We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We visited here in July 2012 and last week May 2014! We love it here! We purchased timeshare in 2012 and upgraded this time! We also took 2 couples who both bought! This resort is absolutely gorgeous!! Weather was in 90s but not humid, so nice! So much new stuff being added daily! Sunsets and Sushi was new and we dined there several nights and a new Asian restaurant was opening the day we checked out! 10/10!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LoriRHarwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,888 - 6,894 of 10,127 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Great cooking classes, wine tastings, Tequila tastings, pool activities and more! Activities Staff is cute and lots of fun. Everyone who works here is GREAT! Don't miss LaFrida restaurant. Food is excellent, atmosphere is fabulous, staff are "tops"!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
7  Thank CLS3016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our family spent a week at Pueblow Bonito Sunset Beach. The group exercise clases that were offered were great! I attended the pilaties/yoga sessions several days in a row and really enjoyed it. The instructor/trainer (Alex) did an awesome job with the classes. He catered to the wishes of the class attendees and made 90 minutes fly by. I also was fortunate enough to be able to enjoy a Thai message by Alex. It was wonderful and exactly what I needed. The Thai message is not listed in the spa list of services but is a message I would highly recommend. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

From the moment you cross over the the Pedrigal hill and your eyes get their first glimpse of the Sunset Beach resort, you feel like you have been transported to the coast of Italy with its town carved into the hill. We have owned here since before the ground was broken for the first building, and it is the only place we make an annual trip to enjoy, relax, and be catered. What sets Sunset Beach apart from other resorts is their employees. The are all genuinely interested in helping you have the best vacation possible. Add to that the richly landscaped grounds, the fine dining experiences whether it is room service or their 5 star restaurant Frieda's, the constant sounds of the waves breaking on the beach, and you are sure to have a delightful time. Each room is laidout with a view towards the ocean and has a wonderful balcony. We have a two bedroom unit and the balcony is 30x6. Many times we will sit outside and just chill on the balcony watching the stars or escaping the sun. Their are 5 pools and while we like them all, our favorite is the one below building 17 and 18. The sky pool is a unique experience too, but is frequently very crowded. Lately they have been pushing this all inclusive food and drink package which is not worth the time to investigate. Also the timeshare sales people...... I have never met a finer group of habitual liars. Much like a cruise ship, Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach is designed and managed to serve you their guest. Our favorite villas are 13-16. Close enough to the main building, a pool, and easy access up or down the hill to the rest of the facility. We have never been disappointed in coming here for over ten years continuously.

Room Tip: Avoid villas 17-24, they are large hotel like structures and lose all the charm that the rest of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WFLAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I have been visiting Cabo for about 5 years and this was our frist stay at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach. We have friends who are owners there and they have told us what a great resort it is. Having now stayed there we agree. It is a beautiful resort with a great location on the Pacific. The resort is very large with immaculate landscaping. The swans, peacocks, and flamingos added to the beauty of the grounds. There are a number of restaurants to choose from with prices ranging from reasonable to very expensive. We enjoyed eating at The Bistro, the Sushi Restaurant, and also enjoyed lunch at the pool. They also offer an "All Inclusive" plan; however, we decided not to go that way. There are also a number of pools on the property. There is also a couple of Delis where you can buy items. Our room was excellent although we did have problems with the air conditioning. It took a couple of visits by the maintenance people to finally get it to cool the room down. The staff is exceptional and can not do enough to make you feel welcome. One word of warning, the resort is built on the side of a hill. Unless you are very fit you will need to take the complimentary golf carts that come and pick you up to get around Dial 6000 and within a few minutes a cart arrives. After you get used to doing this it is actually fun. There is plently of activites going on; however, we just enjoyed lounging by the pool and relaxing. Our room was near the main pool; however, the main pool proved to be too crowded and noisy so we spent most of our pool time at the adult pool.
The resort is located about 2 miles outside of the town of Cabo so it requires a Taxi to get into town if you want to shop or visit other restaurants in town. A Taxi ride is about $12 each way. However; the resort also has two other "sister" resorts", Pueblo Bonito Rose, and Blanco which are located near the Marina area at Medano Beach. The resort provides complimentary shuttle service between Sunset and the other two resorts. This gives you access to town and also more choices of restaurants at these two resorts that you can charge to your room. You can also swim in the water at these two resorts as you cannot swin in the Pacific at the Sunset Resort.
Pueblo Bonito Sunset is a great place to stay and we highly recommend it if you plan a trip to Cabo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Garymstoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff was amazing. They were all very kind & were constantly making sure we had everything we needed. The trip was excellent & we can't wait to go back! Make sure to go to the bistro because Ulysses was a great waiter and also Jessica. But you must go to the Asian restaurant because Gerarrdo was an excellent waiter as well. He was one of the best we had the whole trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Fornifamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks and the time you took to review us, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above. We look forward to welcome you anytime in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been owners at Sunset Beach since 2004. Every year we receive awesome service. We love the pool at Villa 26 & 27. Omar has been providing us with outstanding service for 7 years!! We look forward to seeing him every year.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Julie E,

We would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, it is great for us to hear you have a wonderful time with us every year you visit us, we look forward to see you next year!

Sincerely,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
3.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
3 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
3,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
4,573 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#15 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $273 - $1,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the western side of the tip of Baja, overlooking the Pacific. The resort's 50-acre site and expansive private beach provides guests with a uniquely tranquil and secluded setting. As you pass through its gates and gaze upon the endless stretch of pristine coastline, you will know that something special lies ahead. Bathed in light from sunrise to sunset, this refuge of luxury is the ultimate destination for romance and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Sunset Beach
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Cabo
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing