We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$350
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/15/21
Official Site
$788
$314
View deal
SAVE $474
Free cancellation until 05/16/21
Agoda.com
$350
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/14/21
Priceline$350
Trip.com$788
CheapTickets$337
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,232)
Filter reviews
2,232 results
Traveler rating
1,867
230
63
39
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,867
230
63
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la parrilla through vrbo swim up bar full kitchen sister properties medano beach washer dryer pool side lands end pool staff spring break el patron family vacation meal plan all inclusive package pool chairs bedroom suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2,232 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2021 via mobile

We just ended our week long stay at Villa La Estancia and I cannot express enough how wonderful our stay was. This was our first time in Mexico and I am so glad we chose Estancia! From the moment we arrived on the property we were welcomed with such genuine and warm hospitality, unlike anywhere else we’ve ever stayed. The grounds are beautifully kept and it is clear the staff takes great care of it. Our room was very well kept and the view from our balcony excellent. The sunrises were INCREDIBLE! The food at La Parilla and La Casona were hands down the best we ate our entire trip. The pool and jacuzzi are wonderful, beach access is a breeze, service everywhere on the property is incredible, fitness center is great. When we return to Cabo, we will without a doubt stay here again. A wonderful resort that makes you feel right at home!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amberjvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Dodge, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2021

Dear Amber,

Thank you providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa La Estancia to have you back for another visit.

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2021

Love my home away from home! Staff in all of the resort is fabulous. Wait time for food at all restaurants and Around pool was slow due to crowds, this trip.

Kudos to Tere, Fernando, Sebastian, Angela, all Bellmen, Yesenia, Sandra, and the female Conceirge.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dmconn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Dodge, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2021

Dear DM,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with all the team members you mentioned.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2021

Unbelievable trip and our highlight during corona times! Luxurious property at a reasonable price. Amazing outdoor pool, options for children, beautiful clean oceans, and most of all very clean professional and socially distanced personelle. I can highly recommend this place and also Cabo. Wearing masks and keeping things clean for them is a necessity, not a perceived political expression. We will be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evelynl00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Dodge, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2021

Dear Evelyn,

Thank you providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa La Estancia to have you back for another visit.

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2021

We have stayed at this resort twice in the last year. It has breathtaking views of the Cabo rock formations and the bay. The staff are so warm and friendly and eager to help in any way - just ask! The pool and grounds are meticulously maintained. We were a family of 7, all adults and truly had enough room in our unit (we rented both sides of the split layout) I have no reason to ever search for another place to stay in Cabo.

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kkhaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Dodge, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2021

Dear Texas Girl,

Thank you providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa La Estancia to have you back for another visit.

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2021

Araceli was a fabulous concierge - she greeted us on arrival, helped with dinner reservations and checked on us throughout our stay. Sebastian at the pool will take very good care of you (he remembered us from our previous visit - even our room number!!) And Fernando the poolside waiter was awesome (ask him for a "swimming pool" - not on the drinks menu - but a delicious alternative to a Pina Colada!)

Room tip: Every room has a great view
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cabofan5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Dodge, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2021

Dear Shirley,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will gladly share with Araceli, Sebastián and Fernando.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews