banana Flambé' topped off the evening. Went home completely satisfied. We will go back again, and again.....

Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaJoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Breakfast AND Dinner”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Amazing breakfast for only $2.50 - full on outright, awesome breakfast. Then went back later for dinner. The photo below is what I ordered. I think the name was Vietnamese Chicken and it was very good. I'll be eating here again, very soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Dinner in town”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Los Barriles -FANTASTIC ! We started with Oysters Rockefeller, then Cesare Salad (made @ our table). We then had the daily catch fish, Mahi-Mahi. Dessert was banana vanilla ice cream Flambe, prepared by Juan at our table. The atmosphere is great, courtyard setting with live music. The cost was extremely reasonable. All in all - OUTSTANDING, Thank you Carlos !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PointLomaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, Ca.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and WOW service”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We decided to have dinner at Los Barriles on our last visit mostly because Carlos was so pleasant when we stopped to check out the menu. We had breakfast there last year but didn't think of it for dinner until we passed by. It looked so much more upscale and festive than we remembered. The atmosphere was elegant yet comfortable. Real tablecloths, napkins and ,nice place settings. The service was outstanding from the table side Cesare salad to drinks and refilling the bread. We were very pleased with the atmosphere, service and prices. The food was good and very reasonable especially considering the lovely atmosphere. Thanks Carlos, see you next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing