We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing But A Good Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Park City, Utah
1 review
“Nothing But A Good Time”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My friends and I found this place based off of a Living Social deal and we were nervous because 1) we have never bought a living social getaway, and 2) we have never done an all-inclusive. Let me tell you we were not disappointed.

Everything about our stay was wonderful even before we got to the resort. They put us in contact with a shuttle company to get us to and from the airport for a reasonable and fairly cheap price. When we got to the resort there were plenty of people there making sure we knew where we were going and since we got there before check in time they offered to take our bags so we wouldn't have to drag them around.

Our rooms were comfortable and since we had two rooms in two different buildings we had different views for the most part and both were fantastic. The area the resort is on is large so they offer golf carts to take you from one place to another which is really nice when going from breakfast at the bottom of the resort to the sky pool at the top. There was only one time where we called for a golf cart and no one came until someone happened to drive by and was headed in the same direction we were going.

Three of us signed up for massages before we left so we were able to get a discount which made them super reasonable. Two of us had deep tissue and one had a swedish massage. All of us left content and happy. In the past for me massages don't seem to have enough pressure so that is why I went with the deep tissue which may have been a bit to hard so I recommend getting a swedish but ask for someone who knows how to deep tissue. However, the lady I had, Elsa, was phenomenal she worked out so many kinks and knots in my back as well as really get deep down into the muscles on my feet with a single pressure spot.

The majority of our stay was spent at the sky pool which is located at the very top of the resort and it is truly a beautiful place. It has a wonderful view of the beach and it's unfortunate it isn't open a little later than 6 so that you could watch the sunset from there. Our wonderful bartenders, Alfredo and Jesus, were beyond amazing. They truly took care of us each and everyday we were there. Each time we came back they remembered who we were and even when we were leaving. Make sure you try the red shots from Alfredo, especially if you like the fruity kind. We must of had close to twenty each for the 4 days we were there. They are absolutely delectable! No matter what you like to drink they will take care of you whether it be from double fisting it throughout the day or taking shots straight from the bottle they will make sure you have a good time. Plus it seems to be where a lot of people out and we met some pretty cool people from South Carolina there and everyday we were there we met someone new.

Since we had the all inclusive plan we didn't really leave the resort except for the one time we went to the beach at the sister resort. It was a beautiful beach, really hot sand, perfect ocean temperature, and an okay resort. Sunset Beach is definitely the better resort even if you aren't allowed to swim at the beach. It is easy to get to town as well, simply a short taxi ride away.

Overall our stay here is one we will always remember. Even though it seems to cater to more of an older or couple crowd, but even then my friends and I had so much fun. Just a few young twenty year olds looking for a good time and we found one. Five days of bliss in the sun and even though it was the rainy season we saw nothing but sun, sun, sun! It is a wonderful resort full of hard working and amazing people. I will definitely recommend this to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: When choosing a room if you want to be next to a pool let them know but double check to see if the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyLShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,248
    2,091
    796
    357
    227
See reviews for
3,307
3,081
101
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,527)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was one of the best trips in a long, long time. Beautiful property. Tasty food in most places. (Bistro is the least, but still very acceptable. Just not as good as others on property). Good value. Very relaxing and really just a nice, nice place. Definitely shuttle into the two sister resorts too.

Suggestions, bring a lot of single dollars bills. The food & drinks are inclusive (if you choose it & I do recommend it), but the property is on the side of a mountain and oceanfront. Don't let that scare you as they have golf carts taking you everywhere & you just call them for pick up. The $1s are for tipping. The meals and drinks included are zeroed out on the bill at each bar & restaurant, but gratuities are expected and can be added to the room.

Only 1 item I would mention... Beware of Blanca at the spa! We had the only unfortunate experience of our trip with her at the spa. We scheduled via the room phone phone w/ Blanca. She did not understand our request, so we went over it several times. She talked more than she listened & was not getting our request clearly. Finally I thought she had it. We arrived at the spa check-in & our services were not correct. We tried to explain & tried to tell them how we should not be surprised because she was fairly unoleasant on the phone. The person at the desk got Blanca. She was bossy/rude & told us 3 times we were WRONG instead of just trying to fix it. It was AWFUL. The services were very good, but it was pretty hard to relax after the drama!

The treatment of us by Blanca was so significant, that had this not occurred, I would have given them a perfect 5 stars instead of 4.

Go to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort!

Room Tip: The rooms are excellent. We had a 1 bedroom executive suite in bldg 17 near the lobby building. Gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JDM0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hola!

We just got back from our wonderful eight day trip from Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach! I must say this is much nicer than any of the other Pueblo Bonitos (Rose or Blanco - these two resorts look much more dated and is super confined). It was a wonderful decision to come during the off season since it was not crowded at all! Many of the complaints we read on Trip Advisor did not apply for us. Golf carts were quick and efficient! Food was decent --- we are just spoiled by American food OVER FLAVORING EVERYTHING! We got the all inclusive package a wonderful deal!

Victor at the front was wonderfully helpful! He was quick and thorough with correcting any of the mistakes that were made with the resort. We had a beautiful one bedroom suite right on the beach! Perfect location for eating and swimming!

The first night we were there Patricia at the La Nao Restaraunt got us started on.... Tequila in the morning~ Tequila in the evening~ (mexican water, medicine...whatever they like to call it!) She even brought me a towel since I was wet and soaking up the chair ><"

I really liked our servers Raul & Roderigo (I hope this was his name... we only had him once) at La Nao during breakfast. Always super sweet and smiley, very prompt with all our drinks! Bottled water, Coke Light, Tequila!

We had the best time at the Main Pool since we love listening to the ocean waves while swimming. It did not bother us much that the beach was not accessible --- since the sand at the beaches in Cabo were so rough anyways. The Sky Pool was so so --- not that fascinated by the view.

Lluvia at the Lobby Bar was always very helpful! Always ready to give us our shots of Tequila in the morning and bottled waters before we leave the resort.

Not a big fan of The Bistro - service is slow but I guess that is comparing to buffets all day. I did like getting the cheesecake there though! No need to spend the extra money on La Frida.

Ramon was a wonderful photographer! Very professional. Called back when he missed our call, when we missed his - he called back again. Was on time to the shoot, very informative! Then when the office was closed they called in advance to let us know how to schedule a viewing.

MY BIRTHDAY - DAY!

>The spa was great~
>My favorite part of the trip was painting ceramics by the pool!

Wonderful birthday trip with my boo <3

Gracias everyone who served us!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent view and beach. Lots different pools to choose from. Food/restaurant decent but a little pricey. Very nice place to get away. Good shuttle option to go in town/sister hotel. Down side is very far from the airport. NEED TO ARRANGE TRANSPORTATION WHEN U BOOK UR FLIGHT for the to/from airport! Otherwise, enjoyed my experience!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrSkippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Enjoy all that Cabo has to offer! It is a special place that my husband and I enjoy visiting, we hope you do as well! Below you will find accommodation information about the PB Sunset and a sample itinerary for things to do in Cabo!

PB Sunset check-in time is 4:00 p.m. and check-out time is 10:00 a.m. Airport transportation information if you’d like to book with PB resorts rather than a private company is about $44.00pp round trip, this is fairly average price for airport shuttle You’re better off scheduling this before you leave, unless you are deciding to rent-a-car, see rent-a-car info below.

Here is some information about the resort and some of our favorite places:

The PB Sunset Resort: The resort is 50 minutes / 35 miles from San Jose del Cabo International Airport. There is a new road that was just completed and it makes the trip a lot easier! The nice thing about PB property is that you can enjoy all four Pueblo Bonito Resorts in Cabo San Lucas by staying at one: check out their site: http://www.pueblobonito.com/ While staying at one Pueblo Bonito resort you are welcome to use the restaurants, bars, swimming pools and areas of its sister resorts, making charges to your room account. Free shuttles are available between our properties. Just inquire at the Concierge Desk to learn about the routes and schedules and to get your tickets. We took the shuttle to PB Rose numerous times and found that it worked very well and saved $12 each way that we would have spend on taxis. Just any FYI- there is beach access at PB Sunset, but the ocean is so rough there, so much so that swimming is not permitted, so take advantage of the sister resorts to swim in areas that are safer! Plus it’s a free way to get downtown if you plan on not renting a car. At the PB Sunset you can enjoy the luxurious Spa features the latest techniques and a complete menu of services in a tranquil atmosphere. Spa packages are available for your convenience. For Spa reservations please email: spa_hpbsb@pueblobonito.com.mx I feel like they may have had a mid-week special last time we went for their spa packages, check it out, it could be a sweet deal? Swimming - Four swimming pools for your convenience & an outdoor ocean-side whirlpool. Our favorite pool is the one that sits on top of the resort; it’s a bit of a climb, but we we’re lucky last time that our room was close by! Great views from the sky pool of the ocean! Tennis - Two tennis courts, lighted for night play. Professional instruction available on request. Fitness Facilities - Include a complete fitness center with top-of-the-line equipment, a movement studio and professional staff. Yoga, spinning and fitness classes are offered. There is no charge for owners, but a daily fee for others! Activities Program - Varied activities for both adults and children. Schedule available in your suite. Additional Activities - tours, ATVs and much more are available through our Concierge Desk at 011 52 624 142-9941 or by e-mail at conciergesunset@pueblobonito.com.mx you can also book on-line prior to going by checking out the tours websites directly! IE. ECO Cat Tours for Whale Watching etc….The resort has a golf cart / trolley system in place, it can be a struggle to get up and down, very steep! So bring $1.00 to tip the drivers if you want!

Dining option on site include: (We usually grabbed a bite at the pool, fairly good pool food and cocktails! We tried the Bistro restaurant, not the best, but it was food… had breakfast once at the La Nao, it was good, pricey but fine! Sorry that we can’t be more of a help to the on-site food options other than that, but outside the resorts we have tons of suggestions, plus we always stop at Walmart to grab some essentials- bottled water, beer, wine and snacks, there will be a kitchen efficiency in your room, so stock up at Walmart, because the marketplace prices on the resort are steep!! We always bring a cooler bag or beach bag to have access to snacks and water pool side or at the beach.)
LaFrida Restaurant - Experience beautiful Mexican food as prepared by stellar Chef Antonio de Livier. Using natural, indigenous foods, Chef de Livier creates intricate layers of delicate and sometimes surprising flavors. Open for dinner only from 6-11 p.m. Closed on Mondays.
The Bistro Restaurant - The Bistro is open daily at 7 a.m. for breakfast, featuring fresh waffles, huevos rancheros and our signature red or green chilaquiles. For lunch and dinner there are excellent thin pizzas, awesome sushi, soups, sandwiches, salads and main courses until 10 p.m.
La Nao Restaurant - Featuring International cuisine, La Nao Restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner and offers spectacular theme nights and a fabulous Champagne Sunday Brunch. La Nao is located next to the main pool.
Open daily from 7 a.m. to 12 noon and from 6 to 11 p.m.
Manila Bar - Wines, Spirits, and sports via satellite TV. Aquabar - Poolside snacks and cocktails. (4-5pm - drinks are 2 for 1...we like happy hour at the sky pool!) The Lobby Bar - Sumptuous menu of specialty martinis and espresso drinks. The Cigar Bar - Premium handmade cigars, fine spirits and wine-by-the-glass.

Cabo is super easy to get around and there are amazing places to visit and dine! Below are some of the places we love!

Off Resort Food:

Cheap Eats but good:
Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas
El Velero Boulevard Marina entre Miguel Hidalgo y Cabo San Lucas | Col.centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico 6241351996 (close to PB, we often grab some tacos for pool side lunch)
Maro's Shrimp House
Av. Hildago St./N. Across from La Dolce Restuarant, Cabo San Lucas 95628, Mexico
The Park
Across from the Chevrolet Dealer downtown Cabo. The Original Trailer Park Restaurant & Bar.
Ph. 6241431927 open 5-10pm daily.

There are lots of street vendors too, fresh fruit and juices, tacos and more… Our favorite is the Churro cart for some late night Churro’s filled with caramel!

Breakfast:
Mama's Royal Cafe
Calle Hidalgo s/n E/ Zapata y Madero, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico 624-143-4290
The Cabo Bakery
Calle Lazaro Cardenas & Ave del Pescado | in mimi-mall across from City Club, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Dinner:
Mariscos Mocambo
Leona Vicario at Calle 20 de Noviembre, Centro, Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, 23452 Phone: 624/143-2122 (valet parking, nice staff, good prices for amount of food, excellent seafood)
Los Tres Gallos
20 de Noviembre |Wyndham Cab San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico 6241307709 (found this restaurant last time we went to cabo, small outside venue but fantastic! You can see the food being prepared in the open kitchen being cooked by the old Mexican grandmothers, great service, very romantic- don’t miss this- Los Tres Gallos and Mariscos Mocambo are near each other!)
Peacocks
Paseo Del Pescador, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico (624) 143-1858 (Romantic outside venue, latin flair, have blankets on the back of your chairs for chilly nights, easy access from Medano Beach- near the McDonald’s, big neon sign! Great staff! They even cooked the fish we caught for us!)
Salvatore's Italian Restaurant
Calle Emiliano Zapata between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
011 52 624 105 1044 (So we have not eaten here before, but it’s been suggested to us by many local’s and visitors, if you want Italian- we hears it’s the place)
Maria Corona Restaurant
16 de Septembre, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico 01152 6241431111 (This place was good, we had a gift certificate, that’s why we went, overall very pleasant table side cooking, moderate/high pricing, we know the hostess: Jessy, she also works at Mama’s the breakfast place we suggested, Jessy books us on time share tours so we can get free things in Cabo, personally its nice to get free things to do on vacation, but a pain in the butt with high pressure sales people We always book with Jessy if we decide to tour, she is so sweet, BUT SEE BELOW!)

Activities:
Medano Beach during the day, you can find the spring break atmosphere at the many bars on the sand or you can stroll a bit and find a quieter spot to recline and enjoy the day. The beach is safe and mellow with plenty of good swimming. There are a wide variety of water sports and activities available through private operators up and down the beach. Medano Beach is a popular starting point for a trip to the nearby Lover's Beach. You can get there either by boat or kayak unless you're good at rock climbing. Water Taxis take you out to the beach, do not miss this! For $10.00 you get a water taxi out to this secluded beach area to spend the day. Bring water and snacks with you! There are locals selling food but not too much variety, no restaurants or bars here, no bathrooms either, beware of the men trying to help you out of the boat upon reaching the shore they want a tip!! Bring a beach blanket, snorkel equipment and enjoy! Medano Beach boarders the many shops and hotels of downtown Cabo, there is a high end mall and low end souvenir shops huts, the Marina boardwalk area also has shops and tourist traps alike, and more to explore…

CABO SUP the first Stand Up Paddle Board Club located in the heart of Medano Beach, offering lessons, rentals, and guided tours. CABO SUP features the only ASI (Academy of Stand Up Paddleboard Instructors) certified instructors in Baja. Really great owners, they have another location in San Jose del Cabo. The San Jose store is located directly across from the Cabo Surf Hotel and the famous Old Man and The Rock surf breaks along the corridor HWY 1 and the best thing about this location is a great little restaurant with FABULOUS ceviche right down the road called La Harea- ask the SUP staff they can direct you!

Los Cabos Tropicat Jazz and Wine Sunset Tour
Camino Del Cerro 215 El Pedregal (across from the Electric Company) Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico, 23450 A beautiful sunset, Jazz, good wine and hor d'oeuvres aboard a magnificent catamaran! What a wonderful way to spend a couple of hours out on your Los Cabos holiday. Tropicat is a well equipped 65 foot (20 meter) catamaran with state of the art facilities at your service. This cruise is a great way to finish an already fantastic day in Los Cabos! We met some great couple on this sunset cruise!

Eco Cat Catamaran Tours
Spend an afternoon aboard this huge sailing catamaran, enjoying comfort and stability only before available to the super rich, now without the multimillion dollar price tag. Enjoy our spacious sundecks, trampolines and air conditioned salons with first class service as we cruise along some of the most diverse ecosystems in the world. Whale Watching with this boat was amazing! We got up close and personal, it was crazy!

Los Cabos ATV Adventure
If you seek adventure in the beautiful nature that surrounds Los Cabos, this ATV ride is the tour for you! This ATV adventure will take you off the beaten track to explore secluded beaches, ride over sand dunes and challenge yourself to difficult terrain! Finally an adventurous vacation you have been looking for! Bring a bandana with you if you think you are going to do this adventure, they will sell you one for $10.00 or you can bring one from home!!!!! The ATV’s kick up lots of sand and dirt!

Day Trip:
Todos Santos is known for its thriving cultural and art scene. Stroll along the streets of this charming, traditional Mexican town and spend your free time shopping for collectibles. A great tour for lovers of art and creativity! Todos Santos is the epitome of the contrasting beauty of Baja, an oasis in more ways than one. It is the permanent residence for artists, writers, painters, sculptors and artisans. Included are artists like Charles Stewart who inspired the artistic movement in the early seventies, and Gabo, the world famous artist with expositions all over the world. The contemporary show rooms and Mexican rustic furniture stores are all unique and can only be found in Todos Santos. Stroll along the streets to appreciate the lovely old buildings including the Hotel California, built in 1928, as well as cozy restaurants, cafes, galleries and shops selling hand-crafted items. You can visit the Mission which was established in 1733, as well as the Cultural House that contains items that illustrate the History of Peninsula.

San Jose del Cabo with its 18th-century Spanish colonial architecture and laid-back local scene, San Jose del Cabo provides a low-key Baja Peninsula counterpart to fun-loving Cabo San Lucas 20 miles south. Scuba dive and kayak in Cabo Pulmo Marine Park, home to the Sea of Cortez's only hard coral reef and the wreck of the fishing boat Colima. Visit the 200 bird species that live in the tranquil San Jose's Estuary and Bird Sanctuary. Sunbathers will fall in love with Playa del Amore, one of Mexico's best beaches. Rent a bike and explore the botanical gardens and cool downtown shopping! Tons of shops and restaurants! We’ve only been here once, but was a very nice day trip! There is an art walk on Thursdays and an open air seasonal farmer’s market!

Nightlife:
These are the famous, potentially a little dirty spring break type bars around the town but of course you must stop in at one or two of them!
Squid Roe: Most famous bar in Cabo San Lucas. Offers food, dancing and a full bar!
The Office: Most popular for beach parties during the day filled with contests, shows and full service restaurant!
Giggling Marlin: Oka food and good shows with lots of audience involvement!
Cabo Wabo: In honor of Sammy Hagar's famous Tequila this nightclub offers lots of late night tequila and dancing!
Usually the music is loud, crowd rowdy and the food mediocre!
If you prefer something a little on the more mellow side there are a few wine bars, breweries and lounges around town, we found:

Los Cabos Winery
2518 Francisco Villa | between Alvaro Obregon y 12 de Octubre, Cabo San Lucas 23469, Mexico (It is tucked away on a side street, and parking can be tough, but usually there is a singer or piano player, and the food is surprisingly good for this “home” like atmosphere! Coconut shrimp appetizer is excellent for the price! Nice wine selection!)

Baja Brewing Company
Callejon del Pescador s/n | Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa, Roof, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico 52 (624) 143 919 (Nice place, on top of the Cabo Villas, valet parking and on the beach- good brews and burgers! Not too fancy, just a good meal! Music some nights, the Cabo Villas have a weekly Mexican festival on the beach, if you go to Baja Brewery that night, you can see the festival happening.)

Safety, Warnings & Travel:

Time share warnings: It is great and we love Cabo and the share we own, but there is always that buyers remorse, we own a share every other odd year, and got it for a “steal” It was a couple thousand dollars, but of course those every other year maintenance fees! But I will warn you - if you are not serious about buying a timeshare, don't get sucked in by the people offering 90 minute tours of timeshares for sale. Its NEVER 90 minutes! Sure, the free breakfast is great, but do you really want to waste your time walking around and seeing how great the ceramic tile in the bathroom is when you would rather be on the beach or snorkeling or walking around town? The bottom line is that you will lose a half day of sun and beautiful weather. Too many people who didn't want a timeshare or weren't sure have come out of the showings disappointed at all the time they wasted. Enjoy your vacation! The trick is to lie and tell them you already own one or be honest and forward you’re just not interested! Even the PB resorts pull you in with a free drink coupon at check in or free something to get you to take the tour….The nice thing about taking the tour at the PB is you get a personal tour of the place you’ll be staying at for the week, plus free breakfast….but again, some of these timeshare people are serious…they are high pressure, just keep saying NO, and you’ll be fine! If you do, you can usually bargain for some pretty nice gifts, free food, tours and cash money etc…

Cabo San Lucas includes several beaches on the Pacific side of the Baja California Peninsula. Rip tides and rogue waves are common dangers for swimmers at these beaches. Médano Beach is generally considered the safest in Cabo San Lucas and has a roped-off area to keep swimmers protected from boats and personal watercraft. When arriving at a beach, always check for hazard signs, colored flags or any other warnings that the water may not be safe.

Muggings, pickpocketing and petty thievery are possible dangers for U.S. citizens in Cabo San Lucas. Be aware of your surroundings. Keep cash, credit cards, smart phones and identification in an inside jacket pocket or hidden pouch. If possible, leave your passport, extra money and other valuables in an in-room safe during your stay. U.S. Visitors are more likely to get hurt or died from getting in automobile accidents, falling off balconies, drowning in hotel pools and other incidents involving lower safety precautions. Cabo San Lucas is very safe to visit. You’re more likely to suffer from Montezumos Revenge then be a victim of a crime. Over the last five years police presence has really hyped up!

Cabo San Lucas, located on the southern tip of the Baja California peninsula in Mexico, average temperature in Cabo San Lucas ranges from a low of 68 degrees Fahrenheit to a high of 90 degrees Fahrenheit, states Cabo San Lucas Tours. The average water temperature hovers at 81 degrees Fahrenheit. Cabo San Lucas sees over 300 days of sunshine a year on average, the average wind speed runs a little higher in October than other months, with an average speed of nine knots. Winds are generally out of the west-northwest so being prepared with some light jackets is a must!

Rent-A-Car: We like the freedom of renting a car, you’ll see that the PB Sunset is really secluded, it’s got its positives and negatives: renting a car gives you some freedom, but also liability? Pending on what you decide to do during your stay may sway you to rent or not to rent! PB doesn’t charge you to park your car, which is nice. You can rent right on site at the PB Sunset for a day trip or two, or you can rent at the airport. We’ve tried Thrifty and National, for 6 days it costs us about $345.00, there is also insurance and deposit costs too! Check if your car insurance covers Mexico. There is a place that gets good reviews, a local guy; we’ve never rented from him but we’ve heard about him here is his website: http://www.dominicloscabos.com/contact.html Taxis and shuttles can get expensive and sometimes annoying, but if you plan your outings you can usually make it work with or without a rent a car. We find it to be thrilling to drive in Cabo, it’s a little scary. But nothing crazy! Random donkeys and anorexic cows, some oddities with parking and stop lights, but nothing you couldn’t handle!

Getting around there are three main areas in Los Cabos:
1. San Jose Del Cabo
2. The Corridor
3. Cabo San Lucas

Local maps at http://www.loscabosguide.com/maps/

Enjoy! Hope this helps!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Jomammascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation in May of this year at this resort. Although we used the golf carts the first couple of days, we started walking the hills for the remainder of our first week. The sound of the surf lulled us to sleep at night. The views were breathtaking. The staff were constantly cleaning indoors and out such that the resort was spotless everywhere. We spent our second week in one of the houses. It was spacious, quiet and wonderful. We cannot say enough good things about this resort. We will defnitely return.

Room Tip: We wre surprised to find that the kitchinette suite, which we had the first week, had a two burner s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were there the week of July 2-9 this year. The resort was at 97% capacity we were told. There were not enough staff in the restaurant so the wait was usually about 30-45min to either be seated or to get your food. The main pool was so impacted and the waiters were at the end of their ropes. I would not care to try it again even though it was very beautiful. Just too much waiting on vacation for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Watsonjnp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
6.2 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the western side of the tip of Baja, overlooking the Pacific. The resort's 50-acre site and expansive private beach provides guests with a uniquely tranquil and secluded setting. As you pass through its gates and gaze upon the endless stretch of pristine coastline, you will know that something special lies ahead. Bathed in light from sunrise to sunset, this refuge of luxury is the ultimate destination for romance and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Sunset Beach
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Cabo
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing