We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of Cabo Blue

Cabo Blue
Ranked #35 of 587 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cabo Blue is a fun outside bar featuring a friendly staff, great drink specials, fresh made American/Mexican food and live bands 7 days a week!!! Watch all your favorite American, Canadian and Mexican sports on our 14 HiDef TV's! Ladies night Mondays, $1.50 beer Tuesdays and different specials every day of the week!! Try our special "Blue" drinks and famous shots like the Rainbow or a Baby Guiness! Hungry? We specialize in fresh food for great prices! Our regulars say we have the best burger and fries in Cabo along with the best fish tacos around! Check us out and you'll see why!!
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stumbled in here on a recent trip to Cabo - Kareoke night! Great fun and an interesting mix of tourists and locals. Owners were there and great hosts (she's a great singer!). Food was just OK but everything else was great especially the small bill for such a centrally located spot

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Duke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Hola Duke,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

You stumbled in at the right time, every Wednesday we do karaoke from 8pm-10pm and then have a live band at 10:30pm afterwards.

Cabo Blue has the best customers!! Daily we have a great mixture of locals, tourists and Caboholics. If it weren't for all of ya'll, we wouldn't be here.

One of our goals is to keep your bill small. We have daily food and drink specials.

Come back and see us soon.

Safe Travels,
Cabo Blue Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for Cabo Blue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 406 of 827 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

This outside bar is across the street from the "Grey Ghost" downtown. We stopped to listen to the live music and ended up staying for several hours. The tunes were classic rock, Creedence, ZZ Top etc, and were done very well. The brews are reasonably priced, service is good, and the wings and fries are delicious. No worries, no complaints. Try it.

Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Hola Tom,

Thank you for writing Cabo Blue a review!

Just to let you know, for the next time that you are in town, we have live music EVERY night. Music starts at 9pm on Sunday and Monday, and we also have karaoke on Wednesday from 8pm-10pm.

For the rest of August and the whole month of September all our beer is $2, except for on Tuesdays when all are beer is only $1.50.

Everyday we have different food and drink specials, you might particularly enjoy Wednesday, we it's $5 Basket of Wings.

Come back and see us soon.

Safe Travels,
Cabo Blue Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Cabo Blue has one of the best locations in Cabo. You can always count on great service, cold drinks and good meal. This is my husbands 'go to' for watching sports (go Hawks!). Tv's galore...cold beer and great people watching. Be sure to check out Cabo Blue on your next Cabo visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TinaHrustad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Hola TinaHrustad,

Thank you so much for your review and especially for the shout out-recommendation!

Our central location on Marina Blvd is GREAT for people watching, shopping, salon, etc..

Our beer coolers are et just above freezing to insure that we serve you the coldest beer possible.

It's always great to hear of customers taking advantage of our 12 Tvs and 3 different types of dish networks that we carry to insure as much Sports coverage as possible.

Come back and see us soon.

Safe Travels,
Cabo Blue Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great bar has a different special each night. Weekends they have a live band. Great food and place to hang out in the day, and good to party at night.

Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Hola Andrew!

Thank you for writing us a short and sweet review.

We do have daily drink and food specials... Also, right now, we have our Summer Specials going on. For the months of August and September we have $2 Beer, $3 Fireball, and 3 Tacos for $3!!

It's not only on the weekends... we have live music 7 nights a week. Sunday/ Monday the bands start at 9pm and Tuesday-Saturday the bands start at 10:30pm.

Come back and see us soon,
Cabo Blue Staff and Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Been stopping at Cabo Blue for many years, the wife and friends go off shopping at I just kick back and enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Muley951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Hola Muley951,

Thank you for writing Cabo Blue a review.

You described what many a men do... let the women go off to shop, while they relax with a srink and watch Sports and music videos.

Cabo Blue is centrally located on Marina Blvd in a plaza that is surrounded by shopping. Across the street you have ample amounts of flea markets. In the plaza alone there are 2 silver shops, a cigar shop, pharmacy, boutique, and salon.

Come back and see us soon. We look forward to doing some "Adult Afternoon Babysitting" for you!

Safe Travels,
Cabo Blue Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Blue also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing