We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabo Blue

Cabo Blue
Ranked #30 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cabo Blue is a fun outside bar featuring a friendly staff, great drink specials, fresh made American/Mexican food and live bands 7 days a week!!! Watch all your favorite American, Canadian and Mexican sports on our 14 HiDef TV's! Ladies night Mondays, $1.50 beer Tuesdays and different specials every day of the week!! Try our special "Blue" drinks and famous shots like the Rainbow or a Baby Guiness! Hungry? We specialize in fresh food for great prices! Our regulars say we have the best burger and fries in Cabo along with the best fish tacos around! Check us out and you'll see why!!
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Love this bar! This was our second time in cabo and third time at cabo blue. The food is excellent. We always have the wings, which we love (best in cabo), but this time I also had a burger which was just as good. We went for superbowl and it was a great time! Stayed longer then we should have and enjoyed the karaoke too :). We will definitely be returning and would recommend this bar to anyone who wants to sit outside, enjoy the weather and have a great time. Try the rainbow shot while your there!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vasserblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi vasserblue,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review!

I'm so glad you got to enjoy watching the Superbowl at Cabo Blue, it was a great time. I'm happy you enjoyed the wings and that you tried one of our fresh homemade burgers!! They are always a big hit during football season!

We have live music every night and we now have Karaoke every night which has taken off very well, which is why we added it on Superbowl Sunday, everybody seems to enjoy it! Ainow shots are always a big hit too :)

Thank you again and I do hope we will get to see you very soon!!
Take care
Amanda, Scott & the Cabo Blue team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    174
    26
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
227 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fun bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Small bar out in the open on the main street. They had a great guitar player the night we were there. The next time we went by, there was no music, just sports TV. Prices are cheap for drinks and they have various specials different nights ... ladies night, etc.
We didn't eat so can't say anything about the food, but it was just "bar food" so I really don't classify this as a restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetraveling99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hello Lovetraveling99,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are a small bar/ restaurant, so the reviews we receive helps us a lot.

Thank you for mentioning the band, I believe you must have been there on a Monday as the band plays earlier that day. We actually have live music every night except Sundays, but the bands start later Tues-Sat, as they are a full band, drums etc, so they cannot start til after 10pm. We do show all sports, and if the majority of the patrons request the sound for the sports we comply. Thank you for noticing our prices, we try to keep our prices low but still serve great drinks with great service. I'm sorry you never got to try our food, yes our food is like you said mainly bar food, but we do pride ourselves on serving only fresh, homemade food. Our burgers are all homemade burger patties, fresh cut potato fries, guacamole is made to order. We are not a fine dining restaurant but we certainly do provide a great menu with great food. I hope you will come back and see us again very soon and hopefully try a burger or some good fish n chips!

Thank you again
Amanda, Scott & Cabo Blue Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bar for ALL Caboholics!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and father found this little gem while escaping the marina one day. We came back nearly everyday for their drink specials ($1 beers), pub food ($5 wings), and excellent service. They play great music - lots of country and rock and play music videos on their plasma tvs. They were also very accommodating when we wanted to watch a game as well. We will definitely be back!! Cheers from Canada!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi Brett B,

Thank you so much for the great review!! I am so glad you enjoyed Cabo Blue and the great drink and food specials! We try very hard to keep our prices low, but still provide great food and service.
I'm so happy you enjoyed the music, watching the videos and also being able to watch your game! Our goal when opening the bar was to be able to provide everything we enjoy in a bar/restaurant, good food, good prices, good music and being able to watch all your sporting events!

I hope you'll come back and see us again very soon!!
Thank you again
Amanda, Scott & Cabo Blue staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Favorite New Cabo Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

A fantastic find with a welcoming and fun atmosphere! I had so much fun I brought my mom there the next day where she dubbed Cabo Blue the best fries in the country! We look forward to seeing you again next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi Christine M,

The you for writing such a great review!! We enjoyed having you guys at the bar so much!

I am so glad you and your mum enjoyed the fresh cut fries, we take a lot of pride in our food!

I hope you and the gang will be back soon, take care and stay warm in Chicago!

Thank you again.
Amanda, Scott & Cabo Blue staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The only opts bar in Cabo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The staff is exceptional, food was fresh and prompt.....TELEVISIONS EVERYWHERE..... EVERY GAME AND EVERY SPORT.....It's the only place I can honestly recommend to anyone and everyone. Drink specials everyday, and food specials as well.,!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Golfist001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hello Golfist001,

Thank you so much for a great review!! I really appreciate you taking the time, we are a small bar/restaurant, so review helps us a lot!

Thank you for pointing out we have drink specials and food specials. We try very hard to keep our prices low but still provide great food, drinks and service. We also try our best to show all sporting events, but still have great music!

Thank you mentioning our staff, we are very fortunate to have the best staff in Cabo!

Thanks again, and we'll see you very soon!
Amanda, Scott & Cabo Blue staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Blue also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing