We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Rentals on Medano Beach!”
Review of CABO SUP

CABO SUP
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: CABO SUP the first Stand Up Paddle Board Club located in the heart of Medano Beach, offering lessons, rentals, and guided tours. CABO SUP features the only ASI (Academy of Stand Up Paddle board Instructors) certified instructors in Baja. CABO SUP is centrally located and a great family activity. Package rates available thru the Bahia Hotel & Beach House. We have just launched our Beach House, SUR! After paddling you can enjoy breakfast, lunch and/or a smoothie!
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Rentals on Medano Beach!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Jorge and Pepe were very friendly and helpful to learn Stand Up Paddling (SUP). They gave a lesson on the beach and then in the water. Jorge went out with us to make sure that we had a great and safe experience. We highly recommended them.

Helpful?
Thank mrhackerott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at CABO SUP, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. Jorge does an excellent job and is a passionate instructor. He is now an ASI certified instructor and runs Cabo SUP.
I have an incentive program for the employees so this review helps him. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    3
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Loved this opportunity”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

What a great way to see the famous "arches" and get away from the busy beach. But go early in the morning to have the smoothest ride and avoid those who have the same idea as you but come by boat! (Much more fun on a SUP.) The beach crew at Cabo Sup are attentive to safety and learning and aren't just there to snag your business -- they really are professional and we enjoyed getting to know them. They have bright orange bathing suits and certified instructor t-shirts so you couldn't lose them in the crowd or on the beach as you were heading in. I've taught a lot of people to SUP, and each time I realize it isn't as easy for some as others, so putting the time into being instructed properly takes a lot of aggravation out of the learning curve (which typically is still never steep)...yay Cabo Sup. You rock!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarbyMacgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at CABO SUP, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you pointing out how people can find us and that we are certified instructors. With the growth of the sport it has become very popular in Cabo and its an ideal place to learn but beginners need a lesson and they need to come early in the day.
We love teaching and getting to know our guests. We are fortunate to live in such a beautiful place where we meet such great people like yourself.

Thanks and hope to see you this winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FUN FUN FUN”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I had my wedding in Cabo last week and my event was stand up paddle boarding. I brought 19 people with me with a variation of experiences. They made sure we all had a lesson before they set us out in to the water. They were very friendly and efficient. Once we were all out there some of the ladies needed some more assistance. They had 2 to 3 people out there paddling along to help anyone that wanted more instructions. When we were out there I had so many friends thank me for making it happen. We had so much fun and without the wonderful friendly staff I do not think some of the ladies would have gone. The owner Lee went out there as well just to make sure we were all happy and to take pictures! It was a perfect experience and soooo much fun.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank neesy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at CABO SUP, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. What a great group. It was great fun and we all enjoyed having you out on the water. We wish you all the best in your married life and cant wait to see you on or before your anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FUN!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We LOVE coming back to stand up paddle with the crew at Cabo SUP. Lee, Jorge and Pepe always make it feel like you are riding a bike when we get back on their boards. The new boards are great and you can't beat the price. The location is perfect for paddling because the views are just spectacular and the water is so calm. Thank you so much once again for making our experience so fun!!!! We'll see you guys next year!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SFGIRL1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at CABO SUP, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. It's satisfying and fun to have been here long enough to have lots of repeat guests. Our lives our enhanced by the relationship we develop and the experiences we have along the way and SUPing is a great way to share those experiences. It gives us an appreciation for the simple things in life and reminds us to live each day as it's our last!

Thank you for your friendship!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, informative, fun”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We did a group session for 12 of us. There was ample instruction from people that obviously knew what they were doing. Equipment was new, price was great, location awesome.

We had so much fun that my wife and I came back and did it all again the next morning!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at CABO SUP, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. That was a great group and lots of fun. I always tell our staff that this is not a one time experience. That we are not only teaching a sport but a lifestyle. SUP is about health and exploring. It's about social interaction and interacting with nature. We teach the basics and allow people to have a positive experience in a beautiful setting. Our hope is that they go home and continue SUPing!

Hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CABO SUP also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to CABO SUP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing