We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$117
$112
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$288
$239
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$267
$243
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$429
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$757
$147
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$185
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$380
$302
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
$738
$631
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,854)
Filter reviews
1,854 results
Traveler rating
1,519
209
57
39
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,519
209
57
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla parrillathrough vrboswim up barthree propertiesfull kitchensister propertiesmedano beachwasher dryerlands endpoolside restauranthuge balconyspring breakall inclusive packagepool staffgold cardclose to townmeal plan
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 1,854 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017

We spent our 17th wedding anniversary in the hotel. Beautiful rooms, great location. Very good restaurants insight either La Casona and La Parrilla are both amazing. Service team was outstanding, from the reception, pool area and restaurants. The hotel is just a few minutes away from the city town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aestua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Aestua:

Thank you for your kind words, it’s great to know that you had your 17th wedding anniversary with us.

Our team will be happy to hear that you consider them as “Outstanding Staff”!

We look forward to host you in your 18th Anniversary!

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Though not the least expensive of our options for a stay with our family of 6, our stay here was fabulous. The views epic, the property impeccably maintained, the amenities first class. The only dig was the walk to the Cabo area. There are two ~20 min walk choices - the beach and or the city walk. The beach walk-depending on the tide-was challenging with large slopes and soft, giving sand. A workout for sure. The city walk has some portions that are very kitschy at best, a bit urban at worst. And could be very hot depending on time of day. There are other resorts that we passed with better proximity to the marina but I don’t think the amenities were equal to Villa La Estancia.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Avlaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Avlaj:

Thank you for your taking the time to write these kind words!

We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to beautiful Cabo.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

La Estancia did not disappoint! It was so beautiful and peaceful! Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly, especially Maria! She took great care of us at the pool getting us drinks and snacks from the pool bar!

Everything you need is right there at the Villa. Several pools and lots of hot tubs, a grocery store, ice cream and several restaurants!! It was so immaculate and clean! Such a gorgeous location too! We stayed in #1204! It was beautiful! Hopefully some day we can go back!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank spoolsofribbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Spoolsofribbon:

Thank you so much for your comments and taking the time to write your review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Maria will be happy to know you remember her by her extraordinary service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for anything you need or when you are ready to book your next Cabo vacation.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

I was very happy to be there!, the Hotel is amazing, always clean, very calm, the service from the people there was the best of all, I lost my cellphone the first night I forgot it in a cab, upss! but Jesse from the front desk helped to get it back very fast, that made my night even better!, I would love to go back to Cabo and spend a couple more days and obviously i will stay here again!!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank jpeters0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Jpeters014:

Thank you for the time you took to share your Great Experience with other TripAdvisor readers.

Jesse will be happy to know you remember her by her extraordinary service.

It’ will be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Had a wonderful time with my family for the week we were at Estancia. Everyone was so friendly and helpful at the resort when we needed anything. Eduardo, one of the pool concierge, is so very thoughtful - please look for him when you are there.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear Rebecca G:

Thank you so much for your kind words, it's nice for us to know you had a wonderful time with us.

Eduardo will be really happy to know you remember him by his extraordinary service.

We look forward to see you in your next trip to this Beautiful Cabo.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews