We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Whale Watching Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabo Expeditions

Cabo Expeditions
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.00*
and up
Parasailing Adventure in Los Cabos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cabo Expeditions is the pioneer in whale watching in Cabo and has over 15 years of experience. Other activities include swimming with whale sharks, Sea Trek, SNUBA, parasailing, kayaking, snorkeling, camping on Espiritu Santo Island, and city tours. All of our expeditions are led by safety-certified, expert guides.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Whale Watching Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Cabo Expeditions is the best whale watching we've ever been on, including San Francisco and British Columbia. The zodiac boats get very close, but the drivers are safe and respectful of the whales. We've been twice with captain Temo, who's so nice. It's become our favorite thing to do in Cabo!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank petercharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboEx, Owner at Cabo Expeditions, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

It's great when guests appreciate the way that we do our whale watching tours. As we take conservation seriously, we are always respectful of the whales and we ensure that they are not unduly stressed. We keep both the whales and our guests safe on our tours.

Thank you for returning to Cabo Expeditions for your second whale watching experience in Los Cabos. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Oscar Ortiz
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    71
    14
    9
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“whale watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

First time whale watching in Cabo and didn't know which company to use. Our timeshare recommended Cabo Expeditions. They are a wonderful company, great staff, good boats, and very smooth operation. We were able to enjoy wonderful whale encounters, while being respectful of the whales. And best of all, our guide Claudio was knowledgeable, patient, fun, and an all around great guide!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboEx, Owner at Cabo Expeditions, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing Cabo Expeditions for your first whale watching experience in Los Cabos. We're glad that you had good encounters with the whales on your first time.

Claudio's passion for nature shines through in his work, which is one of the reasons why he's such a great guide. His genuine concern for his "Mexican whales" is evident and guests see that. Added to that he is knowledgeable, patient and fun.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our operation. We will pass along your comments to the team.

We hope that you'll join us again!

Best regards,
Oscar Ortiz
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Whale of an Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked a trip with Cabo Expeditions in January, 2013 to see the whales. What an experience! Marcos and Lalo were great and answered all our questions. Our shuttle driver, Jorge, was a delight. He was concerned about how we perceived his city--if we felt safe and if the city was "clean". Our answer to both questions was a resounding, "Yes!". We had a great trip. You can't imagine the thrill of seeing these giants leaping from the water unless you see it in person. We were lucky to find a male and female "courting". We must have followed them for at least 20 minutes. The crew was as excited as we were. Time after time the female would splash its fins and the male would jump out of the water. We were lucky enough to capture a picture of both jumping at the same time! Simply Amazing! This was one of the favorite things we did on our vacation and we heartily recommend Cabo Expeditions. The vendors at the Marina will tell you how expensive this company is---it was worth every penny and remember.....you get what you pay for. We didn't see any of the cheaper "glass bottom boats" in the area where we went. This is a first class operation and we can't wait to see the whales with them again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboEx, Owner at Cabo Expeditions, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience in Los Cabos with your fellow travelers.

It's great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves and that you felt safe during your entire stay here. Your visit was right in the middle of whale watching season and clearly you got a huge piece of the action.

We use zodiacs on our whale watching tours because this type of boat lets us take you far and fast to wherever the action is. Having twin engines and keeping them in good condition bring up our rates a little, but you also get value for your money.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Oscar Ortiz
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Three times, Three excellent experiences”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This year was our third year using Cabo Expeditions for whale watching using their Zodiac boats. While this experience is a bit more rough and possible wet, no other tour tries as hard or gets you as close to the whales as CE. You'll need to dress warmly and suggest closed toe shoes. The large boats and small wooden glass bottoms don't go near as far out of the way to find you sightings. We had a great finale far up the Sea of Cortez with a whole pod of whales breaching and flapping their fins at us. They were having fun with us! It was phenomenal and they are the most hard working and professional guides I have encountered. Hope this review won't have them so booked I can't get a reservation next year! Oh, they provided shuttle service from our resort so very convenient.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank skhamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parasailing Par Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was an amazing experience!!!!! Captain Natanael and Sailor Regulo with Cabo Expeditions in Cabo San Lucas were fantastic - they are professional and competent and delighted us with an incredible first time parasailing experience. Their expertise with their boat and equipment was second to none and we felt extremely safe. We were treated to stunning views and an incredible "bucket list" experience. Do not pass up this opportunity! And don't forget your camera.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Expeditions also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing