We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabo Blue

Cabo Blue
Ranked #33 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cabo Blue is a fun outside bar featuring a friendly staff, great drink specials, fresh made American/Mexican food and live bands 7 days a week!!! Watch all your favorite American, Canadian and Mexican sports on our 14 HiDef TV's! Ladies night Mondays, $1.50 beer Tuesdays and different specials every day of the week!! Try our special "Blue" drinks and famous shots like the Rainbow or a Baby Guiness! Hungry? We specialize in fresh food for great prices! Our regulars say we have the best burger and fries in Cabo along with the best fish tacos around! Check us out and you'll see why!!
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Fun and great tasty burgers. Service was excellent provided by Juan. A must do in Cabo! Across the way from the harbor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArmandoHdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review on Cabo Blue.. and I agree, I personally eat the burgers all the time! By any chance do you like spice? Our TNT Burger is my favorite, but it is QUITE SPICY, fresh jalapenos and all. Juan is a good man, and always seeks to make sure you are having a good time.

Come back and see us,
Cabo Blue Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    175
    26
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gasport, New York
1 review
“Cabo First-timer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

It's a tiki hut...nothing fancy but the food and prices are very good. It is worth stopping in. If you like hanging out, having drinks, and chatting it up with the locals, this is the place. Ivan was our bartender and he did a great job keeping us happy!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmallTownBigPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
First-timer, I hope you are a repeat customer and friend. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We strive to keep the drinks cold and friendly to your pocket book. On Tuesdays all our beers are $1 and the other 6 days they are only $2. If you didn't catch us for $1 Tacos on Friday, maybe next trip you will. I'll be sure and tell Ivan you gave him a compliment, he's fun and wants you to have fun as well.

Til Next Time,
Cabo Blue Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
88 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Place where locals hang outdoor s and relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

A great place where local people hang out, relax, and watch sports on TV. Friendly bar tenders, reasonable prices, and local atmosphere. A good value!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Manager at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you David for your review! We are glad that you had a good time with us. During these hot summer days we try to keep cool under the Palapa and relax while watching sports and listening to good music. The locals here are really nice and enjoy conversations and hearing all the different stories from travelers.

Come back and see anytime,
Cabo Blue Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing economically priced food and drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Amanda is an awesome bar tender. Super friendly, very attentive and not bad to look at either! The food is cooked from scratch in the kitchen right in front of you. Location is right next to the marina so its easy to get to and a safe walk with only a few hassling street vendors (welcome to Cabo!). I'll definitely be back! The spicy shrimp tacos were delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tc0nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hi tc0nn,

Thank you so much for the great review. You are right, all our food is fresh and cooked from scratch, we pride ourselves on serving, fresh homemade food. Homemade burger patties, fresh cut potato fries etc, and yes the spicy shrimp tacos are delicious!!

All our staff are friendly, fun and give great service, we are very lucky to have them.

Thank you again, we hope you'll come back and visit us again very soon.

Amanda, Scott & the Cabo Blue staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Burgers!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

2 for 1 shots and super yummy burgers! $1 tacos on friday night are filled with meat or chicken whatever you like. Seat relax and enjoy the night sky!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hi Shaleen,

Thank you so much for writing us a great review, we really appreciate it.

Thank you for mentioning our burgers, they are very popular on our menu, fresh, homemade patties served with fresh cut potato fries and yes they are yummy :) if you like spicy, next time you should try the 'TNT Burger, it has a great kick!

We have different specials everyday and Friday is $1 Taco day along with $5 Fish n Chips!! We have $2 beers everyday except Tuesday which is $1 beer day, great specials for everyone!

Thank you again, I hope you'll come back and see us again very soon!

Amanda, Scott & The Cabo Blue staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Blue also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing