We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,082)
Filter reviews
2,083 results
Traveler rating
1,727
224
60
39
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,727
224
60
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews through vrbo three properties swim up bar full kitchen sister properties medano beach washer dryer lands end huge balcony pool staff spring break master bedroom gold card close to town family vacation meal plan all inclusive package
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,083 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020

VLE is a wonderful property that checks off all the boxes. First and foremost, as many of the reviews have stated, the staff is truly incredible. The numerous hot tubs are an added bonus and the pool and beach areas are kept very clean. The location is perfect. If we were to return, we would pick a villa that's been updated throughout and located closer to the front of the complex where we could view the sunrise. The heavy wrought iron furniture on the terrace wasn't very comfortable and very noisy to move around. Still, VLE is a top notch resort!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Sue,

Thank you providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Our unit was fantastic ! The property was immaculent and the staff wonderful. Great location !! We had dinner at the restaurant there and the food was amazing. The pool menu is fantastic as well. My wife loved the chicken ceasar salad

Room tip: get a bottom floor by the pool.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore727856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear Explore,

Thank you providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa La Estancia to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

The resort, staff and surroundings are amazing! We had a fabulous visit again at La Estancia. The pool staff Tere and Sebastian are super accommodating. The servers are great especially Aldair. And when you arrive and speak to Ulises and others at the front entrance you feel at home!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amkracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear Amkracker,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will happily share with Tere, Sebastian, Aldair and Ulises.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Our ocean view room (3609) had a beautiful decor, great comfortable furnishings and was kept immaculate by Perla. Our balcony was extremely large with lounge chairs, a dinette set, a grill and an outdoor sink. The perfect place to relax after spending the day in the sun. There are a variety of restaurants, all of which offered a splendid dining experience. The pool was beautiful and never too crowded to get a lounge chair, bar service or food when needed. All staff members we encountered were pleasant, friendly and went out of their way to help in any way possible and made sure we were having a wonderful time. Most guest appeared to be well into adulthood and were there to relax, as we were. And the spa, which we had visited on past trips was just as we remember.....awesome!!! Having stayed at Villa Del Palmar in the past, I felt that the Estancia was definitely an upgrade and will definitely return on my next trip to Cabo.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 819Kacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Dear Kacy,

Thank you providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa La Estancia to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Beautiful property with top notch service. This was our second visit to Extancia. We stay in a two bedroom condo with ocean view. The resort is stunning and the staff provide the highest level of service. Without fail they are kind and charming. The grounds are immaculate. Love the market and the deli too.

Room tip: Upper floors with ocean view are amazing.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reluctant2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Dear Reluctant,

Thank you providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa La Estancia to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews