We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Our family visits sunset beCh every 2 years! We really look forward to it each time. It's just paradise, the views, the food....everything! I do feel the service has gone down hill a little since they have added an all inclusive option! Alex the personal trainer is phenomenal! He really knows fitness and will push you to do a great workout!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Brownjmnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us and for being a very loyal guests to Sunset Beach, it is great to hear you and your family had a wonderful time with us.
We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,315 - 6,321 of 9,646 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a fabulous resort. We have been owners since 2005. The views are breath taking and the accomodations are fantastic. However, there is an issue with their service levels. It takes a long time for service across the board, including checking in and out. Unfortuately, this really takes away from the beautiful setting of this fabulous place. They need to really work on their serviceIf their fix their service levels I'd give this 10 stars. But like anywhere you go , if the service is poor, you don't want to go back regardless of how nice it is.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we apologize for any inconveniences at your check in time, we inform you that in January we will start using new software for front desk and restaurants which will make our service better and faster.

Best Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We went to CABO to celebrate my friends birthday bash, we had an amazing time!!! we love it there!!!! The people were so nice!!!!the resort is very nice and is very family oriented, but also if you are a couple or just hanging out with your friends is a good place too.

Room Tip: Rooms are very nice and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank TravelDivaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were fortunate enough to be able to visit Pueblo Bonito Sunset this past June. We had such a great trip with our family and friends at this beautiful resort!! Most of the staff were great! From Abraham in the Lobby who always took care of us to Zenon and David at the Sky Pool! We spent most of our time while on the resort at the Sky Pool with Zenon & David. They each took such good care of us while we were there and even remembered our names when we came back in the next days. The only down side to our trip this time was the wait for the golf carts but I guess that is to be expected. I would highly recommend that you try this resort out! Its truly beautiful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank KCotham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at pueblo bonito sunset beach for the first time last week for seven days. Although it is very hot in Cabo in July, my sisters and I thoroughly enjoyed this resort and all it has to offer. Unlike its sister resort, pueblo bonito rose, sunset beach offers a relaxing environment and beautiful views as anywhere you go on this resort you have beautiful mountain and ocean views. Most people there were families and couples, so this is definitely not a party resort (yet they do offer shuttles downtown). The rooms were clean, and the service was impeccable, including Ramon at breakfast in the bistro, Gabriel at Zao Shen, Alejandro at the main pool and Flaviano at the Manila Bar. My sisters and I felt the staff was friendly and helpful, which definitely enhanced our stay.

In terms of food, stay away from the dinner buffets. The best restaurants on the resort are Zao Shen and the Sunset Sushi. Although you may be weary of Asian food in Mexico, these meals were delicious and definitely much better than the ordinary fare at La Nao. And definitely opt for the all-inclusive. It's very worth it and extends to the sister resorts downtown.

If you visit sunset beach, be prepared to walk a lot since it is situated on a mountain, and the villas are spread out on the compound. Yet, they do offer golf cart service, so if you don't want to walk uphill, you'll be good to go. We enjoyed since we got a lot of exercise and beautiful vistas of the mountains and ocean. Plus, if you're up for it, yoga on the beach with Alex is awesome!

Although you may be weary of a resort away from downtown, we loved the tranquil environment and how everything you need is on the resort, including 5 pools (although you can't swim in the ocean at this part of Cabo). Beyond the comfortable nature of sunset beach, we had a lot of fun interacting with the staff and guests, so pueblo bonito is definitely a good choice if you're looking to get away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank midwestgal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were so fortunate to have booked this through costco...it was all inclusive and it was totally worth it! The staff was very friendly, great food at the restaurants, drinks were yummy (we spent most of our time at the Manila Bar-the staff and drinks were great), the sky pool was amazing, and I give this place an overall 5 stars. Definitely planning on coming back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Crios67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The resort is very, very nice. The service is not! They have cute the staff back by about 40 percent and service is defiantly lacking and slow. I found myself waiting around to much for service. I have been going there many years and service was so much better in the past. all inclusive program they try to push has made the place so much less desirable.

Room Tip: Stay closer to the lobby. Then you will not need to rely on shuttles to pick you up. I am used to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelingcarol47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
3.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1.9 mi away
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#23 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
466 reviews
3.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,017 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $273 - $712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the western side of the tip of Baja, overlooking the Pacific. The resort's 50-acre site and expansive private beach provides guests with a uniquely tranquil and secluded setting. As you pass through its gates and gaze upon the endless stretch of pristine coastline, you will know that something special lies ahead. Bathed in light from sunrise to sunset, this refuge of luxury is the ultimate destination for romance and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Sunset Beach
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Cabo
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing