We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Para-Sailing Cabo is the Best!”
Review of Cabo Expeditions

Cabo Expeditions
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Whale Watching Tour in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cabo Expeditions is the pioneer in whale watching in Cabo and has over 15 years of experience. Other activities include swimming with whale sharks, Sea Trek, SNUBA, parasailing, kayaking, snorkeling, camping on Espiritu Santo Island, and city tours. All of our expeditions are led by safety-certified, expert guides.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This excursion was amazing! The views of the arch were stunning. The staff of Cabo Expeditions are professionals and they made sure our tour was safe and relaxing. Our family with 4 teens loved flying high over the Bay of Cabo San Lucas. This tour is easy and children as young as 6 can participate in tandem with an adult. Be sure to bring your camera for some incredible photo ops! We highly recommend using Cabo Expeditions as you get to board the para-sailing boat from the dock at the marina. This is a much safer way to start and end the tour then catching a small water taxi from the beach who then shuttles you out to the para-sail boat. Additionally Cabo Expeditions provided bottled water and a dedicated photographer who sold us all his images on a CD at a very reasonable price. Thumbs up!

Thank ESSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboexp, Owner at Cabo Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Your safety is our #1 concern, so we make sure that we have all required safety equipment and guide certifications. Boarding from the dock at the marina also means that you stay dry for the duration of your tour - unless you want to take a quick dip in the bay on your way in. We can arrange that, no problem!

We are glad that your entire family enjoyed the experience. Please let us know when you're back in Los Cabos so we can reconnect!

Best regards,
Oscar Ortiz
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 515 of 689 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

Me and my husband did the SEA TREK and the people there were so much fun and very helpful they guided us throughout the whole tour under water....Definitely coming back next year with friends to share the experience good prices too if you go online its much cheaper....

Thank Katey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you had fun on our Sea Trek tour.

We are constantly thinking of ways to improve our tours and make it more fun for you. We are regularly updating our website and Facebook page, so please check back often for new, exciting tours and locations. You might be exploring another underwater venue next year!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
Oscar Ortiz
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The actual experience was great! I would definitly reccommend it. We did a dive at the sea lion colony (very, very, cool!!) and a little bit of snorkelling. We were staying in san Jose Del Cabo and it was nice to see a different part of the Baja. However, the drive was not good....not good at all. All the windows on the van had black checkered dots on them to keep out the sun. This needs to change!!! If they want to black out the windows do it properly with tinting! Out of a 12 hour day almost 7 of it was driving and we couldn't see out the windows. Did not make for a good trip! The driver tried to make up for the long drive by speeding, which I suppose is pretty common, but myself and my group were not all that impressed. Especially since the driver also tailgated and passed everything on the road. If your a little closer to La Paz this would be a great day trip!

1  Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboexp, Owner at Cabo Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation! Swimming with the highly sociable California sea lions at Espiritu Santo is indeed a great experience and we hope that everyone gets a chance to do it at least once. Known for its biodiversity and stunning natural scenery, Espiritu Santo Island has been declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site and is a natural protected area.

We appreciate your feedback about your round-trip ground transportation to La Paz. We read each comment that we receive and we use it as input to improving our operations and guest experience. At Cabo Expeditions, we plan our programs with conservation and service excellence in mind, ensuring that our guests have a wide variety of options to choose from and that each expedition delivers a unique, well-rounded experience. La Paz is very different from Los Cabos and we aim to show another facet of Baja California Sur with our La Paz-based tours.

We hope that you join us again next time!

Best regards,
Oscar Ortiz
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Cabo Expeditions was recommended to me by my host at The Bungalows Hotel, who gushed about their social responsibility and professionalism. My boyfriend and I opted for the Espiritu Santo Island Expedition (http://www.caboexpeditions.com.mx/adventures/espiritu-santo-island-expedition/) and it was worth the $190/person.

Our tour guide, Alberto, was welcoming, professional, and extremely intelligent. Other people on our tour had some fantastic (and random) questions about Mexico, the Cabo area in general, and he answered all of them with a smile. He was certified across a variety of professions and is a Divemaster, so we all felt very safe swimming in the ocean. My only complaint is that he seemed to be a little impatient with some of the other guests (some very nice older ladies) who needed to change in and out of their bathing suits and use the bathroom during the trip. Be patient with older ladies!

Overall though, it was amazing to not only swim with the sea lions but to also witness manta rays jumping in and out of the ocean, a school of dolphins playing in the water, and even see the back of a humpback (?) whale getting air! Alberto gave us a lot of freedom (on tours, people are usually on power trips and enforce stupid rules) and encouragement for first-time snorkelers.

Thank you Cabo Expeditions for a fantastic experience! We'll be back!

2  Thank amelia332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboexp, Owner at Cabo Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a fantastic time on your trip to Espiritu Santo Island.

Alberto, or Beto as we fondly call him, is a very experienced guide and he always aims to give his best service to guests. We appreciate your thoughts on his interaction with the other travelers. We will pass along your comments to him; we're sure that he'll be happy to hear the nice things that you had to say about him and view your constructive feedback as a way to improve himself.

Swimming with the friendly sea lions at Los Islotes is one of the highlights of the trip and it's great that you also got to witness other wildlife - rays, dolphins, and humpbacks - wow! Did you find some time to explore the rich biodiversity of Isla Espiritu Santo as well?

Please let us know next time you're in Los Cabos. We look forward to taking you out on another adventure!

Best regards,
Oscar Ortiz
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This was a great tour! My boyfriend and I were picked up from the resort and taken to the pier. There were others there but they all ended up on just the snorkel tour so since we signed up for the kayak and snorkel..we had the tour all to ourselves. Regardless of having the tour to ourselves..they take you to Lover's Beach, the arch and the sea lion colony and then you head back in a boat to snorkel. I was surprised how active the rock was with fish! The tour brings along a photographer so you can purchase the pictures on a CD afterwards. They also drop you off on the beach for lunch at Mango's which includes a basic lunch and a drink. Great excursion!

Thank daramcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboexp, Owner at Cabo Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback! Running small groups allows us to focus on your needs and giving you the best experience on any of our tours.

The Pacific Ocean and the Sea of Cortez churn up the waters when they meet at Land's End, keeping the area nutrient-rich and abundant with life. The sea lion colony is in a perfect spot!

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience on your kayak and snorkel tour. We hope that you'll join us again next time!

Best regards,
Oscar Ortiz
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Expeditions also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing