We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only opts bar in Cabo”
Review of Cabo Blue

Cabo Blue
Ranked #37 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cabo Blue is a fun outside bar featuring a friendly staff, great drink specials, fresh made American/Mexican food and live bands 7 days a week!!! Watch all your favorite American, Canadian and Mexican sports on our 14 HiDef TV's! Ladies night Mondays, $1.50 beer Tuesdays and different specials every day of the week!! Try our special "Blue" drinks and famous shots like the Rainbow or a Baby Guiness! Hungry? We specialize in fresh food for great prices! Our regulars say we have the best burger and fries in Cabo along with the best fish tacos around! Check us out and you'll see why!!
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The only opts bar in Cabo”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The staff is exceptional, food was fresh and prompt.....TELEVISIONS EVERYWHERE..... EVERY GAME AND EVERY SPORT.....It's the only place I can honestly recommend to anyone and everyone. Drink specials everyday, and food specials as well.,!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Golfist001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hello Golfist001,

Thank you so much for a great review!! I really appreciate you taking the time, we are a small bar/restaurant, so review helps us a lot!

Thank you for pointing out we have drink specials and food specials. We try very hard to keep our prices low but still provide great food, drinks and service. We also try our best to show all sporting events, but still have great music!

Thank you mentioning our staff, we are very fortunate to have the best staff in Cabo!

Thanks again, and we'll see you very soon!
Amanda, Scott & Cabo Blue staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    178
    28
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Watched a couple of Hockey Games on Tues. 22 Jan '13. Drink special was $1 US beer. Did not eat as I already had supper, but the patrons and staff were friendly. Even a little karoke.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggordonstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi ggordonstewart,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review!!

I'm so glad you were able to watch your hockey games, we were very happy when the season finally started! Glad you enjoyed our drink specials especially on $1 beer day! We have different drink specials everyday, to accommodate everybody!

I hope next time you will try our food and maybe sing along with the Karaoke, or enjoy one of our nightly bands!

Thank you again, take care
Amanda, Scott & Cabo Blue staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Right in the middle of Cabo, outside seating, great owners!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a great little place stopped for drinks and chips/salsa. The owner took care of us right away and gave us all kinds of advice on buying property etc. Very friendly folks with a very nice bar, $1 beers but everything but Pacifico, no big deal this is Mexico!!!!! Great chips, guac and salsa, next time we go we will try the margs.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi Mark D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a good review.

So glad you enjoyed our chips, salsa & guacamole, all our food is served fresh and made to order! I'm so happy Scott was able to help and give you some advice on buying property etc.

We have different drink specials everyday, I'm so glad you got to enjoy $1 beer day, it's our locals favorite day of the week:)

We hope you will be back very soon.
Take care and thank you again
Amanda, Scott & Cabo Blue staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
“We had a blast!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great service and fun atmosphere. Plus they had dollar beer specials. We drank for a few hours and our bill was only 20 bucks!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi Lisa N,

Thank you so much for the great review, I'm so glad you had fun at Cabo Blue!!

I'm happy you got to enjoy our $1 beer specials, it's our locals favorite day of the week, we have different specials everyday, from 2x1 Margaritas and Mojito's to half price bottles of wine!

We hope to see you again very soon!
Thank you again
Amanda, Scott & Cabo Blue staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Margarita's in Cabo”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

OK, I admit I have not been to every bar in Los Cabos to try their margaritas but of all the restaurants and bars I have been to this one is tops.

This is a great bar to start the evening. Bartender was friendly and margaritas were excellent. Cabo Blue is right in the center of all the Cabo action.

As I sit here writing this it is 25 degrees and snowing outside. Cabo Blue is the first place I will head when I return. Great place to experience Cabo.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblinReck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi RamblinReck,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review!!

I am so glad your experience at Cabo Blue was a great one. Thank you mentioning the great Margaritas and our friendly staff, we are very fortunate to have wonderful staff! We pride ourselves on making great drinks at great prices! Along with great food and drink specials!

Please stay warm and come back and see us in Cabo soon!!
Thank you again
Amanda, Scott & Cabo Blue staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Blue also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing