We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cabo San Lucas
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,082)
Filter reviews
2,083 results
Traveler rating
1,727
224
60
39
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,727
224
60
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews through vrbo three properties swim up bar full kitchen sister properties medano beach washer dryer lands end huge balcony pool staff spring break master bedroom gold card close to town family vacation meal plan all inclusive package
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,083 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2019

The view of lands end was fabulous. The staff was always very kind and helpful. Everyones English was very good (in case you don't speak Spanish). My only complaint would be the amount of paper work you have to write for each meal. Not a very big deal but something they could improve on. My wife and I had a great time and would recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jeremiah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2019

Dear Jeremiah,

Thank you providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa La Estancia to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

We arrived in Cabo after a long flight that took us to Denver instead of straight to Cabo!
Miserable flight!

Then the Taxi took us to the wrong Hotel!
We were tired and very disappointed thus far.

After finally arriving to the right hotel we found the room not up to what we think we were expecting for luxury Cabo Hotel. The room was facing a garden not ocean, it was small, not exactly the best for such a special occasion. My Girls 50th Birthday Celebration.

After talking Manager Gustavo, and desk clerks Oliver and Isabella they assured us they would make it all right!

We actually were blown away!!!
They took the time to put us in one of the most beautiful rooms facing the ocean, and then without being asked pre-decorated the room bed with a beautiful display of balloons and happy birthday on the bed. Wow could you believe that!!!! And we headed out to have diner and dancing and thinking they went over the top already! There was another surprise and small cake to make our stay even better.

I travel the world and stay in some pretty choice hotels, the service at the Villa La Estancia especially from Isabella and Oliver
Was impeccable and we will never forget how the two of them made us feel like we belonged.

Thanks you for being there for us and make our week in Cabo so memorable and eventful
It is much appreciated!!

Love this place!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank davidlagrimas2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2019

Dear David,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Gustavo, Oliver and Isabela.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

A group of friends visited Cabo San Lucas for the second year in a row. Villa La Estancia is a beautiful resort on the Sea of Cortez. They villas are individually owned and are beautiful! Everyone is very kind and friendly. The staff cleans the place constantly scrubbing every inch of the resort daily. It is unbelievable how well they keep up the place. They are strict on rules, so if you want to be completely loud and crazy this may not be the best place. For us, it is perfect.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

Dear Jacqueline,

Thank you providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa La Estancia to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

Our vacation at the resort was fabulous! We want to acknowledge the great service that was provided by the staff & pool concierge: Tera, Sebastian, Ruben, Francisco, Fernando, Miguel, Deivi, Jesus, Julio, Nelson, Jorge, Oscar, Alfredo & Alexis. Many thanks to everyone at the resort who once again made our stay such a memorable experience! Steve & Mary

Room tip: Any room is good!
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Dear Steve and Mary,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with all the wonderful staff members you recognized.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

My husband and I visited for 5 days, and from day 1 we were greeted by the most friendly people we've ever met. The Staff went out of their way to accommodate and make us feel at home. We dined at all the restaurants and we're very happy with the food, service, views.. everything was amazing! One of our favorites hosts Esther was amazing at Bella California!! She took care of us. We can't say enough beautiful words, thank you to all the wonderful staff at the Villa Group. This vacation is one for the books.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JoMama143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Dear Jo,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Esther.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews