We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Chatita Restaurant & Bar

La Chatita Restaurant & Bar
Marina Cabo Plaza local Q a few steps fr Hacienda gate | Marina at Cabo San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico (Formerly Mis Suenos)
6241436565
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 453 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We ate here on several occasions. We chose to eat Mexican food, and was not dissappointed! On one occasion, after a day out fishing, we brought our catch here, and our Dorada was cooked four ways, delicious.
Service is friendly, staff very accommodating, food is very nice and reasonably priced.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goslats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely find in Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We ate here on a recommendation from our hotel. Wow!! Ate at the bar-what great seats!! Had the short rib pizza-oh my......
Will be back in Cabo in a few weeks and Bar Esquina is on our MUST list!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank onabeachincabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff at Mis Suenos greeted us with open arms and smiles before they prepared our friends fish that were caught the same day on a nearby sportfishing boat. Deep fried dorado and tuna served 3 different ways (Sashimi, Vera Cruz, Grilled) couldn't be beat. We drank, stuffed ourselves and laughed the night away. As we left, the whole crew came outside with us for handshakes and a group photo. Lots of fun.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthwestCoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mis Suenos is the way to spell this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Please understand that in Mexico you will find more TYPOS than you have ever seen. They don't even notice. It's Mexico. So if you wanna find out about Mis Swenos, please checkout Mis Suenos.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh Catch prepared up to 7 different ways!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was my first time to Mis Suenos at their new location, on the marina. They prepared our fresh catch a few different ways: sushi, ceviche, tempura, and then in 3 different sauces. But my fav was fish wrapped with potato strings and fried. Really a wonderful place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Chatita Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Chatita Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing