We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabo Hot Spot!!”
Review of Cabo Blue

Cabo Blue
Ranked #38 of 571 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cabo Blue is a fun outside bar featuring a friendly staff, great drink specials, fresh made American/Mexican food and live bands 7 days a week!!! Watch all your favorite American, Canadian and Mexican sports on our 14 HiDef TV's! Ladies night Mondays, $1.50 beer Tuesdays and different specials every day of the week!! Try our special "Blue" drinks and famous shots like the Rainbow or a Baby Guiness! Hungry? We specialize in fresh food for great prices! Our regulars say we have the best burger and fries in Cabo along with the best fish tacos around! Check us out and you'll see why!!
Aliso Viejo, CA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cabo Hot Spot!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

A friend told us not to miss Cabo Blue and he was 100% right. We must have gone there every other day. They have a great Happy Hour, will cook the fish you catch, have awesome bands at night and show all the games. They are almost finished with a new palapa bar and I can't wait to check it out next time we are in Cabo! Scott and Amanda, the owners, are great and so is Captain Mike and his dog Cabo, who are their number 1 customers. Be sure not to miss, you won't be sorry!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Hey Stingle,

Thanks for writing such a complete review of our little bar. Most people are getting to know us for great bar food but they don't yet realize we will cook up your catches. Glad you got to experience that! Construction on our new palapa bar hasn't moved in a week but the contractor should be continuing later this week and promises to be done in less than 2 week (Mexican time) so we should be done before you come back again! I can't wait to check it out myself!! :)

You are awesome and we are looking forward to seeing you and your crew again!

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    178
    28
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bar, great people!”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I was in Cabo last week with my girl friends. We fell in love with Cabo Blue!! Great food and drink specials!! Owners Amanda and Scott are amazing people and made sure that we had a great time!! We visited Cabo Blue every day of our week long trip!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
RonnaS, thanks for loving our little bar and visiting every day on your trip! Amanda, our staff and I certainly try to make everyone feel at home. We do have great food and drink specials but I'm sure you also noticed our every day prices are some of the lowest in Cabo. We don't believe in specials then gouging when something isn't on a special. We want great prices every day then daily specials for even better deals!

Hope to see you and your girlfriends again soon!!

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Cabo Blue!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My husband and I just got back from Cabo for two weeks, the first week alone and the second week 10 friends joined us. We went to Cabo Blue because of all the great reviews on tripadvisor.. The first week we met all kinds of friends and like everyone says Scott and Amanda make you feel like family. The second week we brought all our friends and they loved it as much as we did! We made sure to all go there our last night and everyone bought Cabo Blue T-shirts. The food and drinks are great prices!!! Be sure to try the tacos and salsa bar! Thanks for a wonderful time!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzQinAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Suzzie,

It was soooo nice to meet you and all your friends! Thanks for visiting almost every day of your trip. You guys were so much fun and funny to be around! Thanks for critiquing the food and I'm so glad you enjoyed the tacos and our new salsa bar. We think it's a great deal! Especially on Friday's when all our Tacos are only $1.

How's the tank top you bought? I hope you love it and wear it with pride!! Can't wait to see you guys again!!

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great place to catch a burger and all the games”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

If you don't want to miss your football team and want to enjoy good bar food, great drinks and the friendly owners and patrons, this is the place. They have a bunch of flat screens all around the outside bar. The fish tacos were the best I had in Cabo, with a great salsa bar. Try the Indio, its the best beer in the Cabo area. The rainbow shots were pretty cool too. The Cabo Blue burger got raves from my wife and son.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiji80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Hi Figi80,

Thanks for taking a time to write a review about our little bar. We certainly are working hard to establish ourselves as a sports bar and the word is starting to get out. As you mentioned we have TV's all around the outside of our bar. The new bar we are currently building will have 7 TV's on the inside so you'll be able to sit at the bar and view at least 4 TV's from any seat. We also just finished adding more satellite receivers so we now have Dish Network, Sky and Shaw Direct showing all sports including NFL Sunday Ticket for all the Sunday games!! Next time your back, come check it out!!!

I'm also thrilled you enjoyed the food! Everything is fresh and never frozen with meat deliveries every other day and fruits and veggies delivered daily!!

Thanks again,
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want to feel & be treated like your at home, come here. Or You can go somewhere else & feel like a tourist”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Don't let the size of this place fool you. May not be as big as those other bigger bars, that were empty but my girl & I were there almost everyday of our vacation..If you have a to do list in Los Cabos,stop by, Captain Mike's wings are a must!! You might meet the legend himself & Cabo. The burgers can't beat, not even with a stick. Don't forget to wash it down with a paloma. Goodtimes!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank canttakeunowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboBlueBar, Owner at Cabo Blue, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
LOL, Love your screen name! Thanks for writing such a great review! It was our dream was always to open a small, open air-tiki style bar with great bar food. I'm glad you enjoyed the food and got to meet our best customer, Capt Mike. His sauce is awesome! I usually by a jar of it every other week! I'm also glad you felt at home at our bar. That's exactly how we want it. There are plenty of tourist trap bars who are so worried about their image and profits they forget the most important thing, their customers. That'll never happen with us.

Thanks again,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Blue also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing