We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nikki Beach

Nikki Beach
Ranked #9 of 44 Nightlife in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In 2003, Nikki Beach brought its international fame to one of the world’s most exquisite locations at Baja California´s most Southern point. Set on the shores of Medano Beach at the popular ME Cabo Hotel, Nikki Beach is a luxurious, jet set utopia offering our guests the ultimate beach club experience. Spend your days pool or beachside lounging on plush oversized beds and soak up the sultry atmosphere created by sizzling temperatures, swaying palms, stylish entertainment and the irresistible backdrop of the Pacific Ocean and Sea Of Cortez. As the sun sets, our Resident and International DJ´s work the crowd into a party with the freshest in funky house beats. This location combines international partygoers and a relaxed atmosphere with the signature style found at all Nikki Beach locations worldwide.The extensive menu at Nikki Beach showcases delectable and creative globally-inspired cuisine, with each of the dishes featuring produce and flavours representative of all the countries in which Nikki Beach is located. The menu  includes delicious salads, creative sushi rolls, innovative seafood entrees, along with more substantial options. Our bars feature an extensive selection of premium brands and the freshest ingredients, used to create an array of thirst-quenching cocktails for our guests enjoyment.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at ME so hanging at Nikki beach is a must. Love the chill party vibe. It wasn't that busy while we were there though so the party may pick up at other times.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Missy_Chico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    56
    23
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Good music and cocktails, stay all day long.
Best party ever Pimp and How, every year, must see. If no costume penalty is 50 dollars , you will never see costumes like there, music is rocking the crowd drinks and many more

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carp777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nikki Beach is attached to the ME Cabo resort. My hubby and I stayed at the ME Cabo x 1 week over the New Year holiday. While I never rented a cabana or bed at Nikki Beach, we experienced the food and drink services provided to the ME Cabo pool by Nikki Beach employees. The food menu was pretty extensive and had a decent variety; we ordered several times. The music starts playing around noon and is loud techno/club/house in genre... not really my ideal choice but at least it wasn't no music. Nikki Beach was definitely a party scene but at a cost. It cost money to reserve a cabana. Outrageous fees for bottle service. A Corona cost the same amount as a Coke. If I didn't stay at the ME Cabo, I would not have gone to Nikki Beach.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Noellcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
172 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“LOVED Nikki beach can't wait to go back!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We attended a pool party at Nikki beach and had a great time! It was a little quiet as low season but we still had a great time. The cocktails were amazing and so was the food round the pool we had the slider burgers and fries they were gorgeous! A party next to us had the sushi dragon which looked amazing!
A definite must visit!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank luxuryliker28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was our second year at Nikki Beach in Cabo to celebrate NYE. We had a lot of fun last year and decided to come back. Although the food last year was just ok, the environment and party after made up for the shortcomings. This year we felt taken advantage of. We were a group of 18 including 2 additional tables of 20 people. We paid $142 for a buffet that was sub standard and no alcohol included. The food was disappointing, badly displayed, some of the seafood was still frozen, there were no spoons for the soup. (Who serves soup at a buffet? There was no reason to serve inedible food and have such a poor selection of unappetizing items. We will not be coming back next and after seeing the show of less people this year for the dinner is indicative of the disappointment. There were 2 positives. One is that he party afterwards still seems to rock! The place was packed. And the second positive was that the staff were trying very hard making the patrons happy.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hanoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikki Beach also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Nikki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing