We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEAUTIFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa La Estancia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Villa La Estancia
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Gorgeous resort. Last summer I stayed here with my husband, my parents and my siblings. It was such a nice, relaxing family vacation. We did nothing but sit by the pool or the beach, drink cocktails and eat snacks. It was perfect! We also had dinner at "The Office" which was just down the beach. The food was delicious and we were literally eating on the beach. Would definitely go again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    189
    50
    39
    28
See reviews for
659
402
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I took our first trip to Cabo last February. After tons of research on TA, I decided to book a condo at Villa La Estancia. It was perfect for us. Our unit was on the top floor and we have beautiful views of the Sea of Cortez. We were fortunate that it was a great time of year and often saw whales from the balcony. (Be sure to take your binoculars.) The unit itself was lovely, exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. The rooms were spacious, the kitchen fully equipped and the large bathroom a nice plus. The pool area was beautiful, however we spent most of our time down on the beach. The property is on the outside edge of the town area, close enough to walk into town or down the beach to the active, party section, but out of the middle of the crowds. We walked down the beach to a great lunch spot on the sand several times, and walked home from a restaurant down the beach one beautiful evening. We also walked into town on the road (sidewalks) and took the small bus into town for groceries and sightseeing. We felt like each day was an adventure, people were very friendly and helpful and the town was colorful and interesting to explore. We always felt safe. The staff at La Estancia were very helpful with suggestions on restaurants, grocery stores and things to do. They also helped explain how the bus system worked so we could take advantage of it. I would definitely recommend this property to our closest friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Second time here in three years. Gorgeous views All rooms face the ocean, and most have a view of lands end.

Well appointed rooms. Lots and lots of space. About 2500 ft.² per unit. Perfect for families.

Well located. Near the marina. Would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank SteveTigerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Forest, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Like all vacations, they are what you make them. My family trip to Villa LaEstancia was a fantastic family event. There is plenty to do for the kids and all the relaxation the adults need.
Feel like your in the middle of everything Cabo while you enjoy the experience of Villa LaEstancia..

Room Tip: Every room sees the water, great design. Higher floors have less ground(pool deck)noise ,lower room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Fabulous resort. Very friendly staff. Easy distance to town. Beach and view are fabulous. Condo we rented was perfect. Deli on site, but walmart (much cheaper) is within walking distance or a very short taxi ride. Would definitely go again to this resort

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Steffi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Two adults four kids from 12-21 all of us had a total blast at Villa La Estancia. Staff members were incredibly nice and helpful from bell staff, concierge (Diane), check in, housekeeping, swim up bar, and restaurants. Our two bedroom was gorgeous with an amazing beach. Activities were easy to arrange from the hotel. The beach was awesome with food and drink service and jet skiing just down the way. Downtown was just a mile away with a cheap and easy cab ride. We will either be back here next summer or will try Villa's sister property in Cancun. I am a frequent business traveler and my family has been blessed to go to Maui frequently and after our VLE and Cabo experience we like Mexico just as much. Only downside is no wifi except in the lobby--at this price point it is really something that should be corrected. Simonsfam

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel/condo. The pool is great and it is right on the beach. This is a quiet beach area. The staff are so friendly and very attentive.
The rooms are really beautiful and spacious. The valet service is quicks we felt very safe staying here.
The wi-fi available by the pool and long by is slow but perhaps it is slow all over in Cabo, I have no idea.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoRWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear. JoRWW:

Thank very much for sharing your kind comments and good experiences at Villa La Estancia with our Trip Advisor readers, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the beautiful Beaches in Cabo and the best services experience in Villa La Estancia.

We hope you give us the opportunity to host you once again on your next vacation

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco
General Manager Villa La Estancia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#31 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,391 reviews
9.5 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Estancia

Property: Villa La Estancia
Address: Camino Viejo A San Jose Km 0.5 | Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa La Estancia 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of the Baja Peninsula, an idyllic retreat awaits at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa, Los Cabos. Known for its refined elegance, sophisticated style and relaxing atmosphere right on Médano Beach, this resort creates an experience to relish. The pampering begins the moment you enter the lobby of the luxurious Villa La Estancia. Located on Médano Beach adjacent to sister properties Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa and Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, this five-star retreat prides itself on offering magnificence amidst a relaxed setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, BookIt.com, Vacatia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa La Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Estancia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel La Estancia
La Estancia Hotel
Villa La Estancia Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing