We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and WOW service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar

Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #41 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Carlos, Ca.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and WOW service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We decided to have dinner at Los Barriles on our last visit mostly because Carlos was so pleasant when we stopped to check out the menu. We had breakfast there last year but didn't think of it for dinner until we passed by. It looked so much more upscale and festive than we remembered. The atmosphere was elegant yet comfortable. Real tablecloths, napkins and ,nice place settings. The service was outstanding from the table side Cesare salad to drinks and refilling the bread. We were very pleased with the atmosphere, service and prices. The food was good and very reasonable especially considering the lovely atmosphere. Thanks Carlos, see you next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    125
    28
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We dined at Los Barriles with our two teenaged sons and enjoyed everything about our meal! The service, atmosphere, and food where all fantastic. They happily prepared some mahi-mahi (which we caught that day) for us for at very reasonable charge, and our boys loved their meals as well, including a fantastic (large) Filet Mignon prepared table-side. The restaurant is an open courtyard setting and they had a guitar player adding to the great ambiance. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank SynergySteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Christmas morning”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We came Christmas morning with a group of 12 people, which surprised the staff. We ordered our food and the servings came in groups of one and two meals over twenty minutes. One person in the group never got their meal. Some of food on the plates were cold and some of food was hot. I will give them one more try and I will update Trip Advisor after my next attempt at a good meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stevecap53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great New Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We decided to try Los Barriles for Xmas dinner for something a little different and we were very pleasantly surprised. Poncho works hard to convince you to eat with him and it was well worth it. We started with margaritas which are so big they lasted the whole meal. The Caesar salad made table side is a treat. We shared 2 VIP's (2 filet's, lobster tails, shrimp, chicken and scallops) between 6 of us which was more than enough food.

It was a very good and reasonably priced meal and we will be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead CIty, AZ
Level Contributor
163 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Really good food, a little cut above other restaurants on cabos restaurant row”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent a few weeks in cabo and found Los Barrilles to be one of our "go to" places for dinner. Drinks are awesome, tortilla soup was great (I know, tortilla soup? But trust me, it was great!). Caesar salad made table side, was excellent as was the strawberry flambé. Kind of an interesting mix of Mexican, seafood, and Asian (mostly Thai and Vietnamese) done well. Breakfasts were best in town. Chorizo omelette for 6 bucks was my favorite, but my wife liked the pancakes. Overall, good food and value.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Qualnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Barriles Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing