We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fun times at Cabo Blue”
Review of Cabo Blue

Cabo Blue
Ranked #34 of 601 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cabo Blue is a fun outside bar featuring a friendly staff, great drink specials, fresh made American/Mexican food and live bands 7 days a week!!! Watch all your favorite American, Canadian and Mexican sports on our 14 HiDef TV's! Ladies night Mondays, $1.50 beer Tuesdays and different specials every day of the week!! Try our special "Blue" drinks and famous shots like the Rainbow or a Baby Guiness! Hungry? We specialize in fresh food for great prices! Our regulars say we have the best burger and fries in Cabo along with the best fish tacos around! Check us out and you'll see why!!
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stopped by Cabo Blue 3 times during our trip for food and/or drinks while we were in Cabo San Lucas. This is a great local place and the owners are great plus they have 3 satellites and can find all kinds of sports including NASCAR which isn't big in Cabo. They have specials everyday but I would recommend the hamburgers, tacos and fish and chips. This local place is on the main street and is always busy! We will stop by here again on our next trip to Cabo.
BTW, I want to tell Amanda's husband thanks for moving the channels around so we could watch NASCAR on a Friday night while the NBA and NHL playoffs were going on at the same time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Utah_traveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hola Utah Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an awesome review!

We do carry 3 different satellites; DISH from the U.S., SHAW from Canada, and SKYY from Mexico ... we want to catch as many games for our customers as we can.

Scott is such a tech-pro.. If anyone can have NBA, NHL, and NASCAR all going, he can!

We have a new delicious American-Mexican Menu.. you mentioned the burgers.. have you tried our TNT Burger?? If you like spice, then this one is for you. The TNT has a spicy mixture of fresh jalapeno & Serrano peppers, spices, cheeses, and a homemade chipotle sauce.

Come back and see us.

Safe Travels,
Cabo Blue Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 446 of 835 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Although we only had a few drinks here we came on the right night! There was live music (Azteca) and the lead singer was out of this world good. Good drinks, live music, outdoors. How could you go wrong!

2  Thank CDolan223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hola CDolan,

Thank you for writing us a review, they are very helpful.

I'm so glad you enjoyed Azteca. We have live bands 7 nights a week, but Azteca rocks the house on Tuesdays and Saturdays. Monday is also a fun night, a band called "I <3 80's" play!

We have daily food and drink specials.. Tuesday is $1.50 Beer day, and Friday is $1 Taco day.

Come see us again, and safe travels,
Cabo Blue Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stopped in a Cabl Blue on the advice of tripadvisor reviews. It was a good call. The place is friendly and casual, great for a late after noon Margarita or beer and some excellent fish tacos. Prices are fabulous and so is the vibe. Very low key and comfortable.

1  Thank ek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hola EK!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

You mentioned our fish tacos.. we use fresh Sea Bass that is delivered daily and we have a 10 topping salsa bar to load them up with. Don't over look our chicken, beef or shrimp tacos.. they are quite tasty as well.

We try to keep it casual, convenient, and FUN!

Cabo Blue has daily drink and food specials. Live music can be found here every night of the week and we do karaoke on Wed @ 8pm

Come back and see us again.

Safe Travels,
Cabo Blue Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Had the wings and beer. Great deals and live bands the ought the week. Check by daily as the specials change from day to day. I believe they have karaoke on Wednesdays from 8-10.

1  Thank gaburlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hola Gaburlison,

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review!

We have daily drink/food specials:
Monday- 2x1 Margaritas AND $1.50 Sol after 9pm AND Ladies Night (women drink free from 9pm-12am)
Tuesday- $1.50 all Beer
Wednesday- 1/2 Price Bottles of Wine and Premiums
Thursday- 2x1 Margaritas AND 2x1 Mojitos AND $1.50 Sol
Friday- 2x1 Jim Beam
Saturday- 2x1 Mimosas AND Bloody Marys til 2pm AND 2x1 Skyy Vodka
Sunday- 2x1 Mimosas AND Bloody Marys til 2pm AND $10 Buckets of Beer
EVERYDAY we have $3 Fireball

We have karaoke on Wednesdays from 8pm-10pm and a band after that!

Safe Travels and come see us again,
Cabo Blue Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Cabo Blue had an Americanized menu which we enjoyed. A lot of fun to stop for a drink and a bite in the middle of a plaza.

1  Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hola Colleen,

Thank you for giving us your short and sweet review!

We strive to make Cabo Blue as fun as we can, to keep you coming back.

Our new menu is American-Mexican and DELICIOUS! We have $5 Baskets of Wings on Wednesdays (with 4 different sauces to choose from). On Saturday our homemade burgers are only $4 and our JUMBO Hot Dogs are only $2.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Safe Travels,
Cabo Blue Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Blue also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing