We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brewery in Town”

Baja Brewing Company
Ranked #83 of 567 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Brewery in Town”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Well, it is one of two Breweries we found, but their beer tasting was wonderful. I think we tried 12 beers! We are use to 3-5 at a tasting, so having such a larger variety gave us a much better idea of the beers they brew and which one we liked best! There was also a friendly happy hour crowd with great conversation at the bar.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BraizenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    301
    120
    41
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing scene and amazing nightlife!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I came here and instantly fell in love. You can't not be in complete awe by the view and everything surrounding you. The beer is all Baja Brewing Co which most is made up of only 4 ingredients and actually a lot healthier than most beer options. You can't top a Baja Blonde ontop of a hotel!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“View is unbelievable”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stopped for appetizer (nachos & chips) and drinks. Best nachos I've ever eaten! The view is spectacular & service is friendly. Unfortunally didn't get a chance to eat dinner or breakfast here, but will next time for sure!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirlAlltheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Beer”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

So being from the West Coast beer is a big deal. Most of the week we just drank coronas, because thats what you do in Mexico. I hope Cabo develops there beer culture here. And places like here or Ramuri brewing i think will do it. Hopefully local restaurants will start to carry it. Anyway, good beer and we'll definitely be back. Didnt try the food, but it looks good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timb22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
273 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“good beer”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Wonderful time with two locations: one in San Jose and one at the marina in Cabos. Nice beer, not too hoppy but hubby liked the IPA and women liked the raspberry one.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank buckmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Brewing Company also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Baja Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing