We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a nightly ritual!”
Review of Cabo Blue

Cabo Blue
Ranked #35 of 588 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cabo Blue is a fun outside bar featuring a friendly staff, great drink specials, fresh made American/Mexican food and live bands 7 days a week!!! Watch all your favorite American, Canadian and Mexican sports on our 14 HiDef TV's! Ladies night Mondays, $1.50 beer Tuesdays and different specials every day of the week!! Try our special "Blue" drinks and famous shots like the Rainbow or a Baby Guiness! Hungry? We specialize in fresh food for great prices! Our regulars say we have the best burger and fries in Cabo along with the best fish tacos around! Check us out and you'll see why!!
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We ended up here at least once everyday of our trip! Can't beat the open air seating and the people watching. They always have good daily specials and nightly entertainment. It was smack dab in the middle of our walking path each night, so it was very convenient. It's become a staple in our vacation :) Plus, it's also where we go to watch any NFL games happening back at home

Thank Allison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Hey Allison,

I enjoyed reading your review because you summed up Cabo Blue in a NUTshell and we're glad you came to hang out so much while you were here! It IS the perfect place to enjoy the breeze and watch all the travelers walk about while watching sports, music videos and nightly specials on our several flatscreens we have across the bar.
Prime location and our live entertainment attracted you to us on your recent trip and we are thankful for that.

Looking forward until next time,
Cabo Blue Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
There are newer reviews for Cabo Blue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 490 of 828 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Cabo Blue is a cute little outdoor bar in a shopping plaza. We visited twice during our week in CSL, enjoying the Cabo Blue cocktail (delicious, citrusy and strong) and mojitos (surprisingly good). The bartenders are very friendly, as are some of the customers (though it gets its fair share of cranky ex-pats). We were very interested to learn from one bartender that the bar's famous rainbow shots are all made in one shaker by layering the ingredients and pouring carefully! The $1 tacos on Friday were a steal, especially the fish taco, which iswasa cut above most bar food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thompso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Hello there!

We loved reading that you frequented Cabo Blue during your trip to Cabo. We are proud of our friendly staff and patrons! When our staff is in a good mood, everyone is in a good mood!

Rainbow shots appeal to everyone because they're so colorful and are very tasty. A secret recipe that is poured carefully across several shotglasses and layered perfectly will make anyone intrigued.

$1 Fish Tacos are where its AT on Fridays. Indio beer battered Seabass served on corn tortillas with a Salsa Bar to dress them to your preference. It's definitely a reason to stop by!!

See ya next time!!!
Cabo Blue Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently spent a week in cabo and went to this place on 3 different occasions. Mainly we needed somewhere to sit since we had been walking all day and to grab a quick drink each time we went they had a special that appealed to us. 2 for 1 bloody Mary's and mimosas and $2 beers. We had the cups and salsa and breakfast burrito and hue so rancheros. The food was nothing to write home about. But the staff was always friendly and fast. They also were very accommodating to whatever game we anted to watch. I think the owners and all the white locals were there when we were. It was pretty packed but then again it was Sunday all day football! Would be back for a drink if we are ever in cabo again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Hey Amy!!

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you chose to stop here throughout your trip in Cabo!!!
We cater our drink specials to our thirsty travelers and our staff is efficient and always has a friendly attitude.
Our Sundays at Cabo Blue are active with people from all over the world so we definitely try to accommodate to everyone's football needs
We can't wait for you to come back and say "HI" again! I'm positive our $1 beer Tuesday will change your mind about our "nothing to write home about" food!


Saludos,
Cabo Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Juan the bartender was awesome, and the people who brought food and drinks were awesome too. However, there was the food…..my wife and I ordered Bleu Cheese Burgers, and were provided hamburgers that had Wish Bone Bleu Cheese salad dressing poured all over them (my wife got sick). Fries were freezer burned and undercooked. Food completely drove down the experience of this bar. Avoid it if you can.

Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Hi there James,

I'm glad you met Juan and had great service, but I am sorry to hear about your food experience!

We strive to have a great menu and kitchen. We do not use Wish Bone Bleu Cheese Dressing, and our French fries are made to order. When you order fries, we literally peel the potato, slice it, and fry it right then.

If you find yourself back in Cabo, come back by and let us cook you up a new burger and fries, on us.

Safe Travels and hope to see you in the future,
Cabo Blue Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a small outdoor bar good music at night amazing hot wings try Captain Mikes. The co owners Scott and Amanda are so much fun and wait until you hear Amanda sing Karaoke

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jorgigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your review..

We strive to be just as you described, "The Best Bar in Cabo."

We play music all day long, and every night of the week we have a live band.

Wednesdays we have $5 Basket of Wings, and on Sunday we do a Bucket of Beer AND a Basket of Wings for 160 pesos. The ones you spoke of ,Captain Mike's Spicy,.. that is our local fishing legend's homemade sauce with over 10 spices!

Come back and see us, and try a different flavor. Thanks again for your review.

Safe Travels,
Cabo Blue Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Blue also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing