We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bar in town!”
Review of Cabo Blue

Cabo Blue
Ranked #34 of 597 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cabo Blue is a fun outside bar featuring a friendly staff, great drink specials, fresh made American/Mexican food and live bands 7 days a week!!! Watch all your favorite American, Canadian and Mexican sports on our 14 HiDef TV's! Ladies night Mondays, $1.50 beer Tuesdays and different specials every day of the week!! Try our special "Blue" drinks and famous shots like the Rainbow or a Baby Guiness! Hungry? We specialize in fresh food for great prices! Our regulars say we have the best burger and fries in Cabo along with the best fish tacos around! Check us out and you'll see why!!
Reviewed February 22, 2013

After spending a fortune at our resort - it was refreshing to have a beer for just a couple of bucks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Hi Sabrina,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review!

It's always nice to leave your resort for a bit and find a nice place to hang out that is not expensive. We pride ourselves on providing reasonably priced food and drinks for everybody, locals and tourists! All Our food is fresh and made to order, I hope next time you'll be able to try one of our great burgers or some fresh cut potato fires!

Thanks again,
Hope you'll come back and see us soon
Amanda, Scott & the Cabo Blue team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 575 of 834 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was a great place to sit and have a few drinks. Very friendly and fun bartenders!! Jorie, you were a lot of fun! Hope to come back soon..... GO WYO!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank cathanddawgflemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Hi cathanddawgflemin,

Thank you for writing such a great review!!

We had a lot of fun with you guys at the bar, so glad you enjoyed the 2x1 margaritas that were on special!

We have different specials everyday 2x1 margaritas is always a hit!! Hope you guys will come back and see us again very soon!
Go Wyoming!!

Amanda, Scott & the Cabo Blue team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Scott and Amanda made our first time there fun and we enjoyed a great lunch.
So relaxed and easy we came back again 2 days later.
2 people who enjoy greeting and serving patrons just looking for a good time on holidays.
If we stayed there, I'd need a chair with my name on it!

Hope to visit again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Polantone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Hi Polatone,

Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it!

I'm so glad we made your visit enjoyable and relaxed and thatyu enjoyed your lunch. We pride ourselves on serving only fresh, homemade food!

Hope you will come back sooner than later and we can get you a chair with your name on it like Capt Mike :)

Thanks again!
Take care
Amanda, Scott & the Cabo Blue team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Seemed we visited this great place daily and had a blast everyday. Was there for Mardi Gras and had the first served Jambalaya served, and it was the best I ever had, owners are fantastic and service was always great... Will be back in April

Thank Petroron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Hi Petroron,

Thank you so much for the great review!!

It was a pleasure having you at the bar daily and I'm glad you enjoyed the Jambalaya, yes you were the first to try it!! We had a great time for Mardi Gras, glad you were a part of it!!

We try our best to provide good food, good drinks and of course great service!!

It was great having you and we look forward to seeing you next month!!

Thanks again!
Amanda, Scott & the Cabo Blue team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Cabo Blues has the best hamburger in Cabo San Lucas. The service and the food were great. The staff is really friendly. The whole family loved Cabo Blue!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Hi Nancy!!

Thank you taking the time to write us such a nice review!!

I'm so glad your family enjoyed Cabo Blue, and our fresh homemade burgers and fries!!

Thank you for pointing out our friendly staff, we believe we have the best staff and we are very lucky to have them!

I hope you and your family will come back and see us again very soon!
Take care
Amanda, Scott & the Cabo Blue team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Blue also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing