We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked our unit at Villa La Estancia with some reservation. We had not heard mich about it.

From the moment we entered the unit I knew we had made the right choice ! The views from this unit would have been enough even if it had dirt floors.But that was not the case. This unit is absolutely wonderful in every detail, from the nice furnishings to the expansive balcony overlooking the pool and El Arco. This is a place where you truly feel at home and do not mind being inside. The fully stocked kitchen has everything you need to prepare any meal. I honestly feel I cant go back to cabo unless I can stay in this unit, it was that nice. I highly recommend this unit to anyone heading to cabo.Humberto was excellent to deal with and helped with our airport transfers.This place is total relaxation. No music by the pool, no bands, no one trying to get you to play games, just great service from every staff member. I would have liked a bar or something to do at night but we quickly found the sports bar just steps away in the sister resort.The end units are worth every penny !We had a 2 bedroom- 3 bath end unit wow ! If you go, make sure you eat at Mona Lisa's on a cliff overlooking the beach and El Arco, a beautiful and romantic restaurant

Room Tip: Book an end unit its well worth it, Building 1400 was awesome, giant balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RDNKGTRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,066 - 1,072 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

From the moment your walk in the door, you are greeted with "welcome home!" and bottles of water. The wonderful service checking in with "Jimmy" was just so simple. Our Penthouse room #2804 was just delicious! My children had their own mini suite and loved all the attention the housekeeping did with their room. The housekeeping was very great, our room was always spotless with an abundance of towels, chocolates and bottles of water everyday! The grounds are maintained and yes, there is a random cat there.The Staff service at La Parilla Grill was wonderful! Daniel, Gustavu, Joshue gave us impeccable, poolside service everyday! La Casona had such wonderful service and the food was amazing, Loved the Beef Osso buco, Husband loved the New York Steaks! Best chocolate lava cake. When we visited Villa La Palmar for the dinner buffet and show, "Alan" was there to take of us from our drinks to our service. Such warm, attenative people, they made sure we were being taken care of. Did eat one day at downtown, could have just spent it at the resort beach and pool. Children loved the pool and is asking when are we going back?? I am feel the same way, I'm still dreaming of the beach, the quietness and beauty of the resort.

Room Tip: Chips and Salsa with Gucamole poolside- Yummy Carne Asada Tacos and "summer sensation" coc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheekymonkeying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear. Cheekymonkeying:

We would like to thank you for having shared your experience. We are simply delighted that you and you and your family had a great time with us .We look forward to welcoming you soon on your next vacations.

Cordially
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

First of all, I would like to start of by saying that this resort met all of our expectations,
and possibly even more. We were there just last week June 2-8
And we did not want to come back. I have three kids and they did not get bored once.
They enjoyed the pools and beach. Our Room was a beautiful 2br. villa, from the
minute that we walked into our unit we felt that we were in paradise. For a family of
five we had more then enough room. The staff at the resort is so friendly the way you
are treated upon arrival is just amazing. Gerardo at the front desk check in area was
very helpful and went out of he's way to give us all the information that we needed for
our stay. At one of the Restaurants, that's by the pool and that we made our regular stop,
the Parrilla Grill we had two excellent waiters that knew us by Name and constantly came
by to check up on us and see if we needed anything else.
Thanks, Joshua and Daniel! Being our first visit to Cabo, and having a wonderful experience
makes us want to go back in November!! I would Highly recommend Villa Estancia, to anyone who is looking to enjoy a quite vacation by the pool and the beach. You have everything
you need without all the noise and crowds!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear. Maggie G:

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Villa La Estancia! Thanks for sharing your great comments. All our staff enjoyed hearing about your lovely stay.
Please come see us again soon!

Cordially
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at Villa la Estancia. It is a stunning property. All the staff are marvellous - so kind and attentive. The condos are very spacious. It is so nice to have the full kitchen. We would wander over to the small grocery store on the property and buy fresh salsa, guacamole and chips to have with our evening cocktails on the deck to watch the waves and sunset. The pool area is great - comfortable lounge chairs and staff always ready to take a drink or food order. The poolside restaurant is very good - great burgers! The Desert Spa at the adjoining property is a real treat. The day we went there was a special massage - 80 minutes for the price of 50 (it was around $100.00) - just wonderful. There is a large change room along with the hot cold and medium temperature pools - so good for the joints!
It is about a 15 - 20 minute walk to the marina in Cabo San Lucas - I like being a little way out from the action. Cabo has a pretty active night scene. Walmart and Costco are very close to the resort. You can walk to Walmart in about 15 minutes - but unless you know where you are going it may be better to take a cab. Costco is about a 10 minute cab ride. We used a private transfer through Transcabo (they also provide group buses that stop at all the resorts). Tip: if you book Transcabo - when you get through customs do not stop until you are outside in the parking lot. There will be Transcabo people in orange shirts to take care of you. Anyone inside the airport will be trying to sell you activities etc. It is about a 45 minute drive from the airport to Villa la Estancia

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear. Janspar:

It was a pleasure to have you here at Villa La Estancia again.
Thanks for sharing your awesome review and letting us know what a great time you had.

We hope you will be back to Villa La Estancia by 4th time very soon!

Cordially
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My partner and I ended up here very last minute!

We were booked in another hotel, had stayed 1 night and needed to leave, it was terrible...so we logged online and did a search of the area, phoned up TONS of different hotels, most of which were booked up or out of our price range...then we found Villa La Estancia, a room available and under budget!

We didnt have much choice than to take it but THANK GOD we did, it was a little piece of paradise. The gounds were stunning, it was 30 mins walking distance to the town if you walked along the beach and the staff we amazing. The beach front was immaculate, the pool was beautiful and jacuzzis were nice and hot! At night it was so pieceful, very few people about, it felt so exclusive.

The rooms were big, roomy and airy, showers were great...literally everything was simply wonder here, would definately come back again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlesWorthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear. Rokkid:

We appreciate the time you took to share you experience with others. Thank you for choose Villa La Estancia and giving us the opportunity to serve. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Cordially
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Do not just randomly stay at this hotel. You will pay far too much and it isn't the kind of place for that. Go through a VRBO, someone who owns a room and rents it out for a week or so. You get it much cheaper. The cleanliness was okay. There were weird things that were dirty. Like the back of doors. No big deal at all. The room was beautiful. The pool was a amazing. Pool bar is a bit expensive so make sure you know the prices and don't just start drinking. Those in our party who did the spa treatments said they were amazing. A must if you have the money for it. The service was great. We ran out if toilet paper and were informed we had to purchase more from the hotel, we decided it would be cheaper somewhere else so said no thank you and they still brought some up, free of charge.

The location is perfect. $7 taxi to the marina or downtown. But far enough away that it's very quiet. Personally our party thought this hotel was a bit stuffy. We were told by locals that its actual the only 6 star hotel on the beach. Which is cool but we were a group of party people. Not crazy party but like to have a little fun. At this hotel you really can't. There weren't many kids and the ones we did see were oddly well behaved and very quiet.

The hotel was awesome. A great place to go if you are simply looking to relax!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ReviewsForYou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanbalderen, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear. ReviewPorYou :

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. Your comments are highly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future visit to Cabo.

Cordially
Rene Van Balderen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We just got back from a Wonderful 5 day stay at the VDE and it was even better than we expected it to be! This was our 2nd time, and the first time was just great, so we brought another couple with us that has never been to Cabo before and we were all just blown away! Nelson at check in is very helpful and gave us great rooms! I strongly suggest the all inclusive food and drinks. The food was 5 star, the service was supurb (we really enjoyed dinner at La Casona and breakfast at La Parilla, near the pool)... Ceviche and beer on the beach was a blast, and the rooms are the best! They are like decorated model homes! We are now planning on going back 2-3 times every year! We stayed in the 3 building and we loved the views, I did prefer the 3rd floor rather than the 2nd, but they are both just wonderful! Don't waste your time and spend it anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kdelcastillo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.5 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
964 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#33 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
6,745 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Address: Camino Viejo a San Jose Km 0.5 | Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $337 - $928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of the Baja Peninsula, an idyllic retreat awaits at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa, Los Cabos. Known for its refined elegance, sophisticated style and relaxing atmosphere right on Médano Beach, this resort creates an experience to relish. The pampering begins the moment you enter the lobby of the luxurious Villa La Estancia. Located on Médano Beach adjacent to sister properties Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa and Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, this five-star retreat prides itself on offering magnificence amidst a relaxed setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Estancia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel La Estancia
La Estancia Hotel
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing