We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$389
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$398
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$248
$202
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$607
$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$427
$325
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$473
$344
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$655
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,726)
Filter reviews
10,726 results
Traveler rating
6,773
2,380
890
400
283
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,773
2,380
890
400
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky poolmain poolla naopueblo bonitomanila barcart driverspresidential suitefree shuttletime shareall inclusive planasian restaurantadult poolthe pacific oceanall inclusive packagetimeshare presentationour waiterbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
8,294 - 8,299 of 10,726 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The other reviews say it well. Beautiful hotel, family oriented, great views of ocean, no swimmnig beach, hard to get chaise lounges, big rooms, some degradation showing. All things considered this is a nice place in a great vacation spot. Viva Cabo! If you like the party scene and swimming beach, head over to Pueblo Bonito Rose or PB Blanco, they are on Medano Beach and there's a shuttle. However, I always recommend renting your own car. Freedom to travel to beach or town for dinner. Check in at 4:00 is pure chaos and long waits. So chill out, grab a beer or hit the pool and plan to check in later. Remember this is vacation, so just relax and it will all work out even when they are overbooked, in fact we were upgraded due to some confusion during check in, I never got upset or requested an upgrade and just like that they upgraded us to a Presidential with jacuzzi. Nice. If you enjoy chilling by pool with an excellent waitstaff you can't go wrong. We tried several pools and had good service at all. We found the poolside food to be so-so at best.

We did not do the all inclusive. If you plan to only eat and drink at the hotel you will most likely come out ahead. Overall when adding all my expenses (poolside drinks and lunches, dinners in town) I spent slightly more than the all inclusive, but we ate dinner at a different restaurant in town every night, no buffets! We enjoyed some of Cabo's finest dining. So get a car and venture out every night!

PBSB remains on my recommended list. So does PB Rose for that matter.

If you're not having fun in Cabo you're doing it wrong!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VivaCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed at the beautiful Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach on a recent trip to Los Cabos. The resort is gorgeous, beautifully maintained and efficiently operated. Staff members are friendly and helpful. That is why we go back time and again.

The only downside with this resort is communication. The internet services are inadequate and the wifi isn't strong enough for decent cell service.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms but the closer you are to the beach the longer it takes for the cart drivers to reach you. The best views of the sunset are from the higher floors of any building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the PBSB on Feb 20- 27. Traveling outside of the resort was a huge pain. Getting golf carts is a huge pain. The property was very nice, but it stopped at that point. I would never stay at PBSB ever again rude staff (and manager) at the pool. Beds were horrible - they had a thick pillow top covering that sank as soon as you laid down.
I will stay at the Hacienda Del Mar without a question!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our vacation was from 3/25 - 4/1 for my husband, myself and our 6 1/2 yr old daughter. We are not owners and used RCI to book a 2 bedroom Presidential. Upon check in - we were given a hospitality suite (our daughter was very sick the week before in Cabo, not food related) an when I explained our situation, we were treated very well. We went to one of the pools, had lunch (BEST BURGER EVER) and talked to a few guests who were doing the all-inclusive. Based on our prior week, we decided to go for it, knowing we had to attend a time share presentation to get the $67 per day all inclusive deal. It would have been $95 pp per day otherwise.
When checked into our room - yes, check in was a scosh hectic (3-4 pm was mad) but at the end of the day, our room was awesome. Clean, HUGE, and well, aside from the mosquitos - great. (Cabo has had an abundance of rain and the mosquitos were crazy - NOT NORMAL!)
We went to the time share presentation, not our first time at that rodeo ~ and received all the bells and whistles of why to buy - simply said no, and we were out and about in 90-110 minutes. Yes, there is your sales person and the typical, next stop 'guy', who was going to try to sell us more, but I simply stood the whole time and he did not get ugly.
On to the chaise lounge saga - we got to the pool at 11:30 that day, sure that is late, but with the size of location and available space around pools, there were NO chaise, chairs and or other options to sit. Yes, this was spring break - BUT - as we were told on the TS presentation, "owner is debt free" - well he can afford more chairs for pete sake! I literally felt like a hawk eyeing people who shifted and ended up in a mad sprint to get a chair. AHHH success.
Pool staff was great everywhere and drinks were FANTASTIC. Top shelf all the way.
This location is not really close to town, however, you can take transporation (FREE SHUTTLE) into town. If you do all-inclusive - you can visit two sister properties and use all-inclusive there too.
PROS -
All inclusive is great - not limited at all
Rooms (we were in building 21) clean, huge and accessible to all areas via golf cart
Time Share - not so hard core like Mayan Palace
Pools are heated and very clean. Purified filtration system vs. chlorine
BURGERS!!! Sounds silly - but they are the best ever!
Kids Club - very secure and activities are great (4 to 10 years old)
Views are spectacular
If you have small children (6 mos -3) go to the main pool. There is a HUGE wading pool with cabanas that you will love.
Chaise Police - for the first time ever, there were 'police' monitoring people who tried to save chairs. My husband witnessed this being enforced when the 'police' removed items from chaise lounges, actually heard the 'police' say "lo siento" ( i am sorry in spanish) when chaise was not occupied after 15 minutes. IMPRESSIVE!!! Again, we were there during a VERY booked time!
The Bistro food is very good and if you like sushi - it's very fresh and tasty.

CONS-
The chair dilemma may have been time related as our visit was Spring Break
TIme Share promises - golf course. Yeah, you have been saying that for 7 years and it's still not there.
Time Share lady at The Bistro is a complete PIA
Breakfast service is SLOW,....it's the Mexican Minute - so be patient. Don't bother ordering toast...it's a painfully long process
Theme nights and buffets are not that great!
You really cannot walk around resort - it is built into a mountain. For you thrill seekers and exercise buffs with no walking kids, great, for others, its golf cart only. That is not a bad thing, but get pesos to tip.
If you want to swim in the ocean - this is not possible here due to excessive surf. The beach is amazing to walk on and lounge on (PUBLIC beach - surprisingly, but no vendors) but you CANNOT swim in the ocean.

All in all - aside from the chaise lounge issues, and strategy needed to insure we had a place to camp all day, we loved Pueblo Bonito and would recommed it to all.

Room Tip: If you are checking in between 11-4,...well find a pool, get a drink, a burger and relax. Your room will be ready closer to 4. If it is a busy time, be prepared that they may be oversold for your room type. Building 21 was great.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kidknuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at the Sunset from March 11 through the 15. We have owned there since 2001 and use to call this our premo timeshare. However this is not true anymore. In the last few years things have gone downhill. There use to be a turn down service with candies. They have stopped that. There use to be carts available within a reasonable time period. That is not true anymore. We are in building 18 and have a beautiful pool in front of it. Now they close the pool down 3 days a week so they can have a theme party. We no longer have a peaceful environment. They have taken chairs away from the pool so you always have to fight for one. The bus they provide to town is now always full and you can no longer get on it at the last minute. We use to have free internet that was very reliable. Now they have free internet that really does not work. I tried to use it and it took me 45 minutes to read and send one e-mail. If you want fast internet, you have to pay for it.
The grounds at the Sunset are beautiful and the staff seems to want to help you, however the owner and management don’t care and only want your money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nicholass43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews