We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to have Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Usual Suspects

The Usual Suspects
Ranked #196 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Usual Suspects has the best location in the Cabo San Lucas Marina, with a 270 degree view of the multi-million dollar yachts and the beloved Pancho swimming around the harbour. It's oval shaped bar invites everybody to meet everybody, enjoy the freshest fish or the best Philly Cheesesteak south of the border with the coldest beer and a breathtaking view! We have your favorite sports available in HD all day too. Friendly and English speaking staff, great music selection and an atmosphere second to none. And remember... Whatever happens in Cabo never happened!
Playa del Rey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to have Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We went to the new location on the end of the Marina... It was perfect to hang out and have a drink and watch the boats come in and go out with a nice breeze and good music. The bartenders are very fun and they put on the game we wanted to watch...it was a great time! We liked it so much we went back a couple of times - it's a perfect way to start or end your night.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    15
    1
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

The Usual Suspects has relocated from downtown to the marina. It is right on the corner below Marina Cabo Plaza. Excellent 270 degree view!
Tomas ( the owner) opened at 6 AM so that he could show the Olympic gold medal hockey game.
Great place, super friendly and welcoming. Even our most obscure drink requests were accommodated.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WinterRasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Over priced drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I both enjoyed sitting at the bar. The tenders name was hector he was pleasant and made us feel welcome.
The beer was tapped and very cold and tasty but was priced at least 30% higher than other bars in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottysixpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cold Beer and lots of Football”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Came into Usual Suspects on the last day of the NFL season. They had 4 different games on and a crowd for every one of them. Good time and great beer. They didn't serve food, (I was told that the chef was out for some reason), but that they had a taco place two doors down that had tacos to go. I wish I knew the name of the taco restuarant, I would review it, but the tacos were AMAZING! And really inexpensive! I had a shrimp relleno taco and two steak tacos for about $7.00. Overall, good time and cold beer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes, California, United States
1 review
“Best Neighborhood Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Usual Suspects is the best place to chill out with a cold beer or whatever you chose to drink, watch a game or simply kick back. Bartender Enrique is the best. No trip to Cabo is complete without a stop at Usual Suspects.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Usual Suspects also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to The Usual Suspects? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing