We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sand Bar

The Sand Bar
Ranked #35 of 553 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I went for a beer in the evening and had some shrimp while we were there. You can't beat the location on the beach or the view. The shrimp was just okay, as it tasted a little fishy. Service was outstanding and prices were fair.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OlympicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    120
    27
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yuck”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Everything smelled like a damp towel form the food to the dining table. Steer clear of this place and try Mango Deck instead.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MickyDionisio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gotta Go!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Right on the beach with great food, booze and service! They have jet ski rentals, paddle boarding and other ocean activities if so inclined. We pefer eating and drinking!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Drinks”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

They had a 2 for 1 going. Slow service but a good deal with comfy lounge charsr at least..

This place is right on the water and is your typical beach bar trying to get gringos in from the beach. Nothing bad - go and grab a drink!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac La Biche
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Seriously our favorite place in Cabo. they have great food, and the staff have become great friends. The service is awesome, and I love that I can eat with my feet in the sand! In the evening, they are the only place I know of that has a little mesquite fire in a big barrel on the beach.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank cabogirlAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sand Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to The Sand Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing