We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing week of experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing week of experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Another great family memory in Cabo. PB Sunset Beach is one of a kind, Breathtaking views, great suites, excellent facilities, and awesome service which makes it an extraordinary resort for us. We wanted to be away from the crowded beaches of Medano which makes the Pacific side location a private beach atmosphere which we preferred. The resort with its beautiful landscaping and choice of separate villa location within the resort are just a perfect way to get around and walk to enjoy the scenery. The speedy but highly maneuverable carts to get you around the resort is an exciting experience on its own. The pools and the bars are just fantastic! Too many good stuff to mention, I would just simply put this trip together as an "Amazing Experience"!
The not so great: Bistro restaurant service, price, courtesy wifi just unusably slow, and fumes from carts.

Room Tip: Pick any roof top super executive suite which upgrades executive suite with a spa in the roof and so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,107
    2,058
    785
    351
    221
See reviews for
3,219
3,028
99
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,482)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Having a timeshare ownership here has made us vist every year, but it is totally worth it. The property is well kept up and the view is beautiful. The food offered at the restaurants is great and the waitstaff is very attentive. It is a place we look forward to visiting every year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mskazooli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful resort! Although there are a lot of hills, there are always golf carts waiting to pick you up and take you to your destination on the resort. The location is a 15 dollar can ride to town. Also the beach behind the resort us unswimmable. But the pools are views are gorgeous. I went with friends but would take the kids in out next trip. We did the all inclusive and it was well worth it. The food was delicious and they were willing to accommodate requests that were not on the menu. The staff is so wonderful you begin to consider them friends. I would highly recommend this hotel to both couples and families!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NickandMadsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We reserved a two bedroom two bath presidential suite with living, dining and kitchen. Our balcony overlooked the grounds and Paciic ocean and stretched across both bedrooms and the living room. We could see the flamingo garden below and the swimming pool closest to the ocean. All golf cart type of intra resort transportation was efficient. The jacuzzi tub in our bathroom had the best jets I've ever experienced. We plan on going again. We are from Texas so even the warm temperature while we vacationed was still cooler than our 100+ in Texas.

Room Tip: All rooms have fantastic views of the ocean and grounds combined.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This resort is paradise to me. The place is beautiful, the food and drinks are excellent, the skypool is awesome...it is a place I want to go to several times. The service is excellent. We have eaten at the many restaurants and had room service and we have always enjoyed the food. It is very relaxing. The hotel Pacifica is next door and it is fun to go to lounge by their pool as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach is the classic full amenity time-share resort in Cabo San Lucas. Beautiful views of the Pacific, expansive beach, luxurious accomodations, and every possible option to fill your waking hours with pools, excursions, and activities.
BUT don't expect to be able to actually go in the ocean that you see from your balcony and porch. It is OFF-LIMITS due to the extreme rip currents and dangerous conditions.
Be prepared to walk and walk and walk up and down the hilly location between the buildings to the pools and other amenities. It can be quite a workout up to the "sunset pool" from your villa.
Be prepared to PAY top dollar for everything unless you opt for the all-inclusive meal plan (which is VERY expensive UNLESS your alcohol consumption will offset the plan cost).
It is the typical faux Mexican architecture of new and elaborate time-share resorts in the area. Nothing authentic and certainly nothing historic.
We greatly enjoyed out short visit at the end of our trip to historic, quaint, and charming downtown San Jose del Cabo. It was much more to our liking and certainly better represented the "real Mexico".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGHayesKY52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was such a good way to spend a week in early July. This is an isolated valley with an expansive Pacific view the beach and ocean. Each day, from our high level suite, we walked down a winding paved road past all the lovely gardens (including water features with fish, swans or flamingos), past swimming pools and the shubbery that surrounds each block of suites. Then, as needed, we were taken back up to our suite by a cart. The service is execellent. We could buy basic grocery items and prepare a meal in your suite or enjoy a restaurant meal at any time. We could even go to a sister resort near the marina in Cabo San Lucas for other restaurant or shopping choices. Transportation between the resorts is provided free, so we explored the Pueblo Bonito Rose and the Blanco resorts during our stay. We recommend this resort for families and couples.
Suites located at the top level of the resort have lovely a view but there are continuous breezes and winds. This is helpful on hot days for adults, but will make it less enjoyable for families with small children.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Hans_Bonnie_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
6.2 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,692 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the western side of the tip of Baja, overlooking the Pacific. The resort's 50-acre site and expansive private beach provides guests with a uniquely tranquil and secluded setting. As you pass through its gates and gaze upon the endless stretch of pristine coastline, you will know that something special lies ahead. Bathed in light from sunrise to sunset, this refuge of luxury is the ultimate destination for romance and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Sunset Beach
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Cabo
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing