We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!!!!”

La Chatita Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #30 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Cloquet, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I am a serious food guy and let me tell you.... This is one of the best restaurants I've ever eaten at anywhere! Our table of six ordered seafood and steaks, which at normal restaurants one or the other is good. Not the case here. Both were out of this world fantastic. The seafood soup was the best soup I've ever tasted. Service and drinks were top notch! I had a baked potato that was so good I ate it right away and the server brought me another one at no charge! That has never happened to me before. Such nice people. We even got the chef to come out and take a couple pictures with us. My family is very picky and every one of us agreed that mis suenos is more than excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    96
    27
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC Calamari and Fish Tacos!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My friends and I stumbled upon this place when we were trying to get away from the noise and music of the Marina one evening. It was quiet with a nice patio overlooking the Marina and the staff was very attentive and SUPER NICE. We ordered the calamari and it was AMAZING. WOW, super fresh and plenty for the three of us to share. We also ordered the fish tacos, and again...UNBELIEVABLE!! They were the best fish taco's we'd had all week! Beautiful presentation and the salsas were excellent too.
We loved this place SO much we came back on our last day there...It was 100 degrees outside (UGH) and when we arrived they sat us in front of a FAN and promptly brought out a plate of ICE COLD WETROLLED UP CLOTHS for our faces, hands and to drape on our necks (don't laugh, it was a welcome surprise lol)!!!! You will not be disappointed if you try Mis Suenos. LOVED IT!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TraciZ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Queensland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mis suenos Marina Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our cruise ship excursion allowed us to walk the beautiful marina and choose one of the many restaurants for our lunch. We chose 'Mis suenos'. We enjoyed our well presented seafood selection which was very fresh with a nice cold beer and a margarita.The staff were very friendly, happy and a tentative to we an Australian couple. The colorful mexican decor was so inviting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VivGlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love me some Mis Suenos!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I love this place. Not only is the food great but the staff is so friendly and provide excellent service. They waited on us like we were celebrities! Dining on the patio overlooking the marina is wonderful. Did I mention the drinks? The drinks are off the chain! My wife loves a good dirty martini and they made it right. The place is in a great location and is full of joy. We go to Cabo 3-4 times a year and make a point to dine at Mis Suenos while there. A great place to eat and enjoy a really good cocktail!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Black65Panther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Watch out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

This restaurant is a frequent hangout for timeshare scammers. The food is OK, nothing special. But I think the management is in cahoots with some bad people.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Chatita Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Chatita Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing