We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Reasonably Priced Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Penny Lane Cafe

Penny Lane Cafe
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Beautiful Herbal Garden
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Reasonably Priced Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Was recently in Cabo and went to this restaurant for breakfast on two occasions -- on a Wednesday and a Saturday -- both days that the Farmer's Market is also there. But the restaurant operates 6 days a week, so do try it. For 80 pesos, you get a wonderful breakfast with eggs, veggies, toast, and freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee. Because we were there when the market was open, we picked up fresh produce for making a lovely salad for supper. Also bought a great piece of jewelry that was specially make for me between the Wednesday (when I ordered it) and Saturday (when I picked it up). Definitely worth the taxi ride. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcgwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    13
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Wonderful antidote to typical Cabo marina tourism”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

What a wonderful gift to find this place during my one month stay in Cabo. Long stay residents at the condo complex I was staying recommended it. While it is possible to walk here from the Marina (it isn't far), it is straight uphill, so we were glad to have our rental car. It would be a quick taxi ride from town.

Breakfast was a treat. For only 80 pesos, you get a full meal with eggs, beans, toast or tortillas, freshly squeezed orange juice, bottomless coffee (and even a bonus banana muffin on the day we visited). I had scrambled eggs with chorizo, to which they added an assortment of vegetables at my request. Delicious.

On Wednesday and Saturday mornings, there is an organic and crafts market at this location. We picked up wonderful fresh fixings for an eat-in salad meal and I even bought some handmade jewelry pieces.

If you love fresh food, a nice atmosphere, good people watching and friendly service, this is a must visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayteeYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great breakfast + a farmers market!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Wow-What a find!
We ended up having the veggie egg scramble that came with diced fruit, black beans, fresh squeezed OJ and unlimited coffee for 80 pesos-what a bargain! Don't miss the Farmer's Market on Wed and Sat. The tamales by Maria are great. Alberto's fresh eggs and veggies are really good. The sweetest strawberries and tomatoes were to die for. Although we already had fresh fish-the vendor with the fish there had great prices. We'll be back next year without a doubt-thanks Monica everything is well organized and FRESH!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank c-girl0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“off the beaten path and a MUST FIND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

for breakfast or lunch the most incredible food !! It's just a little cafe with organic everything and a bunch of gluten free stuff that's so inexpensive and so incredible.
Only regret is that I didn't find it sooner in the trip.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhopwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penny Lane Cafe also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Penny Lane Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing