We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service, and then”

La Chatita Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #19 of 566 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Colleyville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service, and then”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We brought our Dorado to be prepared seven ways. The food and service were great. We were making plans to come back on Christmas Day when a partner or manager (not sure which) approached us to ask about our dinner. We spoke briefly and then he blew it...had to ask us to come hear his sales pitch for a time share! REALLY??? Good grief...didn't go back for Christmas dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    99
    27
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
1 review
“Going to Cabo, and not eating at Mis Suenos would be a great loss for you”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

What a wonderful time we had at Mis Suenos. We had caught our own Dorado, and Tuna out of Cabo San Lucas. Before bringing it there we asked Victor, Manager, and Owner about have a cooking class on preparing Dorado, and Tuna. Oh my goodness. We had so much fun. Victor is very funny and very informative, translating for us as the chef and helpers prepared the dishes. Then, everything was delivered to our table with the most beautiful presentation. Then, Victor, seeing we had trouble writing down the recipes during the cooking class, came to our table and reviewed each recipe with us and help us write everything down, and answered all of our questions. Victor did not charge us anything for the classes, and because all of the fish was ours, charged less than it would have been regularly from the menu. What a fun, delightful experience. Oh yes, all the ingredients were fresh and prepared in their kitchen, on site. We knew this because we saw it all prepared right in front of us. Should you go to Cabo, and not go to eat at Mis Suenos, then you will truly miss a wonderful eating experience. It is just the best! Wayne and Susan Nelson

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were recommended to this restaurant quite by accident, by a local on the marina. The accommodated a large group (we were 10) and had kids as well. The food was wonderful- the seafood was very fresh and well prepared. All the ingredients were top quality. The kids meals were amazing as well- the same quality as the adults. The service was attentive and accommodating- when I couldn't decide between 2 entrees they combined them for me. The location is nice- on the marina but a bit away from the busyness of the main strip. I would highly recommend this restaurant when in Cabo.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Must Stop For Dinner”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had the best SERVICE and FOOD here at Mis Suenos. We came on Christmas and the food and service was impeccable! All the waiters are so friendly. Very fresh seafood and there is a huge variety of selections on the menu. It was so delicious we came the next evening for dinner again….our favorite place to dine in Cabo!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendi92679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went here our last night in Cabo and it was one of the best places that we ate at while visiting. Great presentation of food, service, quality and friendliness of staff. I suggest getting the steak fajitas and of course the house special drink!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caity F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Chatita Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Chatita Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing