We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parasailing”
Review of Cabo Expeditions

Cabo Expeditions
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.00*
and up
Parasailing Adventure in Los Cabos
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Sea of Cortez Snuba Adventure from Los Cabos
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Beach Hopper Snorkeling Tour in Los Cabos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cabo Expeditions is the pioneer in whale watching in Cabo and has over 15 years of experience. Other activities include swimming with whale sharks, Sea Trek, SNUBA, parasailing, kayaking, snorkeling, camping on Espiritu Santo Island, and city tours. All of our expeditions are led by safety-certified, expert guides.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Many of my friends told me I had to go parasailing while in Cabo. Being a poor swimmer, the thought made me a little nervous. However, the desire to try won out. My husband and I could not have been more pleased. It was a beautiful experience we will remember all of our lives. For you non swimmers.......relax and do it! They make everyone wear a life vest and you never actually even go in the water. They strap you in and you gently rise up from the back of the boat. It;s amazing and so beautiful!! Try it! You'll love it. Ask for Nataneal and Regulo.. They were nice guides!!My husband and I actually high fived each other in the skies above Cabo. Trip was awesome experience!!

1  Thank 67Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboEx, Owner at Cabo Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. Great that you decided to do it despite your initial qualms.

Parasailing with Cabo Expeditions is a safe and fun way of flying over Land's End. We are proud to be the only parasailing provider in Los Cabos with all required safety equipment and guide certifications.

Nata and Regulo always check that you are securely strapped in to ensure your safety, while their "onboard entertainment" guarantees that you will have fun on the tour.

We appreciate your recommendation. We hope that you'll join us again!

Best regards,
Oscar Ortiz
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Cabo Expeditions
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 417 of 630 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We went on a Carnival Cruise for my birthday and signed up for Snuba. We were a little nervous, because I am not the best swimmer, but it was easy and a lot fun. We had Marcos for our guide underwater and he was extremely helpful. He also didn't let me go under water until I was comfortable. Everyone was professional and fun. Snuba was a great way to experience the beautiful coast of Cabo. I can't wait to do it again :)

1  Thank JazzyPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboEx, Owner at Cabo Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers! You described perfectly how easy and fun it is to SNUBA in Cabo San Lucas.

Marcos's calm demeanor and patient nature make you comfortable in no time. He lets you take your time until you are ready to go down the ladder.

We're glad that you had a blast on your birthday. We are looking forward to showing you more wonders of the Sea of Cortez next time you're in Los Cabos.

Best regards,
Oscar Ortiz
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We almost did not go, as we had done whale watching in Maui. We are so glad that we did! This company uses Zodiac boats which are so fun, and allow you to get up close and personal with the whales. Our guides, Claudio M. and Marco S. were amazing! They seemed to enjoy the whale watching as much as we did. The best part of the trip was when we were watching the whales spout and breach on the right side of the boat, a huge humpback spouted and breached RIGHT NEXT to the left side, within ten feet of the zodiac. It scared us to death but what an awesome sight to see! Worth every penny!

1  Thank dive4fishies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboEx, Owner at Cabo Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Wow, it sure sounds like you had an amazing whale watching experience! It makes you realize how big a whale is when it breaches right next to your zodiac.

The good thing about being on our Zodiac Whale Watching Adventure is that you get very close to the action, like what you had. It is both exciting and intimidating, but rest assured that Claudio and Marco will keep you safe. They understand whale behavior, so they know when to put some distance between you and the whales.

We're glad that you had an awesome time with us. More adventures await you in Los Cabos!

Best regards,
Oscar Ortiz
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have gone on several whale watching tours in cabo. This year with cabo exhibitions our experience was absolutely fantastic. I think the only way it could have been better is if the whale jumped into our boat, which probably would not have been so good. When booking ask for captain Amin Uriel he was also by far the best captain we have ever had. Enjoy. Dave

1  Thank Cappellari453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboEx, Owner at Cabo Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you decided to travel with Cabo Expeditions this year.

We will pass along your comments to Captain Amin. He will be happy to know that you had a fantastic time with him.

On behalf everyone at Cabo Expeditions, thank you! We hope that you'll join us again.

Best regards,
Oscar Ortiz
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Whale watching in Cabo is a must either if you are visiting or live here. The season is almost four months (Dec-April) and it is amazing what you can see so close to shore! We have been out other years with Cabo Expeditions, but this year was truly amazing! In just a 2.5 hour ride we got to see Killer Whales (Orcas), Manta rays (a big school flying all around) and of course what we were looking for, Humpback Whales.
This was possible because we had the best captain, he was so attentive and looking all around. He jumped and pointed as soon as he saw anything that we could enjoy. He also explained professionally and enthusiastically details about the species we were seeing and the Baja's formation. He looked out for the whales far from where there were a lot of boats so that allowed us to enjoy a more private experience. You could say that he enjoys and is very passionate about his job and that was great for our experience!
We also had a great service at the reservations office, before and after our tour. We will come back for more adventures with Cabo Expeditions! Thanks!!!

1  Thank ATY79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboEx, Owner at Cabo Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your review!

We get excited when guests return for more tours with Cabo Expeditions because it tells us that we are doing things right. It also means that we have a good and solid team, which we are grateful for.

We are happy that you had another amazing experience with us and we hope to be able to continue doing so in the years to come.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
Oscar Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Expeditions also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing