We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, clean hotel and perfectly situated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was my second time in Cabo. I stayed at Villa Del Arco on my last trip and was very pleased with the location so decided to book at sister property Villa Estancia. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms, pool, facilities etc. are all very clean which is a big deal for me. I liked that we were able to dine at any of the Villa restaurants and it was very convenient having the Palmita Market & Deli on property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolli14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear. Lolli14:

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your comments! I´m Glad you could enjoy a wonderful experience as mentioned. At Villa La Estancia strive every day to give the best service to our guests and it is a pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable experience.
Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you as you deserve.

I hope to have the opportunity to receive here in this home in Villa La Estancia on your third visit to Cabo.

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

A great resort for famlies and couples. The service from the resort staff is excellant and they are very polite and attentive. The resort is clean and has a nice pool. The location is perfect where you are only a few minutes drive from downtown.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear. Jim W:

Thank you very much for submitting your feedback! It was a pleasure to assist you during your visit to Villa La Estancia! I am glad to know they enjoyed our friendly and attentive staff.
On behalf of the entire team of Villa La Estancia we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Villa LaEstancia in Cabo is paradise! I can't say enough about the staff, the food, the entire facility. This is my third trip to this facility and love it more every time I go. Highly recommend Villa 1204 overlooking the pool - beautiful furnishings and view of the Arch. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Highly recommend Villa 1204
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear. Amnon S:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us through Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Villa La Estancia. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope you return soon.

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife and I and our grown children just returned from spending a week at Villa La Estancia. We have stayed here several times and will return again. We also had our three year old grandson with us and he lived in the shallow part of the larger pool. The resort is beautiful and very well maintained. All of the staff are friendly and very helpful. The villas are large and gorgeous with nice furniture. The units are privately owned and the owners keep their villas updated and modern. There are two large pools with a swim up bar at each. I have never had a bad experience here over the past nine years. You won't be disappointed by staying here as the resort is posh with a fantastic location.

Room Tip: Getting a villa on the third floor or above will provide the best views of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mulit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear. Mulit0:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us through Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Villa La Estancia. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to return soon.

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Now I understand why this place is so highly rated, and I would love to come back here.
It feels like a luxury home more than a hotel. The amenities are all one can ask for, the view is perfect and the location is within walking distance to the center or a short cab ride.
The service is first rate and everybody went out of their way to help.

This resort is quiet, high end, very well taken care of and tasteful. If you are looking for party atmosphere, this will probably be too quiet for you, but we appreciated the ability to relax here and go elsewhere when we wanted more action.

Another peace of information, we reserved through VRBO, unit 3707 and it was wonderful, highly recommended.

Almost forgot, the food is great in the two restaurants we tried there.

Room Tip: Seems like all rooms offer a great view of the sea and similar amenities. Building 3 offers morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amnons19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear. Amnon S:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us through Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Villa La Estancia. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to return soon.

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at VLE 3 years ago and said we would return. We came back and had another amazing experience! The resort is kept immaculate by the staff... we watched them scrub the place head to toe while we were there. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with whatever one needs. The beach is beautiful and the resort had plenty of chairs and umbrellas on the beach daily. There is a rope now on the beach to keep the vendors further back which we really liked... this was new since our previous visit. Waiters come down to the beach to take drink orders. A few things in our villa needed upgraded but these are privately owned so it was something the owner needs to take care of. We were told by many locals that VLE is one of the best along Medano Beach. Wish it was a little closer to downtown... we took cabs to and from downtown and price is now $9 one way. Walking distance to beach bars within 10 minutes. Had a great experience and wish I was still there on the beach!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suku34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear, Suku34:

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with others, is rewarding for us to know that our guests return, this is our best reward, we hope to see you again in Villa La Estancia Very Soon.
Regarding the Villa La Estancia Services, we are working to improve the hotel facilities for our guest´s delight, the chairs and umbrellas on the beach, the service and new furniture inside the villa. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to Cabo; please let me know anything that we can assist you for your next trip.

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed for our 1st time in cabo at la estancia and it was amazing! The service is outstanding and the pool and beach areas are beautiful and kept immaculate ! Thank you Jorge in lobby for putting up with us for a week, you were always there for us! From the bus boys to housekeeping, everyone was great! Thank you again! Deb and Terri

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deb a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear. Deb & Terri:

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your first visit to Villa La Estancia, Thanks for share your good experience with our TripAdvisor readers, I’m going a share your review with Jorge, He will be so happy to know that you remember his name.

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
3 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
0.5 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#12 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1.4 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Address: Camino Viejo a San Jose Km 0.5 | Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $308 - $924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of the Baja Peninsula, an idyllic retreat awaits at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa, Los Cabos. Known for its refined elegance, sophisticated style and relaxing atmosphere right on Médano Beach, this resort creates an experience to relish. The pampering begins the moment you enter the lobby of the luxurious Villa La Estancia. Located on Médano Beach adjacent to sister properties Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa and Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, this five-star retreat prides itself on offering magnificence amidst a relaxed setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Estancia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel La Estancia
La Estancia Hotel
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing