We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cabo San Lucas
Post
Inbox
Search

“Dinner for 4, $100 Cad. We”

Restaurant El pescador
Ranked #105 of 777 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: We are a small family restaurant, our goal is to delight your palates with the freshest seafood in the state, always having a friendly attitude and service
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small family restaurant, our goal is to delight your palates with the freshest seafood in the state, always having a friendly attitude and service
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dinner for 4, $100 Cad. We all had the lobster special. 2 with coconut shrimp, 1 with garlic butter and the other with garlic butter and scallops plus 4 margaritas and a dip and nacho starter. The food was wonderful. Especially loved the coconut shrimp and dip. The service and friendly atmosphere was the best part.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 797katrinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this very casual place that’s in a palapa behind el squid row. Diego and his workers are all wonderful people whom I call amigos! The food is consistently great and I’ve been coming here for 15+ years. It’s always my first stop when visiting Cabo in Jan and November! The $16 lobster combo can’t be beat!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank annettep51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We found El Pescador while visiting Cabo on a cruise. The food was excellent and fresh, good size portions and friendly staff. We had the $16 lobster special with shrimp, 2 orders of the grilled shrimp and a seafood platter everything single item was excellent. The shrimp were some of the best we have ever had. The staff was great with our children. I would definitely visit the restaurant again.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H184a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019

Went here for breakfast twice. Great value and great service. Older gentleman was right on point. Will be back when in Cabo

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2019

El Pescador is a must if you love seafood, absolutely! Our family and companions have enjoyed many years of great meals. Came in the first time for whole fried fish and seafood cocktails and never turned back. It’s just awesome when Diego greets you and remembers you year after year.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bumanglags3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant El pescador also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Restaurant El pescador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing