We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Breakfast”

La Chatita Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #18 of 572 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excelent Breakfast”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Mimosas and shrimp burrito were out of this world. Fresh OJ and Champagne caused us to have two! Very nice staff, excellent service. Overlooking the Marina. Long walk from mall though so be advised.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Room_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    100
    27
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We went there for Christmas dinner. It was ok, a lot of drunks there for 2pm. But, I get it, it's a holiday spot. Food was good, nothing fantastic. A little pricey.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service-5, Food-5, Atmosphere-5”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We've enjoyed this restaurant at both the old place(pictured above) and the new marina location. Went surf fishing on my birthday, 2 days before X-mas, and caught my biggest Sierra Mackerel ever and brought the filets to Mis Suenos with my Cabo Family. They prepared the fish 5 different ways!! Each one savory and delicious and cooked to perfection. Each of us got a plate with fresh grilled vegetables and seasoned rice, yummy! Highly recommend the "rockerfeller" and "potato crusted creme cheese stuffed" if ordering off the menu. Excellent service. The staff, warm and friendly (say hola to El Tigre). As we live here in Cabo, we've tried several places to take my catches and so far Mis Suenos has risen above all as our go to restaurant. Highly recommended and will be returning again and again. Thank you, Mis Suenos, for a wonderful celebration dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nitram4id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Went here after reading all the good reviews. This restaurant has changed location and is now at the marina. Friendly staff and food was decent, but felt too pricey. The place had plastic lawn chairs and fold up tables but was still more expensive than the high end restaurants here in Cabo. I suspect they raised their prices once they moved to the marina. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You have to go eat there!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

It is a little restaurant on the side of the marina and its staff goes out of its way to accommodate you desires with friendly smiles. The food is fantastic and the drinks aren't bad either. Actually they are great too. It doesn't matter whether you eat breakfast there or dinner, the chef does a terrific job and once you go you don't want to go eat anywhere else. You will come back. It's just that good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Josette0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Chatita Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Chatita Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing