We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service, amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, amazing location”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach was nothing short of amazing! I am sitting in the Manila bar as i write this review (one of the many places we loved spending our time here at Sunset).The grounds are glorious (a landscape architects' dream come true), the location: brilliant, and the service provided by all of the waiters, golf cart drivers, and front desk attendants was impeccable.

If I could name a few names: Hiran and Alejandro from Manila bar were wonderful. Such an amazing work ethic and passion.. it inspired me. Luis from the lobby helped us at 12 in the morning to get a different room because we didn't like our view. We ended up getting an oceanfront room on the sand! Raul from La Nao restaurant at breakfast was so kind and considerate. Roberto and Alonso at the pool offered such amazing service. Amazing work ethic and passion as well. They did not rush us and stress us out (the way Armando did, unfortunately). Marco (who was new when we dined) and Juan (shorter one) from the Bistro were wonderful as well. Made you feel so special. Also, Brit from our timeshare presentation. he was awesome. not pushy, but still passionate! Had a great deal of knowledge about the resort and los cabos for being from canada! awesome guy. we ended up becoming friends by the end of our presentation. And last but not least, our maid Cristina who left us fresh flowers, notes, and towel animals everyday!! I have so much I could say. All of the PB employees have inspired me to be passionate and have work ethic that consists of diligence and kindness.

This resort is wonderful. It is a well-oiled machine. If there is one area that could be improved a bit it would have to be food quality and small aesthetic details in the rooms (wall painting, scratches, etc) whatever. But pros outweigh these cons. good job, PB sunset! I am so glad to have been able to savor every bit of your beauty. Hopefully, we can meet again:)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Goshoo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,090
    2,055
    785
    350
    221
See reviews for
3,210
3,021
98
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,475)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place is a well-oiled machine. Staff are very friendly, and maintenance of the grounds happens round the clock it seems. It has a mostly private beach with beautiful, well-kept units that ALL have beach-view rooms. The Rooms are spacious - even the jr. suites, and while the complex is sprawling, there are phones everywhere to order golf-cart-esque shuttles that take you from room to pool to lobby and back to room, quickly.

THE POOLS: There are many, and you basically select them based on what type of pool day you're anticipating. if you're a partier, Sky Pool is for you, but swimming in this pool isn't the greatest. The water feels thick and oily from sunscreen and, very likely, spilled drinks. We did Sky Pool during happy hour because the people watching is too good to pass up, but prior to that, we spent our days at the adult-only pool where it's mellow, the drinks come quickly, and the company is sweet.

Restaurant-wise, unless you're up for cafeteria-like setting, or pool fare (chips/guac, etc.), I would go into town for dinner. It's nothing special, and it's kind of expensive.

Plus, there's AMAZING food in Cabo San Lucas! (see my other reviews!)

Room Tip: If you want the greatest sleep you've ever had, get a room (we had a prez suite on loan from a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MeganSoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is our first stay at Sunset, although we have stayed many times at PB Rose, also in Cabo. I love to get chiliquiles on Medano Beach near Rosé. Could I get a similar breakfast at Sunset? First no, then yes. The no was based on a fairly recent policy that LaNao by the main pool serves only the brunch buffet, not a la carte. The yes came from Gloria, hostess at LaNao, who said "we can do it!" (I love to hear this at hotels) and then backed that up by checking with her manager. I got my chiliquiles and they were great. Gracias, Gloria, for saying yes to the customer!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank RogerMcDuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Words cannot describe this resort. I cannot emphasize enough the quality of the staff, cleanliness, attentiveness and amazing food and service this resort provided. You cannot ask for anything more. Grounds are immaculate, all five pools are pristine, and the staff could not have catered to us anymore than they did. Pictures are exactly like the internet if not better. Would have upload mine, but for some reason mine would not upload. Definitely paradise!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
294 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were met with our car door being opened by Yenso and the phrase, "welcome home" and we feel like it is our home every year that we visit. We had paid to upgrade our room and when we arrived it was not available. We had a very pleasant chat with the manager, Ramses, and he worked hard to give us a great set up for our 6 travelers, one who recently had surgery. We could not thank him and Bibiana more for their great support at reception - their solution made the trip memorable for all of us. I loved his line "thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we could work with you to ensure you had a wonderful stay."

Our room had a little maintenance required (lights out, broken chair) that we reported to them and they quickly and politely fixed everything. Some of the damage we saw in the room disappointed us - broken sinks, huge dents in the refrigerator - it's obvious that people don't treat these suites as if it were their own homes.

The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Beds with a selection of pillow types all very comfortable. Our requests for extra dish towels, hangers and paper towels were all met with were very friendly responses. Love the selection of bathroom toiletries, all 3 women lived in their bathrobes. Loved the full size fridge, microwave, blender and coffee pot - a stop at Costco and Walmart and we were set for the week!

We did not eat in the restaurants (we choose to cook ourselves or enjoy the local fare while out and about doing activities) and my husband brought his own router for wireless and it worked fine for us.

Another great stay - warm hospitality, friendly staff and beautiful surroundings made for another great Mexican vacation. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SandJbusytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We did the al inclusive for 2 weeks and feel it was a good value for the money. We had a 1 bedroom the first week and a 2 bedroom the 2nd. Both was spacious and very clean. The in room service was a little sketchy because they would only allow so much per person in room. All inclusive should be all inclusive. Service around pools seemed to be pretty good. Don't expect fast food service in the restaurants but we are on vacation so no hurry. The golf carts was prompt and you meet a lot of people.
You need to reserve a seat on shuttle early. 10 oc am needs to be booked day before as it is always full. Need reservations for dinner or they will sit you outside if its cold or inside if its hot. The fish tacos around pool was great. All the pool food was good. We went over to Rosé and Blanco a 2 or 3 times and enjoyed it. We stayed 2 weeks at Rosé last year. They are trying to curb people reserving chairs at pool by picking up towels and property after not being occupied for 15 to 20 min. Could not even go for lunch or a walk on the beach. Over all we had a very good vacation.
Sahara and rest of the activity staff was great. Pool waiters Victor, Alonso, Alfredo and most others was out standing. The guy at La Nao with the limp was very ,very good as well as Oscar.

Room Tip: We was in building 21 and 22. Easy walk to sky pool and all down hill to everything else. All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kaprosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Visited PB Sunset Beach the first week of May and brought a friend who had never been there before and noticed much improvement over my last visit. Check-in was a breeze with Oswaldo behind the desk. He was very personable and patient with all my friend's first-timer questions. Clearly an outstanding employee. We had only a short wait for a golf cart to take us to our room. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and we didn't get hassled any further after our first "no thanks" to the owner's meeting invitation. The next morning I noticed the hair dryer was missing and one was brought to me in a short 15 minutes after calling. Same quick response when our coffee maker broke.

I did notice the menu at Le Bistro had changed a bit, and the prices have gone up considerably. Also, the pool menu prices had drastically changed since our last visit, but I suppose this is due to the all-inclusive they are trying to push. While we only ate a few meals on the property restaurants, the food was good but a bit overpriced. The pool service we received this time was so much better than my previous visit. Daniel is by far the best! He was cheerful and efficient and so very entertaining. We were never left wanting for anything as long as he was around. I noticed the main pool appeared to be repaired a bit from all the missing/loose tiles that spoiled it last time. Also, the spa jets at the end of the main pool were working again. Your activities personel did a good job getting people involved-Susie stands out as an energetic director of fun!

It was great to see your staff is now enforcing the "no chair saving" rule at the pools. Last year I watched as the "savers" would leave their stuff then disappear for hours last time and it just wasn't fair. This time your pool chair enforcer would watch in the morning and if the people didn't return in 15 minutes or so, he would take their stuff and stow it safely in the towel hut. He was very professional and very kind when the people returned and retrieved their items.

We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LSN2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,102 reviews
3.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,687 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the western side of the tip of Baja, overlooking the Pacific. The resort's 50-acre site and expansive private beach provides guests with a uniquely tranquil and secluded setting. As you pass through its gates and gaze upon the endless stretch of pristine coastline, you will know that something special lies ahead. Bathed in light from sunrise to sunset, this refuge of luxury is the ultimate destination for romance and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Jetsetter, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Sunset Beach
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Cabo
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing