We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Returned on Wednesday from PBSB. 7 night stay RCI exchange. Check in went great and Omar made our vacation with the room. I expected a 1bd 1 bath however, Omar told us he couldn't find any more one bedrooms with two beds so he upgraded us to a 1 bd executive suite! The deck with a hot tub almost bigger then my back yard. Two large bathrooms on the third floor of building 21. Wonderful ocean views and watched the whales playing all day.
The resort was just as beautiful as everyone said. Yes it was on a steep hill however, never a problem waiting for transportation. Most of the time we just went down stairs and one or more of the carts were already there. As well as we really didn't hear them from our room. Only one time I would of found them to be noisy was around the adult pool. No problem for chairs around the pools and we went to three pools during our stay. We used the resort transportation to the Rose a few days and took one day to the Pacifica. Now the Pacifica was very laid back and wonderful. The staff there waited on your at every movement. Had a great day there as well.

The only two negatives I have - First the food is expensive. $35 US (395 peso) for the Asian buffet at La Nao. A glass of wine was $17 (195 pesos). Two breakfast buffets and two glass of mimosa was $53.00 US. And that wasn't even Sunday brunch.
Second negative was the timeshare vouchers. They were good for food and drinks. It wasn't clear until check out the tips were not covered by that. I'm going to take part of the blame as at check out I read the back that stated tips not included. Be aware any tips you add, you will have to pay separate at check out. Also be aware anything you charge from the Deli or gift shop or internet will not be covered by those voucher either. Last small issue was a restock fee of items used from the kitchen IE the water. I used the water and knew I would be charged. But a service/restock fee on top of the $6 bottle :-(?
Would I go back - Sure

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank red86vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,973 - 7,979 of 9,436 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2011

Went from March 3 - 10, 2011. my husband looked at reviews and picked building 9 to stay at and I am glad we did. We had our 5 year old with us. so close to the pool. the carts came fast to pick up so no problem. the whole experience was amazing, beyond my expectations. this time my husband did all the research and read all the comments so I was not sure what to expect and it met and went beyond my expectations and I am a very picky person. at first we did not want to do the time share, then they said because we are Canadian we could not but someone in town said no problem and we signed up and got $300 worth of stuff which was totally worth it. we even enjoyed taking note of the decorations as we are in the middle of house renos and took mental notes as we were touring the beautiful house. We also took advantage of the complementary photo shoot and bought beautiful pictures which I am getting put on canvas myself here as the size I was looking for is bigger than what they had. If you have a specific idea in mind for example a horizontal long piece ask the photographer to make sure she takes some in landscape mode so that you can get it blown up that way. very memorable trip and we will have a beautiful picture above our bed to remind us of it for a long time to come.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M0jy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a week long stay at the resort and I must say I was VERY pleased. We arrived with our in laws and had reserved two jr rooms. When we arrived they gave two rooms on opposite sides of the resort. This was a huge problem bc the resort is SOOOO big. After a bit of sweet talking they moved us to a presidential room. It was spacious and very clean. Not the best view but it was fine. The location was great bc we had a great pool that was with in walking distance. The golf carts were kinda cool and were VERY quick to arrive. A little stomach turning after a night of cocktails but all in good fun. The resort is beautiful and the staff was excellent.
We have been to Cabo 7 yrs in a row and this was the first time we stayed at this resort. We were very pleased.
We ordered our groceries from whereincabos.com and it was awesome!!! Food was fresh and arrived on time. We will do that again for sure!
Overall the place is great. The drive back to it is a little long but well worth it for the peace and quiet of the resort. The crowd is a bit older but we really didn't mind at all.
We would go back FOR SURE!!!

Only complaint was the beds. They were not the most comfortable but they do have a pillow menu which made for a little better night sleep. All you have to do is call and they will bring you new pillow..It was great.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pkday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a week stay at PBSB and it was just wonderful. We can't say enough about this resort. Everyone was so friendly and the resort was extremely peaceful. We stayed in building 40. The pool right outside our room was quiet and always had chairs available. The serving staff was so helpful and always had a smile. We ate at most of the restaurants there and were very happy with the food.

At checkout, we requested the "donation fund" be removed and they removed it without question. They really should let you know when you check in what this charge is all about. Another downside is that you do have to pay to use the workout facility and you have to pay for the internet (first 40 minutes are free though). Other than that, it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ruesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

The suites we rented were immaculate. Everything was sparkling clean. The view from building 19 was just gorgeous. We watched whales all day everyday right from our balcony.
The restaurants served way above average food. Most meals were excellent. We ate at Le Bistro every day for lunch and even though their menu is very large and varied, every dish I tried was a winner. The teriyaki maki was a huge hit with everyone. La Nao for dinner is lush and lovely, dining under the stars with excellent food and flawless service. Very nice and casual experience.
The pools are lovely with many different designs to please little kids to seniors. My kids were in heaven. You can be in the pool and watch the surf and the whales. Perfect.
The spa was absolutely lovely. Everything a spa experience should be. Serene and pampering and a great way to relax into your vacation.

The beach is fine for walking but the surf is just plain dangerous. We knew this in advance but still, we got caught in a wave one morning as we were walking. There isn't much going on down on the beach because, I think the owners realize that the last thing they need is guests drinking alcohol and getting caught up in the dangerous surf. So they only have a small handful of chairs down there.
We had a problem with one of our rooms and I was frustrated one evening, but they sent maintenance up 3 times as well as housekeeping and the next day the General Manager of the property phoned me to apologize. That went a long way toward soothing my frustration. I really believe the owners of this resort care about their guests.
Everything was top notch. We were already planning our return visit and we hadn't left the property!
Enjoy this resort. We loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeannepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

My wife and I to include our 20 year old son and his 18 year old girlfriend just returned from Cabo on 21 Mar. We had a Presidential Suite on the 19 floor with a 4 person jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the ocean. Our view was absolutely beautiful. Like most vacationers, we ate at the hotel and at the marina as well. The hotel was a little pricey but then most luxury hotels are pricey! The staff was very friendly and the resort was very clean. The cart service was great because when we called...we had a cart within 2 minutes. We stayed there from 14 - 21 Mar 2011. The sky pool was stunning to include the views. I was very impressed and would definitely stay there again. Additionally, we when to the timeshare presentation and received $200 of our room bill at checkout... The presentation staff were a little aggressive but very professional. I really didn't feel pressured at all. I did not buy because I bought at PB Emerald Bay last year in Mazatlan. I loved Sunset Beach just as much as Emerald Bay...I'm already planning my return trip for this fall.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lavtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I cannot think of one thing to complain about. I think the negative reviews on here are from people that just cannot be pleased anywhere with anything. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Waiters were excellent every time. We never saw anything that was not sparkling clean. Golf carts were plentiful and ran continuously. All meals were awesome. There were no "bad" views from any of the rooms. We found chairs whenever we went to the beach. We loved the fact that the resort was really secluded. There were no peddlers on the beaches like in town. True, you cannot swin in the ocean there, but we went to the Rose to get out "ocean swim fix", then enjoyed the wonderful pools back at Sunset Beach. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bonnielou_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
3.1 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
455 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#11 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,069 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4,269 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $270 - $821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the western side of the tip of Baja, overlooking the Pacific. The resort's 50-acre site and expansive private beach provides guests with a uniquely tranquil and secluded setting. As you pass through its gates and gaze upon the endless stretch of pristine coastline, you will know that something special lies ahead. Bathed in light from sunrise to sunset, this refuge of luxury is the ultimate destination for romance and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Sunset Beach
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Cabo
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing