We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$389
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$440
$361
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$248
$202
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$398
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$607
$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$473
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$675
$631
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,723)
Filter reviews
10,723 results
Traveler rating
6,771
2,380
890
400
282
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,771
2,380
890
400
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky poolmain poolla naopueblo bonitomanila barcart driverspresidential suitefree shuttletime shareall inclusive planasian restaurantadult poolthe pacific oceanall inclusive packagetimeshare presentationour waiterbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
8,434 - 8,439 of 10,723 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Spent 7 days here. A quick list of tips.
1: When you check in they offer to upgrade you for $50 a night to 1 bedroom with hot tub. Say no and then after a couple of minutes ask if they will do a reduced rate on the side.I paid $25 a night cash. Well worth it. The balcony and hot tub are awesome.
2: Walk past the concierge after check in. This is where they will try to get you in the timeshare pitch. Also don't bother answering the phone the 1st few days. It's the timeshare/concierge calling.
3: Rooms are nice. Furniture is uncomfortable. Spend time outside. Great views and lots of whales. Lots of mosquitoes. Surprisingly they didn't bite. Still annoying.
4: Pools are wonderful and there are plenty to choose from. If you are going to drink a lot and not do AI tip the bartender $10-$20 upfront and tell himto take care of you. It pays.
5: Carts are easy. Not many waits. Busy times at busy spots (main pool afternoon) will take 10 minutes. Probably worse during heavy times of the year. But most spots take a couple of minutes.
6: Food is average. Don't think I could have eaten here on the AI.
7: You don't need to tip every person. If they help with bags, groceries or something more than a cart ride tip a couple bucks or more.
People have said that the resort has gone downhill but it shows no signs to me. Just as nice as any resort or hotel I've stayed at. People may be upset that they spent $10k-$25k on a timeshare here 7+ years ago. They are selling for less than $5k now.
Negotiate everything in Mexico.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Contenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your comments and feedback, we're also glad that you could get back to us and made detailed suggestions for the AI plan, we will continue working hard and looking for the best options and alternatives in order to satisfy our guests needs.

Sincerely,

Jose Ernesto Coppel, Hotel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Everything at this resort is first class. The food was good and the service was great. Mr Adrian at the La Nao and Juan the waiter provided outstanding customer service and treated us like royalty. The only problem we had was with Gloria, a hostess who couldn’t find our dinner reservation and was rude. If you make a reservation for anything get a receipt. Melton at the concierge desk can get testy too.
Every unit faces the ocean with a big balcony. The landscaping is breath taking. It didn’t take long to get a golf cart at any time of the day. The pools are wonderful and the beach is deserted with no vendors. Make sure you go to the sky pool and take in the view.
The location is good too. Only a $10 cab ride to downtown.
I can’t wait to go back in April!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hotmamacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is my third time at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach and I absolutely love it! I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a spectacular and relaxing place to spend their well deserved vacation. The grounds were well manicured, the staff was excellent and ready to assist your every need and most of all, every suite has an ocean front view! This place is simply gorgeous! We were able to watch the whales from our balcony! The front desk service representative, Luis Green was very friendly, professional, knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs when we wanted to re-locate or upgrade our suite. This is the second time he assisted us and I certainly thank him for helping us make our stay so comfortable. We chose to do the all inclusive and I am glad that we did. Well worth it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Romie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was our first trip to Cabo and I don't think it could have been any better. The grounds were beautiful, the staff always available(and very helpful). Whales right off the shore the whole stay and visible from our terrace.
The pools were crystal clear and everything at the resort was spotless.
The spa was first rate, I had a few treatments and was most impressed.
The resort had approx. 2000 guests during our stay, however, spread out over the 50 acres, and run by obviously experienced hoteliers, we never felt crowded - actually almost never had to share an elevator.
The food was average at best and unimaginative. I am vegan and would have appreciated some more choices for me, or at the very least, some restaurant employees that understood what I was asking for. My husband eats everything and was not impressed. We luckily did not purchase the all-inclusive plan, ate off property, and everything worked out just fine.
Our first impression of the resort was that we were not acknowledged when we first arrived. We were floundering a bit and then accosted by a timeshare salesperson before we had a chance to check ourselves or our luggage in.
The resort has many manned golf carts available 24/7 to bring you anywhere you want in the resort. If you do not see one where you need it, call from your room or any of the strategically placed phones on property, or ask an employee.
There are free shuttles every hour to the sister properties , those properties are beautiful and available to all PB guests.
Our room was cleaned every day at our request. they did a great job, all the special touches!!
We tipped well and often, I don't know if this enhanced our stay or not, but we will definitely vacation at the Sunset again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher corner room, if you are facing the building, the corner on your right, that way you don't see the building next to you.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Timothy T,

It is great news to hear your first trip to Cabo and to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach was very pleasant. We would like to thank you for detailing everything your experienced during your stay at our resort, we strive really hard to maintain the excellence on our service and to keep our facilities in their best condition. Thanks again for your review.

Sincerely,

Jose Ernesto Coppel, Hotel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Sunset Beach is absolutely beautiful! The staff was friendly and the resort is well taken care of. Only one problem, our meal at La Nao was terrible. The food was cold and tasteless. The Bistro was very good and we ate several meals there. We decided to try the sister hotel Pueblo Bonito Rose in town, went to Felini's where we had eaten in previous years, it was terrible, the food again was cold and tasteless. Needless to say, we started eating in town every night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barox713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews