We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$350
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/15/21
Official Site
$787
$314
View deal
SAVE $473
Free cancellation until 05/16/21
Agoda.com
$334
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/13/21
Priceline$350
Trip.com$787
CheapTickets$337
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,231)
Filter reviews
2,232 results
Traveler rating
1,867
230
63
39
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,867
230
63
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la parrilla through vrbo swim up bar full kitchen sister properties medano beach washer dryer pool side lands end pool staff spring break el patron family vacation meal plan all inclusive package pool chairs bedroom suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,232 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2021 via mobile

We recently stayed next door at the sister resort, Villa del Palmar, but ventured over for lunch at La Parrilla. The food and drinks were excellent - and the service provided by Enrique and Espinosa was absolutely top notch! Villa La Estancia is a beautiful resort and we hope to stay there at some point in the future.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank OfficeFanMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Dodge, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2021

Dear Office Fan,

Thank you providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your visit. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa La Estancia to have you back for another visit.

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2021

We were at the resort for 4 short days. Assuming due to COVID, the resort was at 30% capacity. It was lovely to have the resort to ourselves. The staff was excellent with all services we used. Breakfast was superb!! Compliments to the chef!! Drinks at the pool were extra yummy!! Highly recommend this resort!

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lulu143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Dodge, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2021

Dear Lulu,

Thank you providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa La Estancia to have you back for another visit.

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2021

Another wonderful Cabo vacation at Villa La Estancia. This Villa Group is comprised of two other resorts, Villa De Palmar and Villa De Arco. Estancia is the quieter, more relaxing resort. I particularly love the swim up bar, multiple hot tubs (one with a fire pit), grotto, and two pools. Pool and wait staff are so so great.

Thanks so much to Sebastian who will have your pool chairs ready before you can even ask for towels. He is always on point to help with umbrellas, tables, more or less chairs, and of course excellent towel service!

Another shout out to Espinoza and Ki,ke for my never having an empty hand. I had so much food and drinks by the pool. They certainly had their work cut out for them. Thanks so much.

Last, a huge shout out to Samantha “Sam” at Kids’ Club. Although we are in Cabo a lot, this was their first time. They LOVED the activities and fun staff.

¡Muchas gracias a todos!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ritaxenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Dodge, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2021

Dear Rita,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words about the staff, which I will personally share with Espinoza, Like and Samantha.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2021

This is the best resort in Cabo and I’ve been to several. The view is amazing and the staff couldn’t be more accommodating and nice. Really great people. They go out of their way to make everything perfect. The rooms are beautiful. Building 1 looks at the Arch and rocks in the harbor and Building 3 looks out over the ocean. Both look down on the pool. When staying here you have access to all three resorts so you can go to the restaurants all over the property. The Michael Jackson show was incredible, you would believe it’s him. They did a great job with COVID obstacles and offer the required airline testing on site for the return home. The spa is beautiful just like the pictures and the staff caters to you the whole time. I went there for the wet area several days. We had Valentines dinner on the beach where Roberto and his staff were great. Will be back

Room tip: Building 1 is view of harbor Building 3 of the ocean. High floors are best
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomasp410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Dodge, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2021

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words about the staff, which I will personally share with everyone.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2021 via mobile

The pool bar at Villa Estancia is awesome. Our stay was made by the bartender Alfredo who provided great service and even better cocktails. He is one of the best bartenders I’ve seen in a hotel. Additionally, the whole staff there is so courteous and helpful and will make you feel as if nothing is in focus but your vacation. 10/10.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank floodsweattears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Dodge, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2021

Dear Eddie,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Alfredo.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews