We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Chatita Restaurant & Bar

La Chatita Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #21 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went here our last night in Cabo and it was one of the best places that we ate at while visiting. Great presentation of food, service, quality and friendliness of staff. I suggest getting the steak fajitas and of course the house special drink!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caity F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    95
    26
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

An acquaintance suggested we have breakfast there prior to our whale watching expedition. What a terrific suggestion! The coffee was good, the scenery looking over the Cabo San Lucas Marina in the morning was grand, and my fruit platter was exceptional. It wasn't a fruit platter at all, it was a half a pineapple scooped out and then filled with mango, papaya, banana, pineapple, and two kinds of melons. The sides were a dipping cup of yoghurt and some granola to add some crunch to the whole affair. My Wife had the heart healthy scrambled egg whites, with spinach and cheese. She enjoyed this a great deal.

Service was top drawer, and the staff walked me around the restaurant and identified the various types of fish models on display.

My Wife and I thought the prices were fair. While not on the beaten path of the main part of the Marina, it is well worth the walk to get there.

It is a nice quiet place for breakfast. We shall return! We wish we had found it sooner!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh fish at Mis Suenos--a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

If you are a fisherman, or if you buy fresh fish at the marina, take it to Mis Suenos to prepare. They will fix it several different ways, and you won't be able to decide which is your favorite. We love their awesome ceviche with marlin or dorado. It's on the marina and well worth the trip to get there. Poncho and Victor are always happy to see us and make us feel like one of the family. We took friends and family here twice in two weeks!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaboFan081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Cabo Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I have been to this restaurant 4 or 5 times and had a great dinner each time! It's good choice for both traditional Mexican and fresh fish/seafood. My favorite is the seafood salad with a ton of shrimp and fresh fish. The margaritas are awesome as well! Love the staff - they now recognize me when I arrive. I have brought a dozen different friends and they all loved it as well. It's at the very end of the marina past luxury avenue, so a little bit of a walk, but well worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie92101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
““Awesome BEST Restaurant in CABO””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

The best restaurant in Cabo San Lucas! Worth hunting for, it is on the far side of the Marina. It is a ways, but well worth the walk! Lunch and Dinner are all excellent and the prices are very good! “BEST Steak in Cabo” cooked to perfection. [Victor and the Owner very nice and attentive.]DO NOT MISS THIS PLACE!!! Can't go wrong dining here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Chatita Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Chatita Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing