We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, relaxing resort”
Review of Villa La Estancia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa La Estancia
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burlingame, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing resort”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our family stayed at Villa La Estancia at the end of June. Our room was gorgeous, the food was phenomenal, the service was excellent. Joseu and Gustavo were especially friendly and attentive while my husband and I lounged near the pool. We had had one prior experience with an all inclusive and were hesitant to spring for another, but Villa La Estancia exceeded all expectations. Having access to the sister resorts' restaurants enabled us to enjoy a variety of fine dining. We intend to return and highly recommend this establishment to anyone seeking a relaxing and luxurious all inclusive experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnGMikeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear. AnnGMikec:

Thank very much for your kind comments, I will extend it to Jossue & Gustavo, We are delighted to know that Villa La Estancia exceeded all expectations, we will be waiting for you in your next visit to Cabo.
See you soon.

Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,263
    191
    51
    37
    25
See reviews for
699
419
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

BEWARE!! The property was very nice, 1 bedroom villa was very nice and spacious. Property was well maintained. I really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the resort. BUT when I checked out, I seen an entirely different side of this hotel. I noticed charges that were not mine and when my husband and I questioned them, Carlos, Jimmy and Luis surrounded us like we were fugitives and refused to call a cab until we settled the $50USD incidentals (which were not ours) and told us "if you want this to get ugly we can do that" WOW! WOW! WOW! I've visited many parts of Mexico, but NEVER experienced this..it was the scariest feeling. When we booked the hotel we were told that we would have full access to all three resorts. When we checked in, we were told we would only have access to La Estancia and the Palmar and we couldn't use any amenities from Villa Del Arco. The timeshare rep's were very pushy and rude. Although I loved the property, I would never stay here again. Safety is #1...all I can say is - I'm glad we made it home!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear. Mary S:

We offer you our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Be sure actions will be taken to prevent and avoid these unfortunate shortcomings.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again on your next vacations.

Sincerely,
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

From the time we got out of the limo the staff was off the chart. Cold beers, instant customer service and a quick and friendly check in. The rooms were spacious and very accommodating. The food was outstanding. Especially the sushi bar.
On our last day one of the ladies in our group misplaced her phone filled with pictures from our trip. From the time we lost it the staff was on top of it. After returning to Texas I made a call back to the hotel. Thinking we would never see the phone again. I was hugely surprised when the front desk called me back to say they had found the phone. Incredible! I can't say enough about this hotel. I'm already planning my next trip back and I guarantee the Villa Estancia will be at the top of my list!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear. charles m:

Was a pleasure to have the opportunity to help you find your cell and good memories.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Cordially
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a fantastic property and I would strongly recommend it. We stayed here from August 6-10, 2013. Our ocean view double room fantastic and the view magnificent. The room service and room cleaning maids were excellent. The restaurant wait staff was a bit slow but not annoyingly so. While the ocean there is reportedly swimmible, the currents are very strong and I would not recommend it for that purpose.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms offer fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear. Biillb:

We thank you for your valuable comments; I’m going to sharing your experience with our Food & Beverage team.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next vacation.

Cordially
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just came back from a 10 night stay at Villa La Estancia, and let me say the resort pictures do not do it justice ........ Everything was picture perfect, the resort spotless, the staff exceptional, and the rooms were immaculate. We rented a 2 bedroom villa on VRBO from an owner, and the 2,100 square feet of space were way more than enough for 5 of us ( including 3 teens ). The location is probably the best in Cabo and gives you the best of both worlds, far enough from the marina/downtown to have peace and quiet, and close enough to get to the action in a short amount of time. We will definitely be back ........... felt as safe here as we do at home !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BiGdAdDyGrEeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear. BiGdAdDyGrEeK :

We appreciate the time you took to share you experience with others. We thank you for your valuable comments as they assist us in our effort to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Cordially
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We just got back today from a week long stay at Villa La Estancia (VLE). I would first like to say thank you to the staff at this wonderful resort. Our concierge Carlos Efrain was brilliant and made my family and myself feel as though we were family. The staff at La Casona for breakfast and dinner were exceptional. The staff at the pool were excellent as well. Diego, Moises, Daniel and others I apologize for not remembering everyone's name. VLE. I had planned this vacation for my wife's birthday and she says also that this was one of our best vacations. We had brought our two children a 6 y/o boy and 4y/o girl. There was plenty to do and actually we needed another few days to get all we wanted done. Our Villa was amazing the staff that maintained it were wonderful. The resort itself is immaculate. We loved our stay and will definitely return. Thank you VLE for a great vacation. Doug H ... P.S. it was hot but not overwhelming. It was just as hot back home. The beach was swimmable for adults not so much little kids. That's ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear. Doug H:

Thank you for sharing this special day with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa La Estancia! I will make sure that your team knows your good comments about their work.

Best Regards
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Although our hotel was nice it didn't quite hit the mark your suppose to have wifi all over the resort but that actually means you have to be 30 feet from office, rooms were adequate but the room staff just waks in no one ever knocked to announce themselves they just open the door. The rest of cabo has turned into a pit everything got very expensive and before we even got home someone from one of the three restaurants had used my credit card all over cabo. I have been to cabo 7 tines and I will not be returning to cabo or anywhere in Mexico for a long long time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear. John L:

We offer you our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Please be sure actions will be taken to prevent and avoid these unfortunate shortcomings.
We hope you give us the opportunity to host you once again on your next vacations.

Cordially
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.0 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
838 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#32 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
6,593 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Estancia

Property: Villa La Estancia
Address: Camino Viejo a San Jose Km 0.5 | Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa La Estancia 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of the Baja Peninsula, an idyllic retreat awaits at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa, Los Cabos. Known for its refined elegance, sophisticated style and relaxing atmosphere right on Médano Beach, this resort creates an experience to relish. The pampering begins the moment you enter the lobby of the luxurious Villa La Estancia. Located on Médano Beach adjacent to sister properties Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa and Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, this five-star retreat prides itself on offering magnificence amidst a relaxed setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa La Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Estancia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel La Estancia
La Estancia Hotel
Villa La Estancia Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing