We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr. Gary from Denver”

La Chatita Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #30 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr. Gary from Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great place! Took my sierra there for dinner. Prepared eight different ways. Very good! Service from Victor and Marcos was excellent. Atmosphere way better than other places on the marina. It is away from the hassle of the really tourist-type eating establishments. Very relaxing, watching the sun go down over the mountains listening to the Eagles tape of "Tequilla Sunrise"...We need to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    96
    27
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun Place Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We took our catch from fishing and they did a excellent job. it was the best fish have ever had. Staff is friendly and funny and will accomidate your requests.We ended up eating here twice. I will go back the next time in cabo.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is one of our favorite Mexican restaurants located in the marina, a must go for everyone. Food was very good and great prices, service was outstanding.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank mijo2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden Hills, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I own condos above Mis Suenos and i just fell in love with the place. When i'm in Cabo tend to stay away from burgers and such since I can get that at home. I tend to get seafood and Mis Suenos has amazing seafood. The chef is great and poncho and the entire staff quickly become friends. I loved the food so much I made a short video of the fish 7 ways. You can also go to one of the farmers markets and get fresh fish if you're not going fishing.

Check out the video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZHdZ9og4I4I

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Burrovago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An absolute must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place is great. We walked over for a breakfest and enjoyed the food and service so much that we went back that evening for dinner and was blow away! We went one more time during our trip which says alot since Cabo has so many great restaurant choices. The filet mignon was the best we found in cabo and the teriyaki chicken was so moist and such great flavors. Panko shrimp was to die for !

Make sure you have fun with the waiters as well !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank CJSLACTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Chatita Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Chatita Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing